4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 02:37 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 23 2011, 02:28 PM)
YA !! im using i9100G .. thanks i will read hard and try to understand how to do .

erm ..like now my android is 2.3.5 if after root izzit not android any more ??? like MiUI ? hmm.gif
no, that's flashing.

please read the first page posts first before proceeding with rooting and flashing.
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 02:48 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Dec 23 2011, 02:45 PM)
do they charge faster then?
they do.. if i'm not wrong tongue.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 03:18 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Dec 23 2011, 03:17 PM)
if i don't root my phone..and use the adapter..it will charge faster too????
i think it depends on the charger and not whether you root/flash
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 03:54 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 23 2011, 03:49 PM)
May I know how long the battery can last if turn on 3G always?
depends what you do with your phone as well. or are you just gonna leave it there with the 3g on?
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 04:06 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 23 2011, 04:05 PM)
Of course with like gaming, browsing, whatsapp and etc.
depends on what games you play and how long you use it.

if you have stuff constantly syncing to the internet while you play then of course bigger drain
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 04:53 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 23 2011, 04:08 PM)
i used 2x battery apps..meaning that when i off my screen, my 3G off...i on my whatsapp, sync 4 email...and light browsing..can last me whole day with 50% battery left..sometime more...

i call and whatsapp a lot..
same here but i use juicedefender

i play games and whatsapp a lot. usually listen to songs and watch videos with 60%+ to spare when i reach home (usual usage)
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 07:38 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

pikachu, got a quick question.

how about you take a look at 4season's init.d and check out their dual-core daemon? and has anyone tested your Thunderbolt! on AbyssPlus kernel?

wanna know if i have to clean the init script first biggrin.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 08:19 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

was just asking if he wants to first tongue.gif

i think this is the init file whistling.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  init.txt ( 164.55k ) Number of downloads: 5
reijikageyama
post Dec 23 2011, 08:43 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 23 2011, 08:23 PM)
What file format is that?

The files in /system/etc/init.d right?
oh sorry about that.. i just coped the init file from root directory laugh.gif

anyway, this time it's correct xD

init.d rar folder
reijikageyama
post Dec 24 2011, 03:09 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 23 2011, 09:21 PM)
I need these as well:
/system/etc/dual_core_script
/system/etc/sysctl.conf

You can remove all the init.d scripts except 72, 74 and 75 files.
Others. Talon is only for TalonDev kernel (an i9000 kernel)
I only have

/system/etc/dual_core_script but no
/system/etc/sysctl.conf
reijikageyama
post Dec 24 2011, 01:23 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 24 2011, 10:40 AM)
Did you do:
CODE

cd /system/etc/init.d

If the directory is not there, it's impossible that your voltage values will take effect.
Attach the dual_core_script then smile.gif
Remove everything except 01efs and s99complete. Also attach your /system/etc/sysctl.conf and let me see it smile.gif
here you go smile.gif

Added on December 24, 2011, 1:30 pmwow my phone just rebooted in the middle of a call rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by reijikageyama: Dec 24 2011, 01:30 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  dual_core_script.txt ( 787bytes ) Number of downloads: 4
reijikageyama
post Dec 24 2011, 03:43 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 24 2011, 02:33 PM)
been googling on it. don't know how to cry.gif
try using Opera and logging in to your Amazon account on the PC (picked up on web, should work and the dl should appear in your phone dl list).

ensure that Turbo mode is on, as it re-routes you to their server in US. <--picked up from Steam thread
reijikageyama
post Dec 24 2011, 10:19 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 24 2011, 09:28 PM)
Look at the original post. There are descriptions for it smile.gif

Let me know if you don't understand the descriptions.
That is with ThunderBolt! or without?
without

just wanna confirm which is safe to remove while keeping the dual core daemon intact first notworthy.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 25 2011, 09:52 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

good morning and merry christmas guys!

finally got to test my battery drain overnight cos i forgot to charge it before sleeping tongue.gif

less than 5% drain even with TB doing backup and some tiny wakelocks due to JuiceDefender biggrin.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 25 2011, 10:22 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 25 2011, 10:04 AM)
Hi, want to ask,

Now my S2 with slot in 16GB memory card, in the phone can set camera picture store into memory card, when the phone connected via USB cable to PC, will my computer show the memory card drive?

My only show the GT-I9100 Phone.
use usb debugging mode.

two drives will appear like you plugged in 2 pendrives
reijikageyama
post Dec 26 2011, 12:37 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

This is so awesome! Phone rebooted by itself twice and the battery station incurred is fukken huge!

reijikageyama
post Dec 26 2011, 09:19 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 26 2011, 09:10 PM)
blur after reading the instruction...cant seems to connect
it's only working on certain versions like AOSP ROMs (CM7) if not mistaken.
reijikageyama
post Dec 26 2011, 09:38 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 26 2011, 09:34 PM)
no wonder...i'm using darkknight 2.5.2 kernel
i could be wrong though because i think i did try it on my CM7.1 back when i was on it.

can't really recall as i couldn't get Pandora to play =/
reijikageyama
post Dec 27 2011, 09:41 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:23 AM)
DX usually meant for Malaysia/Singapore. Just check if you got update in Kies.  nod.gif

Added on December 27, 2011, 8:24 am
I think some had this happen before. Try take your batt out, let is cool down, then put it back in and try charging it but dun turn on yet until there is sufficient charge in batt.
addon: take a rubber and rub the gold connector plates as well.

i solved my friend's frequent battery disconnection problem during charging with that tongue.gif
reijikageyama
post Dec 27 2011, 10:50 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:33 AM)
at that price,why not just get a external power bank
i got my 6600mAH for rm95 during the sale laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0450sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:25 PM