QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 29 2011, 10:18 PM)
QUOTE(ndragon @ Dec 29 2011, 10:29 PM)
Thanks guys!!! ndragon made it clearer for me.. But everybody helped too~ SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Dec 29 2011, 10:33 PM
987 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 29 2011, 11:02 PM
Dec 30 2011, 12:04 AM
Im using G version.. So far problem is auto off,maybe coz of the pirated apps... And also homescreen empty/apps empty.... So far solved now... Really pissed if G version got lot of problem ....
This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 30 2011, 12:07 AM |
Dec 30 2011, 08:12 AM
Dec 30 2011, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 30 2011, 09:05 AM) Good. After uninstall, take out your sdcard and try use your phone for one day without it. See if the problem solve. Sometimes a roque apps can corrupt your sdcard or maybe can spoilt your motherboard. kk,thanks for the guide..- If problem still occur even without your sdcard then do a factory/hard reset. (you'll lose all your apps and data so do a backup). - If problem still occur after factory/hard reset then most probably your motherboard spoilt already so had to go service centre. |
Dec 30 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 30 2011, 09:05 AM) Good. After uninstall, take out your sdcard and try use your phone for one day without it. See if the problem solve. Sometimes a roque apps can corrupt your sdcard or maybe can spoilt your motherboard. My phone auto off again! Now I realised,everytime its in my pocket,it auto off.. then i on back homesreen/apps disappear.. had to reboot...... now trying to take out sd card..- If problem still occur even without your sdcard then do a factory/hard reset. (you'll lose all your apps and data so do a backup). - If problem still occur after factory/hard reset then most probably your motherboard spoilt already so had to go service centre. Anyone know how to do this folder-like? ![]() This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 30 2011, 03:18 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 30 2011, 03:29 PM) Thanks... Never thought of dragging it on.. 1.Guys,how do I add contacts into a folder?? I did it in my G5,but forgot already.. ( I want selected contacts only in a folder for shortcuts usage,u know ) 2.And is it ok to clear memory oftenly? Task Manager -> Ram -> Clear Memory.. I always do that This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 30 2011, 03:43 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 30 2011, 03:53 PM) its not good to keep clear memory, as you clear memory everything must be loaded again, hence after clear you will notice your app drawer icons reloading, and if you open gallery you will see the thumbnails loading, why you want to clear when you have 1gb ram and not even fully used yet? ram is to be used, empty ram wont make your performance any faster, when ram is used, everything will load faster, unless you want to open a new app and need more ram, which is highly unlikely with the sgs2 Ok.. gonna stop doing it.. And I stopped killing apps too.. |
Dec 30 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 30 2011, 04:55 PM) May I know how to make the time and date display like this? thanks.. I just took this screenshot in xda...And how to make the screen shot like this.. Press home button + power button ( the side button where u use to off phone,idk what its called... Found it.. Just click shortcuts,and its there.. lol really blind meh me This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 30 2011, 05:29 PM |
Dec 30 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 30 2011, 05:38 PM) if you open task manager, those in running apps, can be killed if you want to, its recommended that you kill them if you're not using. just dont clear ram or kill services/cached apps. k.. Advance task killer list so many things that I didnt open... Maps,google email la..suddenlyMy battery 29% left.. 62 hours total!!! Wonder if can tahan to 72 hours This post has been edited by iwant2: Dec 30 2011, 10:37 PM |
Jan 1 2012, 01:08 AM
K,its positive.. My phone always auto off when I keep it in my pocket (jeans)...
Tried these solution from lyn members: 1.Take off sd card.. 2.Delete pirated apps.. Still my phone,just suddenly off when its in my pocket.. I put in my pocket,for sometimes, take it out,its off... |
Jan 1 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ Jan 1 2012, 01:29 AM) is your jean pocket too tight that it press on the power button when you put phone in? But if press power button,I must select to off... Its randomoh and happy new year!! QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jan 1 2012, 01:34 AM) Flipping from where to where?? My screen to me or to oppositeQUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 1 2012, 05:00 AM) Only in pocket.. At home never,when sleep never...QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jan 1 2012, 07:36 AM) I ask you to take out your battery and wipe the battery terminal and resit back the battery.U didn't do yet.I encounter familiar problem before and never get auto off anymore Owh did that since I tried taking out sd card... |
Jan 2 2012, 12:23 AM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 1 2012, 10:28 PM) It restart,not off.....QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 1 2012, 10:30 PM) you put the phone on your table a few hours, got restart? No restartyou put inside jeans, got restart? you put a cover on ur phone and put in jeans, got restart? learn to troubleshoot~ Not restart,its OFF Still OFF trying... QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jan 1 2012, 11:50 PM) Im going to try something.. Going to try and do condition like the phone is in my pocket.. See what happen |
Jan 2 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 2 2012, 12:25 AM) then its like kazama said. i think you take paper, put beside ur battery, so the battery will push towards to the phone's 3 pins tightly. Kk,will do that...QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 2 2012, 12:39 AM) If press too long it will restart. Long press -> off -> continue pressing -> restart. Owh ok.. I never got to off using that.. If it can,then it must be my cover,its so easy to press the button with my cover in,and its no so easy without my cover..Also try the piece of paper thingy and also clean your battery contacts as well. Gonna try do that paper thingy... Thanks guys for helping me... Although still not solved,you guys tried~~ Edit: Wahh,SG3 coming out soon?? This is what i hate lol,and always kena at me,bought something,something new coming out.. But nvm,I LOVE MY PHONE NOW~ This post has been edited by iwant2: Jan 2 2012, 08:16 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 08:53 PM
Is there a non-G version,white in colour??
Jan 3 2012, 09:34 PM
Jan 5 2012, 08:30 PM
Owh btw guys,I hope if any announcement about phone, it will be posted at the first page.. Tired of reading all XD Although learn new things~~
Jan 5 2012, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 5 2012, 08:46 PM) My fren has g version and I always play with it. I noticed sthg that may be thr reason for the g version waking up faster. never tried non-G but, G version FTW!If u dl setcpu for non g and g, u wil notice the lowest default frequency for the non g is 200mhz and for the g, 300. It may be a cause for the g to respond faster from deep sleep. Feel free to correct me if I'm wrong. |
| Change to: | 0.0564sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:57 AM |