5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

pikachu01
post Dec 21 2011, 10:46 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 21 2011, 10:35 PM)
manually copy to where?? and which to copy? i saw got 3 folder after extract
Use Root Explorer/ Root Browser to extract them to the hierarchies (except META_INF). There should be a system folder and a sdcard folder as well right?

Those are the actual paths in your phone as well.
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 12:52 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:58 PM)
closest you can get is mame emulators..
then you can play street fighter ii, iii, zero 3, marvel vs capcom etc

Added on December 22, 2011, 12:05 amanyone shared this yet?

getjar.com is giving away 100 paid apps for free:
http://mktg.getjar.com/getjargoldcatalogue.html

some of them are those 10 cents apps like paper camera.. for those who missed it now is time to grab smile.gif free some more haha

Added on December 22, 2011, 12:26 amA brief glimpse of the 100 free apps, found some interesting ones:
Advanced Task Manager
Alarm Clock Extreme
Chalk Ball
Convertor Pro
Ghost Radar
Guerrilla Bob
Gym Babes 2 (i lol'ed when saw this app)
Karoshi
Loky
Samurai II: Vengeance
Smart Office Plus
Spashtop Remote Desktop
Tapatalk
TekTrack Mobile Security
The Moron Test
They Need To Be Fed
Wisp
Zenonia 2

Actually I post this here for myself to keep track only, lol
Can't seem to download some of them like Tapatalk. Says no app found for SGSII.

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 22 2011, 12:30 AM)
ooh this method works for me  brows.gif  brows.gif  budden my phone keeps reboot after a like 30 secs, i think got prob with init.d scripts ~.~
Are you Ocing/UVing? Try increasing the voltage or not OCing? Did you install any of the addons?
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 09:27 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 22 2011, 01:05 AM)
no i already remove all my init.d scripts no oc uv ad, thing is it will reboot once, then wont reboot ad ~.~ and i cant find /sdcard/bolt_scripts/ eventhough i mounted sdcard and data and also did the toggle toggle thingy for both. the flash was successful though

EDIT: found the botlscripts, forgot sdcard in cwm means external ~.~
I don't understand your situation. You removed all the init.d and it still reboots?

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 22 2011, 01:48 AM)
i jz factory reset.. still have the problem..

so u think if external SD got prob we might face auto turned off hp? jz nw occur two time.. i not sure its turned off in my pocket or not.. i think its auto turned off..
how to see the external got prob or not? i try unmount it for few day..

btw, how we know which apps will cause these? if we install an apps for 1 day if ntg happen mean the apps is ok? or need wait few day?
You have to check BetterBatteryStats and see which app is awake longer than the display time. It means that it's active when your phone is sleeping (which it shouldn't have, unless its Facebook or some app that syncs).

The last time around, it was XDA app that caused reboots for me :/

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Dec 22 2011, 09:27 AM
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 02:22 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 22 2011, 02:12 PM)
Hahaha I kept laughing when I saw the features of anti theft.. so many commands that can reli make the thief cry. Most useful function will be taking their phone numbers automatically. Then can make the phone keep rebooting oso. Make yhem yhink its haunted. Hahahahahaha
It's useless anyways right? Odin/Heimdall gets rid of Avast or whatever protection there is? Or, reboot to CWM and install another custom ROM, and bam, data is intact, but security breached.
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 02:40 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Dec 22 2011, 02:24 PM)
but usually the thief always dumb 1. do they even know CWM tongue.gif
They may not, the shop that buys the stolen goods usually know wink.gif
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 03:29 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 22 2011, 03:13 PM)
Still thinking if I should try thunderbolt
I'm noob at this
Quick question
After reboot
The script stays or need to do again?
It stays. Be sure to follow the instructions to the T.

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 22 2011, 03:13 PM)
Actually, in my opinion, all the so called anti-theft, detect lost phone via GPS, password security etc will not protect the phone...maybe the data inside only.

Once the thief stole your SGS2, he can take out the battery to shut the phone down. Go into download mode and flash a new ROM via Odin....poom...everything wipe out...and he can log in with his a new gmail account and start using the phone....if wanted, he can also change the Imei number....

Moral of the story, once you lose your phone, consider habis already!

cry.gif
The problem is not the hardware. Once its gone, yes there is little chance you'll get to see it again. The data is what's important. You can't change IMEI without special hardware (which only authorized Samsung distributors have, I think). Hence, blocking IMEI is still possible.

Only way to protect your phone data is by encryption. supercurio mentioned this, and it's a one way process. You can't decrypt it :S

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Dec 22 2011, 03:30 PM
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 05:19 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Dec 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
which thundarbolt addopn is working for s2?and recommended?
All of them except the 3G addon. smile.gif
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 07:35 PM

1,510 posts

You should use 80MB as Galaxy SII has a sizable amount of RAM.
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 08:15 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 22 2011, 07:50 PM)
it nvr random reboot..
only random shutdown.. 1st n 2nd week i think once..
3day ago twice when set alarm battery kong on morning even only 6hr drain over 55% with no running apps tht suck juice in task bar.. then smsing typing half turned off..
so far around 5 time ++.. it occur most on this week..
ytd around 4 times.. 8am when i open betterbatterystat, taking picture at 2pm.. both shut down.. but when turn of i press power button less then 1sec boot screen come out already... i feel unstable i do hard reset at 5pm.. internal sd of 7GB music / video deleted and all thing cleared..
go out at 10+pm - 12am still got auto turn off while inside my pocket for twice.. dono pocket or auto off..
den back home 1am+ take off external sd..
till now haven occur..

now i ady plug in and dint shut down yet.

what mean by ' init.d ' . . my phone nvr reboot, its turned off out of sudden.. i simply press power button like (want to wake it) it boot up like turn on phone..
from betterbatterystats(BBS) i see its normal.. no apps tht awake many.. mostly also facebook, google gsf and android.. other less than 10 times.. over 2hr its awake once while display not turned on (this base on now monitoring after hard reset / sd take out) i dint freeze any apps yet..
the BBS process tab show logcat < < is more than suspend.. what is it? last time i dint see it before.. only saw suspend mostly..
waiting few day see anything occur
Oh, so your problem is not caused by ThunderBolt! ?

Try flashing back to stock and see if it resolves your problem.

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 22 2011, 07:52 PM)
i reflash everything this boltscript and the phone keeps hot reboot  sweat.gif it'll get laggier and laggier and finally hot reboot, then repeat, removed all old init.d script ad still same really  rclxub.gif

using 4 seasons and siyah latest kernal 2.6.2 default version

now trying to increase sampling rate with setcpu to try to fix it sad.gif
Try using the ThunderBolt! restore pack. I doubt its due to ThunderBolt!. You might have a misbehaving app.
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 10:51 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 22 2011, 10:33 PM)
okay i managed to fix the roobting by
updating superuser to latest in market and
disabling sd-booster from chaging the read ahead cache, seems like 512kb doesnt go well with ur script
You should not use any other tweaks with ThunderBolt! actually.
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 11:11 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 22 2011, 10:58 PM)
when i type sysctl -a | grep vm using terminal emulator, it say not found...
Your busybox is either an older version or not having sysctl bundled into it. You should install stericson's busybox and install it to the current path busybox is installed (if not installed, install it to /system/xbin).
pikachu01
post Dec 22 2011, 11:44 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 22 2011, 11:20 PM)
dirty_ratio = 20
dirty_background_ratio = 5
vfs_cache_pressure = 100

i use root brower to copy the files manually
Your init.d files are not chmodded rwx-rwx-rwx probably.

Also, when you type su in terminal emulator, you'll get a superuser prompt asking if you will allow or not (first time only). Did you see the prompt?
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 09:23 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 22 2011, 11:55 PM)
yaya... but i check the init.d, it is rwx-rwx-rwx already...
Did you install busybox to /system/xbin?
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 05:10 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Dec 23 2011, 04:01 PM)
hai.can i use thunderbolt with juwe11 ram manager app?or will it crash
Nope. Juwe's RAM app implements LMK for just the Linux LMK. It doesn't tweak the Dalvik LMK causing a mismatch where memory is freed on one side but not the other.

Best is to use Supercharger or ThunderBolt!'s own LMK.
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 07:23 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 23 2011, 07:02 PM)
Ok
Please bear with me
I have just flash the main thunderbolt cwm
Let's say
Today I want to flash some add on
Do I start everything or just flash those add on
I have read the opening post at xda
It never explain this part

icon_rolleyes.gif
It's an addon. You just flash it on top of what you've already flashed smile.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 23 2011, 07:17 PM)
mind to share how u do manually? because I also do manually but i check the sysctl -a | grep vm, the result is not same as

dirty_ratio = 80
dirty_background_ratio = 65
vfs_cache_pressure = 1

i already manually copy etc, lib & xbin folder into phone system...
Did you set the permissions to rwx-rwx-rwx?

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Dec 23 2011, 07:24 PM
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 07:32 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 23 2011, 07:26 PM)
which folder? init.d folder? yes...
Not only the folder, but the files as well.

If it's still failing to get the correct values, install the latest superuser (install the latest superuser binary from there) then install busybox installer from stericson and install busybox to /system/xbin.
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 07:33 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Dec 23 2011, 07:26 PM)
Help me please i get ignored twice already sad.gif
Never explained what your configuration is, or what you've done to your phone that made it this way.. :/
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 07:44 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 23 2011, 07:37 PM)
ok.. done for the 4 files... try again... but still get not correct value... already (install the latest superuser binary from there) and install busybox installer from stericson and install busybox to /system/xbin.
What do you get when you type:

CODE

which busybox

CODE

busybox

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 23 2011, 07:38 PM)
pikachu, got a quick question.

how about you take a look at 4season's init.d and check out their dual-core daemon? and has anyone tested your Thunderbolt! on AbyssPlus kernel?

wanna know if i have to clean the init script first biggrin.gif
Link? smile.gif

And attach the init.d scripts here. I don't really want to download 300MB of ROM just to get the init.d scripts.

This post has been edited by pikachu01: Dec 23 2011, 07:45 PM
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 07:46 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 23 2011, 07:45 PM)
Why don't you post a link to those init scripts. Otherwise he will have to download the whole rom just to look at those scripts.  blink.gif

Added on December 23, 2011, 7:46 pm@ Pikachu, What size LMK do you recommend for SGS2?
The 80MB should work fine. smile.gif
pikachu01
post Dec 23 2011, 08:23 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 23 2011, 08:19 PM)
was just asking if he wants to first tongue.gif

i think this is the init file whistling.gif
What file format is that?

The files in /system/etc/init.d right?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0483sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:52 AM