135 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

reijikageyama
post Dec 27 2011, 09:41 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:23 AM)
DX usually meant for Malaysia/Singapore. Just check if you got update in Kies.  nod.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 8:24 am
I think some had this happen before. Try take your batt out, let is cool down, then put it back in and try charging it but dun turn on yet until there is sufficient charge in batt.
addon: take a rubber and rub the gold connector plates as well.

i solved my friend's frequent battery disconnection problem during charging with that tongue.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 27 2011, 09:54 AM

104 posts

WHY WHY WHY ... why my phone still keep hang cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
ashwin1234
post Dec 27 2011, 09:58 AM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

The exclamation mark in the triangle when charging the battery is just to let users know that either it is hot or that it is extremely weak. Seeing how it is nearly impossible to make it not boot because of heat, it can only be because of the low charge.

I also have this problem, and it ONLY happens EVERYTIME my battery is being charged from 0%. The phone will not come on and must be left for a few minutes to charge a little.

So, as a message to those having the problem, try letting your phone charge for 10 minutes before you try reinserting the battery and all...
azamen87
post Dec 27 2011, 09:59 AM

164 posts

im pretty butthurt with the pink spot for my camera..-sigh-
SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 10:31 AM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 26 2011, 06:23 PM)
latest jkay got delay on the brightness adjustment doh.gif
cz i'm bored wif the christmas theme. the snow dropdown lags like hell sometimes especially when scanning media. then i surfing the themes and apps section, saw the ICS (bigbang stuck there long time d so i go for vertumus), now great. calendar, contact, log, mms, software update, all fc. i surfed thru the thread and it states that custom themed rom will face this shit. went back to stock sensation without christmas theme first. after few days when vertumus released the fix as per stated by destex, then its time to go for hyperdriod and flash ICS theme brows.gif

Added on December 26, 2011, 6:53 pmgreat news for non-G stock rom users: Kies finally got update d.

New firmware upgrade --- PDA:KL3 / PHONE:KL1 / CSC:KL2

found this at samsung u-nivez fanpage. anyone go try and c? its 2.3.6 brows.gif
yea i know got brightness delay~ i set it to 0 secs ad, the auto brightness works, just that in completely dark, it goes full brightness instead of the default lowest brightness, faham?

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 27 2011, 09:14 AM)
wonder why all the chinese characters that i sent appeared to be "??????"..
anyone facing the same issue?
messaging>tap bottom left button>setting>encoding

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 27 2011, 09:54 AM)
WHY WHY WHY ... why my phone still keep hang  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
you post like this nobody will help you, we're not god, cant know waffak u did to your phone

QUOTE(azamen87 @ Dec 27 2011, 09:59 AM)
im pretty butthurt with the pink spot for my camera..-sigh-
you'll learn to forget about it, it was all big deal like 15 versions ago, but now nobody mentions it, even forgot about it xD
marcus20125
post Dec 27 2011, 10:33 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Eagle1 @ Dec 26 2011, 06:51 AM)
hi guy,

can someone tell me what is the price of the extended battery kit(2000mha battery and cover) at low yat? At digital mall ss14 selling RM17+ and at puchong ioi selling RM 2++.

thanks in advance
at that price,why not just get a external power bank
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2011, 10:34 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

A properly working phone will not hang. Either you're using it wrong or the phone itself is faulty.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 27 2011, 10:35 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 27 2011, 10:31 AM)
yea i know got brightness delay~ i set it to 0 secs ad, the auto brightness works, just that in completely dark, it goes full brightness instead of the default lowest brightness, faham?
you post like this nobody will help you, we're not god, cant know waffak u did to your phone
you'll learn to forget about it, it was all big deal like 15 versions ago, but now nobody mentions it,  even forgot about it xD
i noe lar, if not u oso wont complain here already la icon_idea.gif

try reboot c still same or not? if still same den jkay 13.8 got bug already icon_idea.gif
TSbenny888
post Dec 27 2011, 10:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Check your apps - delete off any unofficial apps you have downloaded elsewhere ; cracked pirated apps do often contribute to such issues
Do a factory reset and see whether it still hang - if so, than is probably motherboard problem
reijikageyama
post Dec 27 2011, 10:50 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:33 AM)
at that price,why not just get a external power bank
i got my 6600mAH for rm95 during the sale laugh.gif
edwinlcw
post Dec 27 2011, 10:55 AM

1,754 posts

previously i was on EU rom.. this morning i flashed the official rom for our region, and i go the below thingy...
is that fine or anyway to solve that?
btw, mine is SME unit and non-rooted.

can't access to '/system/csc/xeu/system/'
successfully applied multi-csc

This post has been edited by edwinlcw: Dec 27 2011, 11:11 AM
Fallenangelz
post Dec 27 2011, 11:07 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Dec 27 2011, 10:55 AM)
previously i was on EU rom.. this morning i flashed the official rom for out region, and i go the below thingy...
is that fine or anyway to solve that?
btw, mine is SME unit and non-rooted.

can't access to '/system/csc/xeu/system/'
successfully applied multi-csc
i think its because the csc had changed. ntg to worry though.
azamen87
post Dec 27 2011, 11:52 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 27 2011, 10:31 AM)
you'll learn to forget about it, it was all big deal like 15 versions ago, but now nobody mentions it,  even forgot about it xD
i guess so~ now have to wait 15 version for me to forget it, lol~ xD
Snowguy2068
post Dec 27 2011, 11:53 AM

811 posts

Official price of extended batt is 14x
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Dec 27 2011, 11:56 AM

418 posts

What is this pink spot people complaining about?? Where??

Added on December 27, 2011, 11:57 am
QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:31 AM)
Coz Edge saves a lot of battery juice. I tried and it's really the case.. (especially if just use whatsapp and not browsing) however since i changed to Umobile I never get to use Edge... anyone able to use edge on umobile?
my experience, best is papago, but till date all still kinda sucks... i'm using my good ol' garmin nuvi (bought it 6 years ago) for my navigation needs and only use s2 as backup
EDGE only use by DIGI if i am not wrong.

This post has been edited by SushiBurgerX: Dec 27 2011, 11:57 AM
annoymous1234
post Dec 27 2011, 12:01 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Dec 27 2011, 11:56 AM)

Added on December 27, 2011, 11:57 am
EDGE only use by DIGI if i am not wrong.
LOL u go back to V2 or V3 until V6 i think and u'll find it
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 27 2011, 12:05 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(SushiBurgerX @ Dec 27 2011, 11:56 AM)
When taking pictures in low light conditions the picture would have this weird pink spot in the middle of the photograph
SUSSushiBurgerX
post Dec 27 2011, 12:10 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 27 2011, 12:05 PM)
When taking pictures in low light conditions the picture would have this weird pink spot in the middle of the photograph
Thanks...found some samples on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GoI0PZnjcfA

Just tested out my phone. There is a little bit pinkish spot when in low light condition, but not as bad as the samples on youtube. When there is enough lights, there's no pink spot. Not so bad lar...low light condition videos/photos sucks anyway. I always ensure there is enough light when taking photos.
chindian
post Dec 27 2011, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2011 @ 12:48 PM)
For tm/streamyx you need to open browser log in with your username and password to access intenet. Just ned to do it once only
Hi guys. I have tried as suggested by benny888, but am not able to login cause I don't see the login page when I open the browser. Any suggestions. rclxub.gif Thanks.
Fallenangelz
post Dec 27 2011, 12:12 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(chindian @ Dec 27 2011, 12:11 PM)
Hi guys. I have tried as suggested by benny888, but am not able to login cause I don't see the login page when I open the browser. Any suggestions.  rclxub.gif Thanks.
dat one is streamyx zone wifi la. home wifi no need. jz key in the password when connecting then can already

135 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:55 PM