SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

AhBoy~~
post Dec 27 2011, 01:24 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 27 2011, 12:49 AM)
Sygic is not free as you have to pay for the software.. which is 12 Euros for SG&MY map

Google map is free but without voice navigation for now, but you need to pay for data
how to set display always on where using google map?

AhBoy~~
post Dec 29 2011, 02:32 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(alg @ Dec 29 2011, 10:02 AM)
hi guys,for non-g users that have update to 2.3.6,how is your battery life & lcd temperature after update to 2.3.6?
idle battery seems to be not so good... don't know why keep awake~

but play games and movie(using the phone) the usage top around -740mA before this my phone was -900mA

temperature not so warm when playing games

btw auto reboots this morning, didn't find out why~

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Dec 29 2011, 02:33 PM
AhBoy~~
post Dec 29 2011, 03:42 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(yltan @ Dec 29 2011, 03:10 PM)
Installed the 2.3.6 on my non g. Nothing much different from previous version except the Power Saving feature and the vibrate icon. Anyone else nothing other differences?
Dun like Power Saving widget and the vibrate icon... kinda dumb...

beside that so far this are d diff that noticeable on my phone:
-Boots up time faster
-less warm(or hot for some users) already when running max
-Homescreen can cont. scroll back to 1st page from last
-web - new tab opening effect
-web - not more checker boxes
-Camera UI
-google map
-voice search improve
-scroll glow effect

PS: I skipped KI2 update and straight to this

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Dec 29 2011, 03:45 PM
AhBoy~~
post Dec 30 2011, 01:31 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(goDiva727 @ Dec 30 2011, 01:27 PM)
Hi.
Would like to ask for help here.
My phone can't connect to 3g since yday morning. The small icon of 3g,H,or even E never appear at the top right side of my phone even I had select use packet data.

But I can still using Wi-Fi as usual.

Anyone here experienced the same issues b4??
is the phone problem or the network provider problem??
try to check
Setting>>Wireless and network>>Mobile networks>>Access Point names>>APN<<some time widget or toggle or apps u installed change APN
AhBoy~~
post Dec 30 2011, 08:51 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 30 2011, 07:06 PM)
Any app to recommend to monitor call and sms usage and maybe including the charges as well?
try communicate stats

0.0415sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:34 PM