SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 23 2011, 10:51 AM) =/ o.O are you talking about current market or what? a bit confusing lah your statement  of course current market la. unless u got fren called doraxmon and can bring u back to end of may or june. but then, be prepared to pay for RM2099 for brand new set
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 11:29 AM
ok great. i uninstalled com2us's tower defence, it went into auto reboot and now my efs corrupted. fantastic
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 23 2011, 11:30 AM) Wah! Like that oso efs corrupted  yeah i duno wth is going on already. seems like i have to backup the efs not only in internal sd, external sd, pendrive, home pc, email and also save it in cd and keep inside safety box
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Dec 23 2011, 12:21 PM) Your phone loves to corrupt its efs, till now after so many flashes i never had efs corrupt i dun even need to flash and it will corrupt itself. aiks. btw my internal SD is almost fully loaded with those high reso games that i seldom play with (no time at all, sigh). but not reli wanna uninstall it as redownload and install process is a pain in arse.
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 23 2011, 01:55 PM) you mean you haven't done that?  not to dat extreme yet. now oni got backups at internal SD, external SD, another backup external SD (4gb size oni), pendrive, and also my pc. thinking bout upload to dropbox or email for ease access.
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Dec 23 2011, 03:18 PM) i think it depends on the charger and not whether you root/flash from wat i understand the phone itself will limit the current of the charger and somehow will cap the charging speed. some kernels claimed that its charging speed is faster as they had adjusted the limitation. correct me if i'm wrong.
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(mengsuan @ Dec 23 2011, 04:13 PM) I am having an idea for anti-theft software. Delete EFS partition when user initiated panic mode via SMS or web portal. Definitely forces the phone back to service center where you can report lost phone with the IMEI. the idea itself is good, but have to incooperate wif samsung service centre lo. we register our lost phone wif SME, and in case anyone send EFS corrupted phone in for repair, SME call the registered users and they bring their backed up EFS+receipt to claim the phone. like playing jackpot LOL
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 23 2011, 04:37 PM) Wah like that ah. I wonder if we can restore EFS from one phone to another.  Edit: How is sensation rom so far. Your sig is so big i have to ask.  err... i send u my backup efs n u try flash c can or not? sensation rom so far ok and not bad, but when adjust the CPU frequency to too low (eg: 800 screen on with smartassv2 governor) there will be slight lag. i think probably is due to the christmas theme. another thing i dun like is the lock screen will show the notification bar and it irritates me. other than that, everything so far so good. the calling screen looks nice to me. at least not so freaking blue and depressing dark like 4seasons/foxhound. This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Dec 23 2011, 05:06 PM
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 05:18 PM
jz use cfroot if u wan a stable kernel without all those fancy options. u may use tegrak OC for overclocking/undervolting though.
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 23 2011, 05:49 PM) How come your screen shot .. those battery level all graphic are diff with mine ? izzit this outcome is after rooting ? dat's custom rom's themeing ability. u can easily have tons of diff themes thanks to jkay. QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 23 2011, 05:50 PM) just installed thunderbolt manually, am i suppose to see some really big improvement instantly? to see some big improvement instantly? go change a new phone.
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 23 2011, 06:04 PM) Whats wrong with you? eat wrong medicine today is it? I asked nicely and expected an answer which will actually help me. i see that u r not able to take any sarcasm. scripts and tweaks can only bring some minor improvement la aiseh
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 06:08 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Dec 23 2011, 06:07 PM) put la little smiley next time if you want to be sarcastic with me ok?  well if u had been here for some time, the emoticon that i use the most is>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 07:47 PM
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 23 2011, 08:03 PM) Your description are too general la. What version G or non G? What were u doing when it hang? What app you using whne it hang? etc. etc. etc. More info please. Added on December 23, 2011, 8:04 pmCool advert. How come we only get a chicken laying an egg?  well....at least the chicken ad is so successful dat when i pay a visit to my aunt's house, they saw me take out the phone then they ask: is this the one inside dat chicken ad? QUOTE(vincenteoh88 @ Dec 23 2011, 08:05 PM) a g version , i was using erm kuwo music box . i was just listening to music then suddenly got weird sound (hang sound ) . i tried to reboot but couldnt , then i was forced to remove the battery -- well.... u noe china app la. last time N97 era i use dat TTPOD oso always freak me out try remove the app and observe if its still the same. if yes then backup ur data, contact, sms etc and do a factory reset. dun ask me how to do a backup
Fallenangelz
Dec 23 2011, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(SuMersNow @ Dec 23 2011, 10:13 PM) Hi everyone, I have screen problems here, 1) When i put my SII flat horizontally (eg on table), it more difficult to swype to another page or open the screen. 2) When i am charging my phone, i cant use my phone. The screen become not sensitive. I cant sms, play game, swype to another page, etc. But it become normal if i unplug my phone. Anyone with problem? QUOTE(SuMersNow @ Dec 23 2011, 11:07 PM) Yeah. My phone is from Celcom plan. I think everything should be orginal. hmm. strange. mayb u shud send in to SSC and check whether the screen is faulty or not. ori charger shudnt have this problem.
Fallenangelz
Dec 24 2011, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 24 2011, 10:53 AM) won't be getting samsung anymore after seeing how they treate their customers QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 24 2011, 10:55 AM) LOL u shud see nokia then. 1 damn year for one stupid update. I'd choose samsung over it anytime. totally agree with botakin. looking at my N97. update? belle? the heck any update for N97. stuck at the S60v5, forever ever alone. wan get full support? go get nexus phone. ah wait, only nexus S and galNex can upgrade to ICS. go get ipo®n. ah wait, only from 3GS above can upgrade to IOS5. u cannot expect forever support from the manufacturer, dont u? (well i noe no upgrade to ICS for SGS and SGS+ is really rude.)
Fallenangelz
Dec 24 2011, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Dec 24 2011, 12:31 PM) I will hang with this phone (SGS S2) althought I brought AP set because there is no NON-G Ori Available in the market. I have surveyed in PJ/KLANG and also in KL area, most of the places are available G version. So therefore i prefer to take AP NON G set. I believe SGS S2 should get few more updates after ICS as the spec are quite good.. official maybe no, but those custom rom developers will surely develop it. so, no scare
Fallenangelz
Dec 24 2011, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Dec 24 2011, 06:12 PM) hmmm.... noticed that if we update the google maps to the latest one which has indoor mapping, then we lose navigation ability cause all the latest updates will wipe the previous fix we had for google navigation any workarounds? wait for latest brute version map. indoor mapping got so handful meh? i rather stick to navigation.
Fallenangelz
Dec 25 2011, 12:09 AM
those updating here are forever alone guys.... yeah i'm one of them  merry christmas!!!
Fallenangelz
Dec 26 2011, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 26 2011, 10:04 AM) Yeah, i am also looking for a good screen protector...i bought one last time, quiet expensive, dunno what brand for my wife's Wave 2...it was good! Hardly can see smudges...always clear...my cheap plak protector....kanasai...tons of smudges...( Btw, i am not referring to those anti-static one....anti-static blurred the screen...totally waste your SGS2 beautiful S-AMOLED Plus screen....i want those crystal clear one...). Any good clear coat protector which don't attract much smudges??? estoc 3m  mine still unopened, as the crystal clear still doing its job quite well QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 26 2011, 10:36 AM) He did? I don't check the thread that often, so might miss it Btw, I want to ask is my yoobao battery faulty? why only up 5% after 30 min charge? depending on whether u r using ur phone when charging. if u r gaming like crazy or surfing like a boss when charging, then u shud be glad that the battery reading is increasing. if u jz leave it there and charge, yes probably its faulty.