SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

teepee
post Jan 3 2012, 04:58 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
i have 2 yoobao 4800 n 11200mah. both are excellent. now is cheaper.  i last paid rm119 n rm230 for it - all purchased from lelong.com
the 11200mah has 2 Usb ports,  a 1A n the other 2A
bro benny, how many times can u charge ur s2 with ur fully charged 4800mah? i wish to buy because wanna share use with my gf's iphone 4s during travel. from what reijikageyama said, sounds like 4800mah not gonna be enough of use sad.gif
teepee
post Jan 3 2012, 05:24 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:20 PM)
definitely more than 2x. never really monitor it
alright that is good enough for me! thanks for ur info benny! biggrin.gif
teepee
post Jan 3 2012, 05:52 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:40 PM)
anyone in here use ADW launcher EX? any good ?
its not bad. got few other launchers available for download. just install and try to see which one suits u best smile.gif

QUOTE(Mollai @ Jan 3 2012, 05:50 PM)
Where u gona buy?
gonna order from lowyat forumer. if ur interested for the link, do PM me smile.gif
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 09:58 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 4 2012, 04:35 AM)
just beware with imitation Yoobao product,if budget allow,do purchase genuine Yoobao product that with Mobile Dot Com Network Sdn. Bhd. sticker and new security hologram sticker to ensure you will get 1 year warranty

scratch security hologram sticker and enter the security code to verify product genuinely at http://www.yoobao.com/defend.asp

comparison between genuine and imitation
http://www.yoobao.com/news.asp?id=134

thanks for the info dude! but i have ordered it last night sad.gif gotta verify with the seller again
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 05:45 PM

232 posts

hey guys, those of u who have flashed CM9 ics, i wanna know what is the modem that comes with it? or it maintains my current modem and if i wish to upgrade modem to KP8, i need to flash the KP8 modem separately? im on KL1 now. Thanks!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1410400

addition: should i flash the KP8 modem too after flashing CM9? suggestions? thanks

This post has been edited by teepee: Jan 4 2012, 05:50 PM
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 06:32 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 4 2012, 06:27 PM)
if you flash to CM9 ICS, modem will be XXKP8 i would say it have better reception compare to KP4.
oh so it comes with KP8 already? alright then. planning to nandroid my CM7 tonight and flash CM9 for a ride biggrin.gif
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 06:46 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 4 2012, 06:42 PM)
just follow the instruction carefully and u will be ok..
sure thing smile.gif
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 08:21 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Jan 4 2012, 07:27 PM)
May I ask who uses Cyanogenmod 7??
Is it good?
Is it stable??
Thanks..

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i am using it, personally i love it so much that i keep reverting back to CM7 after i flash any other rom. I cant comment much but u seriously have to try it urself to judge it. its stable to me, never had any issues though.

all these issues might be dependent on which rom u come from and what u have done to ur phone before CM7. always remember to read about the known issues and see if there is any alternative way to solve it from the forum smile.gif
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 09:28 PM

232 posts

successfully flashed CM9 smile.gif it looks nice and smooth! but i cant find the File Manager? cant browse my files from internal or external sdcard? hmm should i just download for market instead?
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 09:43 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jan 4 2012, 09:37 PM)
official file manager havent finish develop yet. download from market. recommend : es file explorer
yup used es file explorer before smile.gif i loved the stock file manager that comes with CM7 though.

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
just use file manager like astro and root explorer to browse your files, for external sd file directory have been move.

/mnt/extsdcard/your files. = external sd directory.

/sdcard/you files = internal sd directory
ahh this was the first thing that i wish to find out actually. looks like i need to reinstall n configure my papago since CM7 storage mounting point was different sad.gif
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 10:30 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 4 2012, 09:53 PM)
now i check by root explorer u can check ext sd directory in two way

/mnt/extsdcard/your files

/extsdcard/your files

maybe codeworkx have fix this on latest build because before this i can't see it.
yeah it points to the same directory for both. he has been doing that since CM7
teepee
post Jan 4 2012, 11:07 PM

232 posts

I realise that CM9 captures and stores camera photos into internal sdcard and there is no setting to change it to external sdcard? hmmm
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 08:46 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 5 2012, 02:15 AM)
are u on the beta release of CM 9 ?
using the 3jan 2012 release though. flashed the KP8 modem.

addition: since the MTP is partially broken, had a hard time trying to copy a file into the internal/external storage using usb cable. haiz. now i cant copy the new release (4jan) to the internal for flash

This post has been edited by teepee: Jan 5 2012, 09:20 AM
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 11:11 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 4 2012, 11:44 PM)

gilgamesh just made battery percentage mod for CM9 u can download it at CM9 thread biggrin.gif
ah i cant seem to find it in CM9 thread. mind providing a link to it?
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 12:03 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jan 5 2012, 12:01 PM)
use recovery mode to transfer update.zip
or install droidexplorer to access the storage.
i meant transferring files from laptop to internal/external sdcard using the usb cable

This post has been edited by teepee: Jan 5 2012, 12:05 PM
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 12:12 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 5 2012, 12:06 PM)
why not remove the SD card from the phone and manually copy the files to the SD card using a memory card reader ?
coz i have a neo hybrid too (like tjay_tj) and using cable would be much more convenient & no need to reboot phone.

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Jan 5 2012, 12:08 PM)
coz ppl like me dun have a card reader and i have hybrid neo which is a hassle when taking off the cover
exactly smile.gif
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 12:14 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 5 2012, 11:53 AM)
im going to order. If you want join in. if order 3 units we get better price  tongue.gif
why dont u have a look at this: MHL
it has an extra output to connect to charger. dont forget that ur phone might need some battery charge during video playback or gaming while outputing to ur HDTV
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 02:04 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 5 2012, 01:14 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1406090

@teepee,
you can use this mod from nexus s theme, compatible with CM9, but if you flash latest build of CM9 the battery mod will gone, you have to flash it again biggrin.gif
thanks man!
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 02:47 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:42 PM)
guys, i'm a bit confused here. i found the download link for CM7 but the file name is updateCM7 and the size is only 99Mb. is this the correct ROM or is it just the update for other base ROM of CM7?

do we need to flash the google apps too after flash the CM7 update? rclxub.gif
it is correct. all also filename 'update' which is misleading. if u wish to have android market & gmail then u need to flash the google apps. the CM7 file does not come with it.

This post has been edited by teepee: Jan 5 2012, 02:47 PM
teepee
post Jan 5 2012, 02:52 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:49 PM)
ha, the ROM size is very small compared to other ROM. its seems like the developer has removed all other nonsense parts from the base. that great!!

i wonder if this rom comes with many choices of theme and mod.
all samsung stuffs removed, so there will be no social hub, game hub, music hub, readers hub, samsung app. even samsung touchwiz and samsung stock widgets removed.

u can download launchers like Go launcher, launcherpro etc etc to use if u want. adwlauncher is defaulted in CM7 with modifications. themes can be downloaded from launchers. cheers smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0254sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:21 PM