11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

antt00
post Dec 27 2011, 11:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Dec 27 2011, 11:28 PM)
so now when we flash latest siyah we will get Thunderbolt as well??
Seeing pikachu is also surprise on this, the answer is no one knows until Gokhan release his kernel, we flash it, and inspect what is in the tweak. Currently we dunno which tweak is added. tongue.gif
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:06 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Siyah 2.6.2 incorporated Thunderbolt S98system_tweak init script.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:08 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 28 2011, 09:05 AM)
Internal SD (12gb) izzit (USB Storage) ? hmm.gif
Yes USB storage. App will normally install in the internal storage. Some default to USB storage. If you app need to download large data like some games it will be in USB storage also. Unless you have alot of those gameloft games it is not easy to totally fill up the internal storage and USB storage.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 28 2011, 09:08 AM
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:12 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 28 2011, 09:10 AM)
12gb picture , video , songs and ebooks  sweat.gif

whichmean most of you all didnt use Micro SD card ? hmm.gif
No la i got use. My External SD 32GB already filled to 25GB so no way the internal SD can cope. tongue.gif

Seriously can you try not using the external SD for 1 day. I really think there is a connection for some G unit hang with the external SD slot of something related to it.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:16 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 28 2011, 09:15 AM)
Ok i will try !!  nod.gif

Erm.. did the SD card class 4 not suitable for SG2  hmm.gif
No. Mine is Class 4 Kingston no problem so far.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:20 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 28 2011, 09:18 AM)
No issue here with class 4 sd. The only thing is the speed when you copy stuffs to it. It will be very2 slow. Other than that, no problemo.
Yeah the speed of copying stuff is so slow. The internal SD is so fast. blink.gif Really need to get a Class 10 card one day....
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:25 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 28 2011, 09:21 AM)
If my game apps install in SD card (Class 4) will it get hang ? hmm.gif
Erm.. i dunno. But i do know that alot of people complain hang are G users. I suspect the SD card so want you to try out for a day.

And there are too many to be a coincidence that the sd card is corrupted. Maybe G version got some compability issue with certain cards.... hmm.gif
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:47 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

I think HTC got better build quality whistling.gif

Too bad their hardware specs lost out to Samsung. Plus Sense is just great.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:50 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

@pikachu

Do we need any mod to your script since Siyah 2.6.2 incorporated your S98system_tweak init script.

Are the values the same?
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 09:52 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 28 2011, 09:50 AM)
i hate thier rubbery feeling. moto is more stylish to me  tongue.gif

all manufacturers have their own advantage actually. but somehow samsung's quality really irritates me. 2 days ago my phone fall from table to floor when charging, then the charger wire fly out from my phone (my phone survived thanks to casemate pop, my heart nearly explode though), and then the plastic cover of the charger head all fly out.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
LOL my phone also drop before while charging but very short fall la. Phone OK. Charger USB port slightly bend. doh.gif doh.gif

Lucky my phone USB port is fine. So i had to bend the charger usb port a bit so it can click properly back to my phone. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Added on December 28, 2011, 9:53 am
QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Dec 28 2011, 09:52 AM)
The values are the same, but I might upload a newer version at anytime that can change it. :/
Thanks for the reply. Init scripts will overwrite kernel value right cos they execute later?

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 28 2011, 09:53 AM
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 01:36 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Those who had flash siyah 2.6.2 earlier please re-download and flash again.
Fixes:
- added j4fs back
- fixed ondemandx governor
- enabled sched_debug interface (pikachu01′s NO_GENTLE_FAIR_SLEEPERS line in thunderbolt script is active now)

Version number is the same...
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 02:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Dec 28 2011, 02:10 PM)

help...this error mesg keeps poping up since today morning...The only changes I made is on the MiLocker...I disabled it and reboot the phone also the same... anywhere to see the error log on why this mesg keep coming out?
What version Turkbey are you on? I have uninstalled Milocker and had not faced any issue.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 02:44 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 28 2011, 02:41 PM)
People not Linux guru liek you okay ~.~

Plus, you've been android for quite some time already.
You dun have to be Linux guru. doh.gif Odin is run on Windows and the method pikachu recommend is way easier for beginners.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 02:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Dec 28 2011, 02:44 PM)
On V29.5 since last Sat with no such issue.... only happened this morning.
So far no one reported gapps error with 29.5 so i also dunno what happen. With some earlier version got la. Maybe you can reflash the 29.5 rom since its non-wipe.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 02:50 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BlackStone @ Dec 28 2011, 02:46 PM)
G Version  shocking.gif

After root no more warranty rite  hmm.gif
Technically root void warranty. The method kytz use is not traceable as it does not increase the flash counter and root can be removed. Samsung does not really check this flash counter when you send for warranty anyway.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 02:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Dec 28 2011, 02:53 PM)
oh.. i think i know why... the MiLocker has an update to Ver 1.1 this morning... after update this happen already..
Try uninstalling the Update and see.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 03:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 28 2011, 03:41 PM)
pikachu01 thunderbolt script is not integrated with siyah kernel 2.6.2

changelog:

Its integrated in the kernel. You can see thunderbolt.sh in /sbin/siyah. What Gokhan meant was he clean up his own tweaks.sh (probably got some duplicate with thunderbolt) and added thunderbolt.sh.

This post has been edited by antt00: Dec 28 2011, 03:57 PM
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 04:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Dec 28 2011, 04:08 PM)
boot time also much more faster thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
I think the boot time is more related to the kernel compression type Gokhan uses.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 04:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Dec 28 2011, 04:14 PM)
Thanks for your information..you did it? Great job..
So Siyah Kernel integrated with this script right?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Only the main script. There are other addons you can try as well from that thread.
antt00
post Dec 28 2011, 04:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(darrez @ Dec 28 2011, 04:16 PM)
can thunderbolt tweak use on i9100G?
Yeah some users have tried it before. Just make CWM backup incase something goes wrong.

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:29 PM