Hobbies Show off ur Remote Control, Cars,Boats,Helicopter,Aeroplane,anything

kopitiam
post Mar 15 2006, 10:28 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

hi guys, im a noobie in rc car stuff... we will have a set of tamiya rc car for my uni project for this sem & i wondering how much faster motor will cost? i will let u guys know the model of the rc car after i got it... notworthy.gif
kopitiam
post Mar 20 2006, 09:08 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(Hiwatari @ Mar 16 2006, 03:44 PM)
r u willing 2 take risk?if yes, ebay is the answer

my fav sites 4 rc stuffs...
qd-race.com/forum/index.php
rctech.net/forum
what's the size of ur motor?540 or 380?
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Mar 16 2006, 07:58 PM)
what will u use it for eh??? better get used to the stock motor first.quite a lot of good motors out there.i think 'stock' 27 turn motors should do the trick
QUOTE(smartech @ Mar 18 2006, 09:34 AM)
your rc car is electric power(using battery) right? if yes..try get Tamiya Super Stock 23T motor  TZ or RZ.. or Yokomo Stock motor ...try call
Hobby Haven Office and Hobby Shop
Hobby Haven Sdn. Bhd.(408042-D)

No.29A (1st floor), SS 15/4,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan, Malaysia.
Tel: (603)- 5631 6155
Fax: (603)- 5631 6155
Email: info@hobbyhaven.com.my
Contact person: Elwyn Lee or Haidi
try this link    http://www.qd-race.com/forum/index.php?board=7 
Terimaaa kasiiihhhh
thanks for the replies...

the chasiss number is TT-01. will receive the car within this week. will the spare parts for this type of chassis expensive?
kopitiam
post Mar 28 2006, 02:39 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

my car finally arrive rclxm9.gif the rule of the competition is that only stock parts can be used similar to A1 GP... anybody got idea to make the car faster? icon_idea.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kopitiam
post Jul 1 2006, 08:59 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pYRol3X2CPA...toronto%20drift rclxms.gif

need to learn to drift like this.... rclxms.gif so far my raybrig is only used for circuit & drag race... flex.gif

kopitiam
post Jul 6 2006, 11:12 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

errr... i dont really know about the RC scene in kch. the car is given by my uni as my final year project. of course we misused it & go racing with it.. laugh.gif we always go to rc track at petra jaya.
kopitiam
post Aug 15 2006, 08:19 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

the kenari look too small for a tt-o1 chassis.. biggrin.gif got sell local cars covers for tt-01 chassis? biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Aug 31 2006, 08:39 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

yo sonic, already upgrade your skyline? laugh.gif
kopitiam
post Sep 1 2006, 09:29 AM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 31 2006, 10:14 PM)
its gonna rmain stock for a long time tongue.gif
the LEDs take power from the main battery ka? unsure.gif my nsx cover dont have any LED rclxub.gif

0.0247sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:05 AM