QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 21 2011, 08:29 PM)
You can try. Just remember to set the correct permission. Make a CWM backup first.SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Dec 21 2011, 08:44 PM
10,873 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Dec 21 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 21 2011, 08:56 PM) i saw you been using turkbey rom 29.4 I dunno. Never removed my sim before. Even if i did it the phone will be off.is there any issue with the external sd card? when i was trying 29.3 whenever i remove my sim card the external sd card will keep unmount and remount |
Dec 21 2011, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Dec 21 2011, 09:11 PM) thanks for the feedback i have to try my own then It was released then removed. Some deep sleep issue that i do not have. anyway how did you get the siyah 2.6? the official site still stated not yet release? This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 21 2011, 09:13 PM |
Dec 21 2011, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:13 PM) @antt00, are you still using ondemandx or have you moved on to consevative? I read that conservative is just a slower ondemand, but ondemandx has some screen off profiles built in? Am on conservative. I find it smoother than ondemandx in certain areas. Its not really slow at all. |
Dec 22 2011, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 22 2011, 01:48 AM) i jz factory reset.. still have the problem.. Your random reboots/shutdown seem to happen daily. So i think if you install an app and nothing happen for 1 day then it should be ok.so u think if external SD got prob we might face auto turned off hp? jz nw occur two time.. i not sure its turned off in my pocket or not.. i think its auto turned off.. how to see the external got prob or not? i try unmount it for few day.. btw, how we know which apps will cause these? if we install an apps for 1 day if ntg happen mean the apps is ok? or need wait few day? Yeah you should test your phone for a few days with no external sd card plugin. Camera pics save to internal sd. Try and see then feedback. Added on December 22, 2011, 8:15 am QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 22 2011, 08:13 AM) now testing no profile >_< Your still on abyss or moved on to something else?felt that the profiles are draining my battery more so denied SU access to daemon controller for a few days testing This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 22 2011, 08:15 AM |
Dec 22 2011, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 22 2011, 09:08 AM) Guys, when i backup my apps using TB and flash a new ROM, my new ROM will auto download all my apps insstalled in my previous ROM without having install my TB yet. What cause that? Is it due to my gmail account? Yes. There is an option to backup all data to google. Settings > Privacy > Backup and Restore.I usually turn it off. Dun like to not know or able to choose what to restore. You could face issues if something incompatible is restored. So i recommend to turn it off and use TB. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 22 2011, 09:17 AM |
Dec 22 2011, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Dec 22 2011, 11:04 AM) Dunno. Never used it before.Added on December 22, 2011, 11:34 am https://market.android.com/details?id=com.a....mobilesecurity The amount of function in this app is very interesting and useful. Seem like a very complete security app. Basically it combines function of a few apps I am already using now. And its free. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 22 2011, 11:35 AM |
Dec 22 2011, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 22 2011, 11:45 AM) No la. Read the app description. It is not only antivrus. It's also app permission checking, firewall, call/sms blocker, wipe data if lost device, locate lost device, etc.Added on December 22, 2011, 12:24 pm QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Dec 22 2011, 12:15 PM) Yeah thats why i posted. Its like a complete security app for rooted device.This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 22 2011, 05:44 PM |
Dec 22 2011, 12:35 PM
Dec 22 2011, 02:56 PM
Dec 22 2011, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 22 2011, 02:22 PM) It's useless anyways right? Odin/Heimdall gets rid of Avast or whatever protection there is? Or, reboot to CWM and install another custom ROM, and bam, data is intact, but security breached. It depends on luck. People who stole phone may know a thing or 2. But if you accidentally lost your phone (tertinggal or drop out from your pants) it depends on the finder who normally would not know about these stuff. If they dun off the phone (people who find such high end phone sure cannot resist to play around with it) then you got a good chance to find your phone with these security apps or at least wipe all your data.So better to have it then nothing at all. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 22 2011, 03:02 PM |
Dec 22 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 22 2011, 03:13 PM) Still thinking if I should try thunderbolt The init script stay and is auto executed when you reboot. The remount script stay and is auto executed by script manager after reboot. The sqlite script is only executed manually by you whenever you want to.I'm noob at this Quick question After reboot The script stays or need to do again? This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 22 2011, 03:30 PM |
Dec 22 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 22 2011, 04:16 PM) about the avast anti theft.. where to get the list of commands we can send to our phone? so hard to find on their official site.. http://www.avast.com/free-mobile-security#tab4wah i just post only then i found it myself.. lol http://www.avast.com/free-mobile-security#tab4 but still cannot find the setting for sim card white list.. Edit: nvm you found it. This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 22 2011, 04:17 PM |
Dec 22 2011, 05:15 PM
Dec 22 2011, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 22 2011, 05:20 PM) I tried downloading the Turkbey ROM yesterday but failed. A lot of the links bring out Advertisment Pop-up!...irritating! http://www.mirrorcreator.com/files/RXSLZTF1/I wonder which is the correct link to download the ROM...sigh |
Dec 22 2011, 10:02 PM
Dec 22 2011, 11:05 PM
Dec 23 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 23 2011, 10:15 AM) Can recommend app which monitors background data for apps? If just to monitor you can use My Data Manager of LBE Privacy Guard. To prevent app from accessing web need root.I think I disabled most apps individually but my data usage seems to be rising! Any app if possible without rooting? Thanks! ------------ Uhh ok. My Avast Mobile Security can set firewall which blocks all apps. But requires root access!! >< |
Dec 23 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 23 2011, 11:37 AM) yeah i duno wth is going on already. seems like i have to backup the efs not only in internal sd, external sd, pendrive, home pc, email and also save it in cd and keep inside safety box LOL You really got bad luck. As long as your rooted there is risk of corruption no matter what your doing. Dunno why EFS corruption like you so much. |
Dec 23 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 23 2011, 04:13 PM) I am having an idea for anti-theft software. Delete EFS partition when user initiated panic mode via SMS or web portal. Definitely forces the phone back to service center where you can report lost phone with the IMEI. Cannot la. If lost IMEI how to identify the phone leh. |
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:10 PM |