SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 09:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:12 AM)
No la i got use. My External SD 32GB already filled to 25GB so no way the internal SD can cope.  tongue.gif

Seriously can you try not using the external SD for 1 day. I really think there is a connection for some G unit hang with the external SD slot of something related to it.
Ok i will try !! nod.gif

Erm.. did the SD card class 4 not suitable for SG2 hmm.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 09:17 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 28 2011, 09:14 AM)
Unless you have a lot of HD videos and backup a lot of custom roms or firmwares then there's no need to use external sd..  :-)
blush.gif i dont have install HD video , custom roms sweat.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 09:18 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:16 AM)
No. Mine is Class 4 Kingston no problem so far.
sweat.gif

Maybe i need back to samsung claim warranty and see how hmm.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 09:20 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 28 2011, 09:18 AM)
No issue here with class 4 sd. The only thing is the speed when you copy stuffs to it. It will be very2 slow. Other than that, no problemo.
I thought class 4 SD not suitable for SG2 due to SG2 processor work fast sweat.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 09:21 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:20 AM)
Yeah the speed of copying stuff is so slow. The internal SD is so fast.  blink.gif  Really need to get a Class 10 card one day....
If my game apps install in SD card (Class 4) will it get hang ? hmm.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 09:28 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 28 2011, 09:24 AM)
Then why waste your money buying external sdcard. Better save that money to buy something else  :-)
after spam here . . i decide dunwan buy liao laugh.gif

thanks thanks tongue.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:25 AM)
Erm.. i dunno. But i do know that alot of people complain hang are G users. I suspect the SD card so want you to try out for a day.

And there are too many to be a coincidence that the sd card is corrupted. Maybe G version got some compability issue with certain cards....  hmm.gif
Yalohor ... you all is non G users ... no wonder you all no problem sweat.gif

i thought im the alien in here doh.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 10:50 AM

104 posts

Got any best apps for clear cache ? hmm.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 10:59 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Dec 28 2011, 10:55 AM)
download gps status, and reset the Agps setting and re download again...
then try google maps and make sure it work...and try again papago...if require try again n again...tat's wat happen to me...until now sometimes oso got problem...

hope u can solve it

Added on December 28, 2011, 10:56 amour storage so huge, u still need to clear cache meh...don bother bout it lar...
due to my SGS2 keep hang so just try lo .. .. some said maybe running to many program , need to stop all and clear cache sweat.gif

i also blur blur now rclxub.gif

and need to try one day without SD card and see how unsure.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 11:01 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(budakbaik_217 @ Dec 28 2011, 11:00 AM)
orite..
thanks..
does google maps work if no internet connection?
I think cannot lo hmm.gif

thats time i try need data line de unsure.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 11:38 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(normaron @ Dec 28 2011, 11:35 AM)
new sgs2 user reporting in =)
welcome welcome .. im new too icon_rolleyes.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 01:46 PM

104 posts

notworthy.gif Salute to you all notworthy.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 02:03 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 28 2011, 01:56 PM)
Already installed KIES on my computer and downloaded the Rooting Toolkit already. Going to root my phone, damn nervous ><
Gambateh !!

I still need more courage to root sweat.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 02:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 28 2011, 02:10 PM)
No need to be nervous.. Rooting is simple as abc for our S2. tongue.gif
Mine rooted within hours after i gotten it last time.  whistling.gif
GENG !!! shocking.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 02:46 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 28 2011, 02:42 PM)
Im using a G version, so I'm using the method in the "Rooting for i9100G" thread, which doesn't increase binary count or something smile.gif
G Version shocking.gif

After root no more warranty rite hmm.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 02:53 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 28 2011, 02:50 PM)
Technically root void warranty. The method kytz use is not traceable as it does not increase the flash counter and root can be removed. Samsung does not really check this flash counter when you send for warranty anyway.
IC.. mean as long as i backup my "original system" lo ... hmm.gif

BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 05:09 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 28 2011, 03:00 PM)
If you're aiming not to increase the binary count, then yes, doing this is a safe way of rooting.
You can remove the root and warranty will still be intact wink.gif
It loads ThunderBolt!'s s98system_tweak. Yeah, it'll be faster.
remove ... hmm.gif izzit abit the way like go launcher ? hmm.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 05:17 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 28 2011, 04:00 PM)
YAYYYY rooted successfully!!!  rclxm9.gif
Congratulation rclxms.gif

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 28 2011, 04:02 PM)
welcome to the dark side  rclxms.gif
I'm not yet .. still become chicken sweat.gif

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 28 2011, 04:37 PM)
If you have nothing to lose, just factory reset your phone. Google how to factory reset i9100.
This i know : Setting - Privacy - factory data reset sweat.gif

Cos i done this many time liao doh.gif

BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 05:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 28 2011, 05:24 PM)
This is a great thread! I have reread the FAQ about the S2 heating issue. Well, I got my phone more than a week now. The device is not just warm but some time it really become hot, NOT warm. It happens on the screen and the back. I put my finger there just for 3 sec and I pull it away. I never play games. It just normal usage. Just now I put my phone inside the pocket and it turns out very hot. I shut down the phone and put it nearby the aircon just to cool it.

Did you guys having the same issue or just me the only one? sad.gif sad...
this problem i dont have.. i having keep hang problem sweat.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 05:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 28 2011, 05:35 PM)
I have just download the batterylife widget as recommend at the first post, it show 52 degree C, I didn't open any apps except whatsapp. I guess my standy temperature is 50 degree. I thought the ehating problem had solve in firmware update sad.gif
Oh that is even worst sad.gif
For me is very worst @@ sweat.gif
BlackStone
post Dec 28 2011, 05:56 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Nixdorf @ Dec 28 2011, 05:55 PM)
Mine is G version sad.gif Yours non G ?
How come G-Version so much problem vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0423sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:54 PM