SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

del_Piero10
post Dec 27 2011, 03:16 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Dec 27 2011, 03:03 PM)
Stuck between S2, Nexus and Note. All have their pros and cons. Any news about SIII's release date?
have you bought any of those phones? release date may be june 2012.

del_Piero10
post Dec 29 2011, 11:15 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

what's the best data plan monitor apps? i'm using the 3g watchdog but it doesn't seems to be accurate enough.
i'm trying to monitor my usage.
del_Piero10
post Dec 31 2011, 12:47 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 31 2011, 10:52 AM)
Eh forgot 1 important detail.  I am using 2000mah batt.  Normal batt mayb 1 -2 %....
hahahaha, finally bought the 2000mAH battery e? rclxms.gif

did you use any casing or pouch?

another downside of using the bigger battery; cannot find any flip pouch that can fit with bigger battery installed.
del_Piero10
post Dec 31 2011, 04:35 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 31 2011, 03:28 PM)
Anyone registered your S2 at samsung website ? I tried to register but I can't find my Warranty number and Series Number.  doh.gif
last time what i did is i took the picture of my phone serial # (behind the battery), scan my purchase receipt and wrote down my ic #, address and my phone #.

i just sent these details to samsung customer service email and they respond to my email on the next business day. they will give you their office phone # for you to call during business hour to verify your warranty.

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Dec 31 2011, 04:37 PM
del_Piero10
post Dec 31 2011, 04:36 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 31 2011, 04:29 PM)
I have it too.

Ok, my dealer told me that I using E-warranty. so no warranty card.
But how do I register my phone at samsung website ?
did you receive any sms from samsung to verify your warranty yet? if not, your dealer didn't register your phone for warranty yet.

please keep your purchase receipt with you. you need to bring it to the service center for warranty claim in the future.
del_Piero10
post Dec 31 2011, 08:06 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Dec 31 2011, 04:38 PM)
So is that necessary to register our phone at samsung website ?
its not necessary anymore if you have registered via email. ha, don't forget to write down your imei # too on the receipt.

del_Piero10
post Dec 31 2011, 08:09 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

can we use jkay on a rooted G SGS2 phone? planning to root my wife's phone and wanna add the option. easier to switch on the data connection.
del_Piero10
post Dec 31 2011, 08:17 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(man_devil6a1 @ Dec 31 2011, 08:03 PM)
How do we know that the phone is G or Non-G version? And What is the different?
you can also check it at the phone start up. it will display samsung galaxy s2 I9100G.
del_Piero10
post Jan 2 2012, 10:32 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

finally, loaded checkrom4.0. let see if its as stable as v2.0 or not. the noise reduction off option was pretty good actually.
del_Piero10
post Jan 2 2012, 10:44 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 2 2012, 10:33 PM)
What does it do?
sometimes when i make phone calls, my wife cannot hear my voice clearly. so i have to manually disable the noise reduction option on the dialer.

after flashing the mod, i don't have to do this manually anymore. and my voice call is more clearer than before
del_Piero10
post Jan 2 2012, 10:47 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

siyah 2.6.4 should support UV thru setCPU also right?
del_Piero10
post Jan 2 2012, 10:53 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 2 2012, 10:48 PM)
my girlfriend keeps telling me that.. time to try it. thanks.  smile.gif
before this i flash it to checkrom HD 2.0, its working normally. it should be ok on CRHD4.0, and it was meant to CRHD4.0 actually! i just flash it and its ok.
del_Piero10
post Jan 3 2012, 12:58 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 3 2012, 12:32 PM)
movies n songs all in external sd already doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

games i installed (only those HD games)

- 9mm hd
- asphalt 6
- backstab hd
- bejeweled 2
- block breaker 3
- great little war game
- guns n glory
- monopoly
- nova 2
- paladog
- reckless getaway
- reckless racing
- samurai II
- tank hero
- tank riders
- third blade
- tintin HD
- trial X
- the sims 3
- UNO HD
OMG i'm so regret to purchase so many games during christmas sales and gameloft sales  doh.gif  doh.gif
wahh, so many games a? you already use the 32GB external SD card right? might need to sacrifice some games and back it up in your pc then.
del_Piero10
post Jan 3 2012, 04:24 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

i downloaded the green circle battery mod thru checkrom HD 4.0 rom kitchen. i noticed that the indicator only refresh every 5% decrease not 1%. hmm... i'm still searching a better battery mod for my CRHD4.0. this time no more theme, i was really disappointed with Monkey theme for CRHD4.0..
del_Piero10
post Jan 3 2012, 04:35 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Jan 3 2012, 04:32 PM)
hm..why u guys not using eyyy?

phone no need anti virus meh?
is it good?
it depends on which website you browse lorh. and also do not install any unknown apk files into your phone especially the pirated one. the apps from android market only $.099 ma. please support the developer for their hard work.
del_Piero10
post Jan 3 2012, 04:56 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Jan 3 2012, 04:43 PM)
what's apk?

the better battery stats consider pirated anot leh? hmm

apk is the the apps format such as clock.apk.

betterbatterystats is not a pirated. the developer himself share his work on XDA site:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1179809

you can buy the apps via android market with the possibilities of future update from the developer.

Added on January 3, 2012, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Jan 3 2012, 04:46 PM)
Use Voltage Control. It has everything you need.
i prefer setCPU. its more easier to use for me.

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Jan 3 2012, 04:57 PM
del_Piero10
post Jan 4 2012, 07:17 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(drakzero @ Jan 4 2012, 04:47 PM)
Yep, using external SD and saved the photo to the external SD. I tried removing the external SD and save the photos directly to the phone, but it happens as well (the hang problem) =\

and yes, it's a G version =]
maybe need to upgrade your firmware to 2.3.6. my wife's g version comes with 2.3.6, no hang problem yet. and not rooted also.
del_Piero10
post Jan 4 2012, 07:21 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(bobtiang @ Jan 4 2012, 04:59 PM)
mine come out from box with 2.3.6
hangman still there to haunt smile.gif
aiyyo, still got hang problem a? you have rooted your phone right?

the custom rom is created to counter all those kind of problems. so G version has limited choices of custom ROM..really pity though..
del_Piero10
post Jan 4 2012, 08:28 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Jan 4 2012, 08:16 PM)
i was on checkrom n batista rom before and after i flash CM7 nightly, never look back huhu...
it goes well with Go Launcher n everything works fine n stable for my daily use...
how about super rom on your g version? is it good? if ok, i wanna flash it to my wife's phone. the battery life should be better that G stock rom right?
del_Piero10
post Jan 4 2012, 08:33 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jan 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
Piece of free advise bro : Don't mess with girls phones if it's working fine.Drawback will be catastrophic if something went wrong.Speaking from my experience sweat.gif
hahaha, currently its ok but my wife keep complaining about the battery. tongue.gif

if only we can flash Jkay without rooting or using custom rom..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0428sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:18 AM