SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V22, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Shizuru
post Jan 3 2012, 05:57 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Jan 3 2012, 05:40 PM)
anyone in here use ADW launcher EX? any good ?
suitable for my daily usage. try the free one first.
Shizuru
post Jan 3 2012, 08:23 PM

3,699 posts

just found out switch pro widget have toggle for going to recovery mode. very convenient for someone (me) who always have problem pressing vol up+home+power all at the same time sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 3 2012, 08:26 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 3 2012, 08:30 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(hctang @ Jan 3 2012, 08:25 PM)
hey guys.. i am getting GS2..
but i need some opinions on whether i should get black or white version...
having some hard time in choosing betweeen them  tongue.gif
color is personal preference. which one attract you more?
I prefer black since mine is black color tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 3 2012, 08:33 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 3 2012, 08:28 PM)
Actually if you look at the CWM app (that come with CF kernel) or the Hellcat tool that you backup efs with, they also got option to reboot into recovery.  icon_rolleyes.gif
huhu.. wish I knew sooner doh.gif always have to take off my casing to press all the buttons and now it crack a bit sweat.gif

I didn't even know it was called recovery mode before, that's why so clueless doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 3 2012, 08:35 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 3 2012, 08:37 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 3 2012, 08:35 PM)
lidat also crack? that casing can buang ad la  doh.gif
still usable lor, just crack one of the snap thingie but already place order for a new casing tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 3 2012, 09:37 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 3 2012, 08:42 PM)
Hehe its just your excuse to buy new casing right.  brows.gif
tongue.gif

Is there away to sync the battery time? Have no idea why it suddenly didn't sync rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 3 2012, 09:37 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 03:35 PM

3,699 posts

Any idea how to sync the highlighted numbers?
Anybody had this problem before? icon_question.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 03:45 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 4 2012, 03:36 PM)
Seems odd. Try go CWM and clear battery stats.

You can also try:
charge battery til full
remove battery
wait 2-5 minutes
put in battery back
after this, do a few cycle run

Hope this works!
tried all those steps already cry.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 03:48 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 4 2012, 03:41 PM)
I think its meant to be different. One is device uptime (time since last reboot) the other time since plug out from charger. Not sure about this.
before the numbers sync. don't know since when it didn't sync. huhu..
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 04:01 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 4 2012, 03:51 PM)
This one really dunno. Well if it makes you feel better mine is totally different also.  tongue.gif
[attachmentid=2622150]
Guess its not such a big deal. thought my stats gone wonky or something. will try a few options to sync it. if still wont sync then will just have to live with it yawn.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 4:03 pmone more question. if I do factory reset, I will need to re-root right?

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 4 2012, 04:03 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 04:21 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 4 2012, 04:07 PM)
Sorry couldn't help much. Yes you are right. If factory reset = need to root back.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 4 2012, 04:08 PM)
If you factory reset with CF kernel then no need to reroot. If your back to your original kernel then need to reroot.
Ok thanks but don't think need to go to that extreme just yet tongue.gif notworthy.gif
but it will be a good excuse to try out TB recovery hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 04:46 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jan 4 2012, 04:20 PM)
mine also not sync'ed and have 5 mins difference... totally didn't bother me at all smile.gif
QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 4 2012, 04:33 PM)
wow it IS different sweat.gif oh well, no impact to me tongue.gif
Ahh.. so its normal then.. now I begin to wonder whether it did sync or not before sweat.gif doh.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 04:55 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(drakzero @ Jan 4 2012, 04:47 PM)
Yep, using external SD and saved the photo to the external SD. I tried removing the external SD and save the photos directly to the phone, but it happens as well (the hang problem) =\

and yes, it's a G version =]
still 2.3.5? why not try upgrading to 2.3.6 first end see if the problem still persist.
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 04:57 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(drakzero @ Jan 4 2012, 04:54 PM)
It happens often at times and it does not at times. Gonna do a factory reset and update the phone after I'm home. If it does not work then I'm going to send it to a service centre.

I heard that we're supposed to get a SMS from Samsung to authenticate our e-warranty right? I bought my phone from a 3rd party seller and he took my information but I've received no such SMS. Is the SMS important?
the SMS shows that the seller have register for you. if you haven't received and SMS you can try check it yourself.

Type SMS to Check Warranty Period:
PC<SPACE>IMEI NUMBER to 33802 <celcom line> or 62002 <digi / Maxis line>
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 09:24 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 4 2012, 08:48 PM)
I got post it before...seem that it start when drop to 99%
hurmm.. but mine drop right after unplug just late 5-10 min but it seems that it is common for most user. so I don't care much anymore biggrin.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 4 2012, 09:47 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:43 PM)
hmm.gif I thought all telco especially digi only got G version left. Maybe non-G making a comeback.
Was thinking the same as well hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 5 2012, 06:43 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Jan 5 2012, 06:24 PM)
changer bigger capacity battery will increase the phone size or not?
will definitely change phone size.
Shizuru
post Jan 5 2012, 10:00 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(eva4cheong @ Jan 5 2012, 09:53 PM)

Here you go.. you got space on your code before.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 5 2012, 10:01 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 5 2012, 10:06 PM

3,699 posts

just did factory reset to try out TB restore. works perfectly and so easy to use. I must say, root SGS2 is so much fun thumbup.gif owh.. and I did not loose my root after factory reset smile.gif

Added on January 5, 2012, 10:08 pmlooks like uncle benny is doing new thread construction biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 5 2012, 10:08 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0421sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:05 PM