SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

TSbenny888
post Dec 25 2011, 11:33 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Dec 25 2011, 11:27 AM)
i have a galaxy s2 9100G version. after upgrade from 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 and 2.3.6 (I9100GDZKJ2), whenever i plug the the phone to my pc, it doesn't detect as a mass storage mode. i need to copy my stuff to the pc cry.gif

anyone having this problem?

how to fix? icon_question.gif
Try uninstall KIES and reinstall KIES again
TSbenny888
post Dec 25 2011, 01:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 25 2011, 01:37 PM)
Yes you can. Your battery will charge faster. It would be best to charge the phone with the 2A adapter while its turned off to avoid overheating.
It will not overheat with phone on. Just slightly warmer n will not kill phone. I do it everday on all my gadgets using 2a charger
TSbenny888
post Dec 25 2011, 08:13 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Minifans @ Dec 25 2011, 08:11 PM)
Hmmm,use the CWM system and flash the rom from sd card? BTW I dun have any Micro SD card with me =(
Copy the rom zip into internal sdcard will do
TSbenny888
post Dec 26 2011, 12:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:45 AM)
I did check mine and by using 1A, I get 10% increase for 30 minutes.I think some say depend on kernel
Mine also similar on 1A is about 10-12% for 30 mins.
TSbenny888
post Dec 26 2011, 12:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 26 2011, 12:33 PM)
Uncle Benny..any apps good for extract 7zip to tar.5md..?
I extract on my Mac than copy over to phone
Did you try androzip on phone
TSbenny888
post Dec 26 2011, 05:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 26 2011, 05:07 PM)
Just got my Ultra Optics! Damn nice!

Btw, anyone using the "free" sygic app from Android Market? Why is it free? What limitations are there compared to the paid one(which isn't in the android market?) hmm.gif
The app is free only for 7 days trial
TSbenny888
post Dec 27 2011, 10:48 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 27 2011, 09:54 AM)
WHY WHY WHY ... why my phone still keep hang  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Check your appsĀ - delete off any unofficial apps you have downloaded elsewhere ; cracked pirated apps do often contribute to such issues
Do a factory reset and see whether it still hang - if so, than is probably motherboard problem
TSbenny888
post Dec 28 2011, 05:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 28 2011, 05:24 PM)
This is a great thread! I have reread the FAQ about the S2 heating issue. Well, I got my phone more than a week now. The device is not just warm but some time it really become hot, NOT warm. It happens on the screen and the back. I put my finger there just for 3 sec and I pull it away. I never play games. It just normal usage. Just now I put my phone inside the pocket and it turns out very hot. I shut down the phone and put it nearby the aircon just to cool it.

Did you guys having the same issue or just me the only one? sad.gif sad...
Sound serious - what is the temperature. Normal usage should not exceed 45 degree C and should be in range 30 to 40 usually. and you only feel warmness
TSbenny888
post Dec 29 2011, 12:51 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 29 2011, 12:46 PM)
Ok, how do I freeze the bloatware using TB? blush.gif
Launch TB
Choose tab Backup Restore
Scroll to apps you want to freeze - tap on it ands elect freeze

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 29 2011, 12:52 PM
TSbenny888
post Dec 29 2011, 01:34 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 29 2011, 01:27 PM)
Done smile.gif

Is doing backup with TB necessary when I already do a Nandroid backup? hmm.gif
TB allows you to individually select what apps you wish to restore
a nandroid restore only restore fully your phone rom n apps. you have no choice on this. nandroid is good when you wish to restore a previous rom
TSbenny888
post Dec 29 2011, 02:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 29 2011, 02:14 PM)
Whoottt... GNex will arrive in our shore within 2 - 3 weeks. RRP2099
http://www.malaysianwireless.com/2011/12/m...g-galaxy-nexus/

:::now where's my money..money:::
jangan racun sgsII users lah
TSbenny888
post Dec 29 2011, 04:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 29 2011, 04:26 PM)
Eh how come this app keep lari  wan ah.  I set at 600mhz Max every time but sometimes it jumps to 1000 or 1200. I already click save changes also
[attachmentid=2611457]
is your kernel compatible
TSbenny888
post Dec 30 2011, 07:06 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 30 2011, 02:26 AM)
The official Twitter app is so darn buggy!!
better alternatives are tweetcaster my favorite or tweetcomb, twidroyd u can try the free versions

Added on December 30, 2011, 7:15 am
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 30 2011, 12:44 AM)
change the location you save those image.. i forget save to internal or external already.. if your save image locate on external SD change it to internal..
the auto off u try take off your sd card.. mine solve after i take off my sd card..
the auto off is to boot it up u simply press power button it booted up rite?
if a real off phone we press power need hold around 3second only booted up

Added on December 30, 2011, 12:45 am
erm need to unroot to flash stock rom?
no need unroot to flash stock roms

Added on December 30, 2011, 7:20 amthose users facing phone auto reboot or auto shutdown remove all pirated cracked apps as a combination of such apps will often cause such issue. if you want to continue using such apps live with the problem or you do your own process of elimination sherlock holmes syle to identify culprit rogue apps
do a factory rezet n monitor whether such issues recurring. if so than send jn service center as probably faulty motherboard

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 30 2011, 07:20 AM
TSbenny888
post Dec 31 2011, 10:52 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yltan @ Dec 31 2011, 10:50 AM)
I'm having problem with the mms too. Sometime I can receive the mms but sometime just downloading only. Tried reconfigure the setting as in page one but still same.
Once you first setup MMS apn settings, send a test mms to yourself to get it working
TSbenny888
post Jan 1 2012, 08:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(emzexend @ Jan 1 2012, 08:33 AM)
any other app can backup and restore memo?
best app titanium backup but phone need to be rooted
TSbenny888
post Jan 1 2012, 11:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

the ICS releases 4.01 n 4.03 I assume is only for the non G model , right ?
TSbenny888
post Jan 2 2012, 03:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Jan 2 2012, 03:20 PM)
ok guys, I'm so confused in rooting and flashing kernal, ROMS and stuffs.
Here's my phone info:
Baseband - I9100GDZKJ2
Kernal - 2.6.35.7 se.infro@SEI-30#2
Model - GT-I9100G

The problem I'm having now is I don't know which guide to use.
Does those guides only applies to "GT-I9100" and not "GT-I9100G" ? Is there a difference between with "G" and without "G" model? I really need help from the experts here. Thanks
Please refer post #10 for guides to root and flash your phone. You cannot use i9100 rom , rooting method and kernels on i9100G model
TSbenny888
post Jan 2 2012, 03:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Jan 2 2012, 03:24 PM)
So, do you mean that I9100G has their own rom and rooting method, kernals? Thanks
Of course - please read post #10
TSbenny888
post Jan 2 2012, 08:32 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Jan 2 2012, 08:22 PM)
any Reminder/Calender apps that can remind you every fortnight(2 weeks)?
you can use default calendar and in reminder choose cutomize 2 weeks
TSbenny888
post Jan 3 2012, 01:38 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 3 2012, 01:29 PM)
i have most of what you have in your list whistling.gif

but haven't dled backstab's data to play.

mine was lacking space due to TB backups sweat.gif copied over the older ones into my com and i finally have space rclxm9.gif
set your titanium backup to external sdcard at preferences

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0569sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:36 AM