135 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 22 2011, 08:32 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 22 2011, 07:56 PM)
a bit fuuny.. running android 4.0.1..

when SMS, if the recipient no. start with 2 (like the 22333) then the application will shut down..
The leaked ICS build for galaxy s2 is quite unstable,suggest u downgrade back to GB since the leaked build not ready for daily usage yet(its still alpha)
nomoredfox
post Dec 22 2011, 08:42 PM

324 posts

hi guys,
i saw stock gallery link to photo album in google+

how do i unlink ? or close the link / sync with google+ ???
nobody#2
post Dec 22 2011, 08:44 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 22 2011, 08:32 PM)
The leaked ICS build for galaxy s2 is quite unstable,suggest u downgrade back to GB since the leaked build not ready for daily usage yet(its still alpha)
yes, this is what i'm planning to.. but i'm not sure which rom version is the malaysian stock version..
chkhoo76
post Dec 22 2011, 08:51 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Dec 22 2011, 08:42 PM)
hi guys,
i saw stock gallery link to photo album in google+

how do i unlink ? or close the link / sync with google+ ???
Do not TICK the "Turn on Instant Upload" in Google+ Setting
blue16
post Dec 22 2011, 08:52 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

how to check whether the phone is brand new or second hand?

coz i got my phone from a lucky draw@@
chkhoo76
post Dec 22 2011, 08:53 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:52 PM)

Is the BOX sealed when you received the phone?
LittleGhost
post Dec 22 2011, 08:56 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

anyone here with Checkrom RevoHD V4 can check if the rom itself contains Samsung Apps? (which will occur every time you do a clean reset)

Thanks in advance
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Dec 22 2011, 09:00 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Dec 22 2011, 08:56 PM)
anyone here with Checkrom RevoHD V4 can check if the rom itself contains Samsung Apps? (which will occur every time you do a clean reset)

Thanks in advance
It does
chkhoo76
post Dec 22 2011, 09:00 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

Thanks in advance
Some of the Samsung apps not in Checkrom. But you can download it & install back from kitchenPro
FallenOut
post Dec 22 2011, 09:02 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 22 2011, 07:49 PM)
Huhu.. now I get Amazon app store is not available yet in your region cry.gif what to do? sad.gif
i get force close on my tab
dam amazon
see later how lolz
more or less
those that i find useful
i get from the market lolz

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:15 PM)
Oh, so your problem is not caused by ThunderBolt! ?

Try flashing back to stock and see if it resolves your problem.
Try using the ThunderBolt! restore pack. I doubt its due to ThunderBolt!. You might have a misbehaving app.
just install thunderbolt
bt no addons
i guess i dont need those much lolz
as im not understandin so much
btr slowly learn n read lolz

Thanks in advance
did u mean the samsung market app?
then its with checkrom
it contains that
blue16
post Dec 22 2011, 09:03 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:53 PM)
Is the BOX sealed when you received the phone?
no, becoz they put receipt inside oledi
is that any way to check whether the phone is used before
like the record of usage
nomoredfox
post Dec 22 2011, 09:09 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:51 PM)
Do not TICK the "Turn on Instant Upload" in Google+ Setting
But i dun hav google+ apps in my phone...

i manage to remove it under phone settings,
accounts and sync
google account, untick the sync with picasa

den nomore appear in gallery
LittleGhost
post Dec 22 2011, 09:17 PM

臭小鬼
4,234 posts

Thanks guys, and yeah I meant the market app. Going to remove it manually now biggrin.gif

iori57
post Dec 22 2011, 09:20 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

my best lucky draw item is a kettle @_@

QUOTE(blue16 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:03 PM)
no, becoz they put receipt inside oledi
is that any way to check whether the phone is used before
like the record of usage
the phone looks new? unless it looks old i won't bother whether it's being used before lor.. you got it for free~!
letze
post Dec 22 2011, 09:41 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

QUOTE(Hypnose @ Dec 22 2011, 12:03 PM)
guys if i looking for a stable and fast custom rom which one is the best? first time flashing need some recommendation
Try Turkbey ROM smile.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1347711
bananalow
post Dec 22 2011, 09:57 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 22 2011, 06:26 PM)
the fish?? com2us's tower defense cannot play in rooted device???????????
yea, i also having that problem ~~ haha ~~ keep pop out a box said ur device is root~~ doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:17 PM)
10-15mins play asphalt6 makes my phone hot suddenly, i mean really hot -__-ll
I think that will only happen on stock rom~~ after flash to custom rom, nvr happen on me again~~ biggrin.gif

check the imei matcg with the box?
antt00
post Dec 22 2011, 10:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 22 2011, 07:49 PM)
Huhu.. now I get Amazon app store is not available yet in your region cry.gif what to do? sad.gif
Try getting another fake US CC and change your details in amazon.
botakbin
post Dec 22 2011, 10:11 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Looks like Criskelo has sthg very similar to Kitchen Pro already.
SUSdestEX
post Dec 22 2011, 10:33 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:15 PM)
Oh, so your problem is not caused by ThunderBolt! ?

Try flashing back to stock and see if it resolves your problem.
Try using the ThunderBolt! restore pack. I doubt its due to ThunderBolt!. You might have a misbehaving app.
okay i managed to fix the roobting by
updating superuser to latest in market and
disabling sd-booster from chaging the read ahead cache, seems like 512kb doesnt go well with ur script
normaron
post Dec 22 2011, 10:36 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Dec 22 2011, 09:41 PM)
Looks great! Will upgrade my HTC Hero to S2 very soon, eyeing for a sexy rom now.

Is this room good for daily use and better than stock rom? Does it support chinese?

135 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 PM