135 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

pikachu01
post Dec 27 2011, 10:43 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
shall we do anythin to delete the current thunderbolt scripts with the new version of siyah?
No need. I'm using ThunderBolt! with Siyah's own scripts without problems smile.gif
Shizuru
post Dec 27 2011, 10:46 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 27 2011, 10:15 PM)
shizuru
i remember u do hav a tab right
or since u r not usin siyah kernel
u can download orbot from market
personally
i havent tested this on sgs2
bt i cant live witout siyah kernel
and i cant get opera turbo to work
so since today got such a nice game for free
this is wat accelerated my testin n as a last free for all
either it works or it doesnt
well
i downloaded orbot for my 10.1 tab
install it
then run amazon appstore again
n ta daa
i downloaded it on my tab
so it works
since u are not usin siyah
why not giv it a try
try on SGS2 no go cry.gif
will try later on tab since don't have it with me at the moment.

did you reinstall amazon appstore. or just run the current one you have after installing orbot? do I need to change any settings on orbot?

Added on December 27, 2011, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:42 PM)
i try using orbot..but doesnt work...need to set proxy?..or just install and used?
wondering the same thing hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Dec 27 2011, 10:47 PM
eddie2020
post Dec 27 2011, 10:47 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:33 PM)
You can see which app has a big launch count in process.
the mdm has big launch.. my data manager >< this 1 cause most wake lock rite?
u guys mostly refer for which part from BBS? the 'alarm' or partial wakelock?
kernel wakelock / process can ignore rite?
kazama82
post Dec 27 2011, 10:48 PM

1,427 posts

im the same boat as shizuru...we need amazon free appss..sad.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 10:49 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
No need. I'm using ThunderBolt! with Siyah's own scripts without problems smile.gif
we mean the latest one siyah kernal, still unreleased
http://www.gokhanmoral.com/
changelog:

* added lulzactiveV2 (thanks to tegrak). you can new lulzactive tuner app from the market to tweak lulzactive parameters.
* added interactive(X) and intellidemand governors back. (other governors are still available as modules and can be loaded via insmod)
* disabled smooth scaling for interactive based governors (interactive, interactiveX and lulzactive).
* changed the wifi drivers again.
* LZO compression for the kernel image instead of gzip. it has less compression but faster decompression. (in this case, bigger is better smile.gif )
* New mali drivers from Galaxy Tab Plus except for the DVFS part which has 3 steps instead of 2. It would break lots of scripts and voltage control app.
* Cleaned up tweaks.sh and added thunderbolt.sh (thunderbolt scripts – thanks to pikachu01@XDA) to startup.
* some tweaks and fixes

FallenOut
post Dec 27 2011, 11:10 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:42 PM)
i try using orbot..but doesnt work...need to set proxy?..or just install and used?
just install n use
wat rom r u usin?
usin wifi or 3g connection?
i read b4 a post by mengsun
usin 3g cannot
try to use wifi n test

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:43 PM)
as dextex mention
its the new unreleased siyah kernel lolz

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 27 2011, 10:46 PM)

did you reinstall amazon appstore. or just run the current one you have after installing orbot? do I need to change any settings on orbot?

no settings were changed
i do hav the old amazon appstore
version 2.0 wit me
if anyone needs it
i will post it somewhere n share the link
bt then
im usin the new 2.1 amazon
just let me know if anyone wanted the old version
then i just upload it somewhere later
best b4 the day ends
if not u will miss out on the game
kazama82
post Dec 27 2011, 11:13 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 27 2011, 11:10 PM)
just install n use
wat rom  r u usin?
usin wifi or 3g connection?
i read b4 a post by mengsun
usin 3g cannot
try to use wifi n test
as dextex mention
its the new unreleased siyah kernel lolz
no settings were changed
i do hav the old amazon appstore
version 2.0 wit me
if anyone needs it
i will post it somewhere n share the link
bt then
im usin the new 2.1 amazon
just let me know if anyone wanted the old version
then i just upload it somewhere later
best b4 the day ends
if not u will miss out on the game
im using 4 seasons ROM..before using batista 2.7..after installing orbot, i do a check..it says i'm not connect to TOR client..im using wifi to test..amazon 2.1 and older version also same..
Guardian
post Dec 27 2011, 11:14 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:01 PM)
huh I didn't read the post for few days.. now siyah kernel won't be able to download amazon free apps edi?
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Dec 27 2011, 10:46 PM)

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 27 2011, 10:48 PM)
im the same boat as shizuru...we need amazon free appss..sad.gif
siyah and speedmod kernel aren't compatible with orbot,at least for me,the transparent proxy part written as failed,you need stock kernel (CF-Root). After changed to cf-root kernel,follow post 141, managed to grab free apps for today and yesterday using this method
antt00
post Dec 27 2011, 11:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Well unless pikachu is already using the new 2.6.2 he would not actually know what was added until gokhan release the kernel. tongue.gif
pikachu01
post Dec 27 2011, 11:20 PM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Dec 27 2011, 10:49 PM)
we mean the latest one siyah kernal, still unreleased
http://www.gokhanmoral.com/
changelog:

* added lulzactiveV2 (thanks to tegrak). you can new lulzactive tuner app from the market to tweak lulzactive parameters.
    * added interactive(X) and intellidemand governors back. (other governors are still available as modules and can be loaded via insmod)
    * disabled smooth scaling for interactive based governors (interactive, interactiveX and lulzactive).
    * changed the wifi drivers again.
    * LZO compression for the kernel image instead of gzip. it has less compression but faster decompression. (in this case, bigger is better smile.gif )
    * New mali drivers from Galaxy Tab Plus except for the DVFS part which has 3 steps instead of 2. It would break lots of scripts and voltage control app.
    * Cleaned up tweaks.sh and added thunderbolt.sh (thunderbolt scripts – thanks to pikachu01@XDA) to startup.
    * some tweaks and fixes
That's quite a surprise >.<

I didn't know he will integrate ThunderBolt! into Siyah tweaks.
antt00
post Dec 27 2011, 11:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Dec 27 2011, 11:14 PM)
siyah and speedmod kernel aren't compatible with orbot,at least for me,the transparent proxy part written as failed,you need stock kernel (CF-Root). After changed to cf-root kernel,follow post 141, managed to grab free apps for today and yesterday using this method
I can get transparent proxy with siyah 2.6.1. I think you need logging enabled. Speedmod does not have logging. New version of Siyah such as 2.5 and 2.6 got logging enabled. Old Siyah version have logging disabled by default.
botakbin
post Dec 27 2011, 11:28 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

so now when we flash latest siyah we will get Thunderbolt as well??
Guardian
post Dec 27 2011, 11:30 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:24 PM)
I can get transparent proxy with siyah 2.6.1. I think you need logging enabled. Speedmod does not have logging. New version of Siyah such as 2.5 and 2.6 got logging enabled. Old Siyah version have logging disabled by default.
hmm,weird,failed on both 2.5.2b and 2.6.1,will try using 2.6.1 again

update: still doesn't work,tried using 2.6.1. Warning: Error starting transparent proxy.

This post has been edited by Guardian: Dec 27 2011, 11:41 PM
antt00
post Dec 27 2011, 11:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 27 2011, 11:28 PM)
so now when we flash latest siyah we will get Thunderbolt as well??
Seeing pikachu is also surprise on this, the answer is no one knows until Gokhan release his kernel, we flash it, and inspect what is in the tweak. Currently we dunno which tweak is added. tongue.gif
SUSdestEX
post Dec 27 2011, 11:34 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:30 PM)
Seeing pikachu is also surprise on this, the answer is no one knows until Gokhan release his kernel, we flash it, and inspect what is in the tweak. Currently we dunno which tweak is added.  tongue.gif
well we all love updates! who doesnt? xD
FallenOut
post Dec 27 2011, 11:57 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Dec 27 2011, 11:13 PM)
im using 4 seasons ROM..before using batista 2.7..after installing orbot, i do a check..it says i'm not connect to TOR client..im using wifi to test..amazon 2.1 and older version also same..
sorry wrong
its kernel
r u on speedmod or siyah kernel
prior to usin orbot
i did download droidvpn from market
it needs somethin call turn.ko also
it will install somethin on the tab
so i downloaded both on my tab
droidvpn makes my tab hang
so i uninstall both droidvpn n turnko installer
so try to download both droidvpn n turnko
its from the same dev
found on market
then follow everythin
then reinstall orbot
bt make sure u r on wifi only
try to use other kernel if u r on speedmod or siyah
if still fail
try the attached old amazon apk
overwrite it witout uninstall the version on ur phone or tab

http://www.multiupload.com/4DWSNEKVQ2

Shizuru
post Dec 28 2011, 12:42 AM

3,699 posts

tried on tab also no go.. guess have to just face the fact that no more amazon free apps for me sad.gif ::sobsob::
SilverCrimz
post Dec 28 2011, 01:29 AM

864 posts

I so long din go use kies just to found out i can update my non g to 2.3.6 doh.gif
lanesra
post Dec 28 2011, 01:45 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Dec 28 2011, 01:29 AM)
I so long din go use kies just to found out i can update my non g to 2.3.6  doh.gif
o really? i'm gonna update it now icon_rolleyes.gif
dreamsquall
post Dec 28 2011, 02:07 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 27 2011, 09:21 AM)
confirm wif u Umobile no EDGE. oni GPRS, roaming wif celcom. speed? well, i think even snail oso faster n more stable doh.gif
updated ur phone firmware d?  brows.gif
settings>wireless and network> mobile networks> tick "data roaming"
change encoding to automatic
thx man, when i tick it, it says might have additional charges.
i'm using umobile data plan, will it cost me extra charges or it reduce from my quota limit?

135 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:23 PM