Hobbies Show off ur Remote Control, Cars,Boats,Helicopter,Aeroplane,anything

wurz
post May 4 2008, 11:37 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(cam5229 @ May 4 2008, 11:50 AM)
hi my fren..welcome to RC world..hehe.....for my 2 cent la....RM100 yes u can get a RC...but it cant give you what u wan....erm i can say that RM100 is for the kids below 12yo....hehe......for RC car/buggy....second hand also around RM400 above RTR......

u can go to

www.rctech.net (go to malaysia section) forum....there all the Malaysian RC ppl is there..
haha.. thanks. yeaup, i know, low budget eh? realistically, cant afford a decent RC yet. haha.. will be taking up a part time job soon. see how it goes from there. so in the mean time maybe will tumpang main my friends Baja Buggy.. haha.. kasi shiok sikit. smile.gif temporary 'fix' to the addiction.

btw cam5229, if im not mistaken u do sell some china brand RCs? is it any good? haha.. honestly =P
cam5229
post May 5 2008, 12:32 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ May 4 2008, 11:37 PM)
haha.. thanks. yeaup, i know, low budget eh? realistically, cant afford a decent RC yet. haha..  will be taking up a part time job soon. see how it goes from there. so in the mean time maybe will tumpang main my friends Baja Buggy.. haha.. kasi shiok sikit.  smile.gif  temporary 'fix' to the addiction.

btw cam5229, if im not mistaken u do sell some china brand RCs? is it any good? haha.. honestly =P
Honestly....i wont say it good or bad ...but...if u are not planning for competiton or play for fun .....tis is your choise...

may be for low budget ppl...tis is enough and very very good for them

for a RC pro ppl....the will feel erm....tis is......

so lastly is depend on u......but i can sure that u wont regret......u can ask hitz....hahahaha

alot of the Heng Long buyer they din regret........may be after u reallly really like RC and affordtable...y not get a better one....

eg... u like to play drifting....but biginner...all drifter will recoomand u go for KE70 (1600cc) ....after u are good and pro..then u go fot cefiro or even silvia... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cam5229: May 5 2008, 12:32 AM
hitz
post May 5 2008, 11:20 AM

225 posts

Hahahaha... the china RC is ok lol... Can drift.. Just need to change it tyre.. But dun expect it can drift like tamiya or yokomo lar... Also the
aligment lari a bit on straight line.. so u gotto tuned it 1st else it run like carb walking... Wahahaha.. Side way ... But anyhow also is a good buy lor... if can't afford tamiya... Can follow those stock tamiya in staight line eh... Hehehe
wurz
post May 5 2008, 09:59 PM

181 posts

cam5229:
thanks for the advice haha. fair enough smile.gif tried doing some research on Heng Long online. haha.. lots of overseas country selling as well as a cheaper alternative to the big names

hitz:
drifting not my cup of tea tongue.gif and so are those straight line tamiya's hahaha.. tak cukup shiok if u ask me biggrin.gif

was looking at Tamiya TT-01 models. apparently is one of the lower end Tamiya models? but is it specifically for drifters? im more into speed and control over drifting (tire replacements are deadly if im not mistaken? haha..) anyone can give their personal comments on this model? also, wat areits price ranges? couldnt fine a local price range. and havent been able to drop by Tamiya Underground in 1Utama to check it out.
cam5229
post May 5 2008, 11:13 PM

15 posts

hehe if u wan anything from Tamiya Underground ..i can help u all to get.....may b u all can confrim the price then u ask me....i can gv u lower price than...hehehe...coz i having a small RC corner at Gurney Plaze shopping mall....im taking product from Tamiya Underground...so may be can help u guys around...shhhhhhh

This post has been edited by cam5229: May 5 2008, 11:13 PM
wurz
post May 5 2008, 11:22 PM

181 posts

haha.. wonderful smile.gif will contact you on this. only problem is that ur in penang and im in Selangor haha. but how much does a Tamiya TT-01 retail in your store?
cam5229
post May 6 2008, 12:00 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(wurz @ May 5 2008, 11:22 PM)
haha.. wonderful smile.gif will contact you on this. only problem is that ur in penang and im in Selangor haha. but how much does a Tamiya TT-01 retail in your store?
hi dude..erm.....

there many spec lo.....eg. tt01D with controller no battery/charger -- RM1099

i can get for u around RM1050 lo....extample only...u can ask for the final price then u only let me know...hehehe..

okok..back to topic...Showw Offf..

here my latest bodyshell

This post has been edited by cam5229: May 6 2008, 12:05 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hitz
post May 6 2008, 03:40 PM

225 posts

Bro the AE86 bodyshell very chun oh... got sale ar? Can fit HL car ar?
cham2020
post May 6 2008, 03:56 PM

210 posts

this RC is the latest trend...although not original but kind realistic biggrin.gif

cam5229
post May 6 2008, 04:07 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ May 6 2008, 03:40 PM)
Bro the AE86 bodyshell very chun oh... got sale ar? Can fit HL car ar?
yeah..my fren fited with HL car too...ngam ngam...coz it wide fender.....and HL car abit wider....
deathpion
post May 8 2008, 09:06 AM

31 posts

Hi! Guys new here, been in Rctech for a while. Just to join the crowd. Been a basher all my life so have more than 30 rc to date. Only high end mainly offroad. My favourite is still this as attached the predator X10, although a newer version is out. Been into nitro but lately brushless is the only way to go. At 3 cells they're untouchable. Note, the last picture is my MB4 with turbine motor. Use to drift full scale with a cefiro before changing to Elise. Not very good at it. Nearly went down a overhead bridge before deciding to quit.

[attachmentid=464046]
[attachmentid=464047]
[attachmentid=464048]
[attachmentid=464050]

This post has been edited by deathpion: May 8 2008, 09:09 AM
hitz
post May 8 2008, 04:47 PM

225 posts

Yalo HL car more wider the tamiya's and yokomo's...
cam5229
post May 8 2008, 07:18 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ May 8 2008, 04:47 PM)
Yalo HL car more wider the tamiya's and yokomo's...
ya lo..thats y need to find wide fender car...but is not hard la..theres alot..hehe
monkey13
post May 8 2008, 08:57 PM

97 posts

hello all..
i really admire ur rC as im a big fan of it but dont own one..
nway,how much those a nitrous rC car cost? for a beginner dat is..
n is da maintained expensive??
wat is da cost to really own n maintain a rC car??
pM me pls..ty...

*nice rC all... =)
cam5229
post May 8 2008, 11:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(monkey13 @ May 8 2008, 08:57 PM)
hello all..
i really admire ur rC as im a big fan of it but dont own one..
nway,how much those a nitrous rC car cost? for a beginner dat is..
n is da maintained expensive??
wat is da cost to really own n maintain a rC car??
pM me pls..ty...

*nice rC all... =)
hlo..welcome to rc...hehe...

actually is depend on preferences loo..

since u like Nitro...then we continie nitro la..hehehe.......for nitro car...china brand arund RM8++ (ready to run).....and the more pro and better car kits around RM1,500 above - RM2k also hv......actually a EP car also cost that some time....

as for the maintainece....yeah..for sure the maintainece is more higher compare to Electric car.....but the performance and outcome...really FUN..hehehe...especially the sound ....yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

so lastly is depend on your budget..hehe...budget can tell u the answer...jejeje thumbup.gif
hitz
post May 9 2008, 10:12 AM

225 posts

Bro cam5229, you also got sell GP car also ar? Can put some picture for the RTR china made wan? Or any other that you carrying..
Here my RC...

[attachmentid=465266]
[attachmentid=465264]

This post has been edited by hitz: May 9 2008, 10:17 AM
cam5229
post May 10 2008, 02:06 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ May 9 2008, 10:12 AM)
Bro cam5229, you also got sell GP car also ar? Can put some picture for the RTR china made wan? Or any other that you carrying..
Here my RC...

[attachmentid=465266]
[attachmentid=465264]
nice car u hv my fren,.....a worth car..hehe...

china 1 aa..got...but im going to create a website for mine RC stuff lo..i think 1 week can kao tim kua..hehe....after i put i will let u know yaa..

no good to spam here..hhehehe
Shamanwee
post May 10 2008, 08:22 AM

148 posts

i would like to ask for how much for a cheap RC will cost and can let me move side way ar?? currently i own one and is cheap but cant drift wor... but i did some modification on the covew lo...
cam5229
post May 10 2008, 11:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Shamanwee @ May 10 2008, 08:22 AM)
i would like to ask for how much for a cheap RC will cost and can let me move side way ar?? currently i own one and is cheap but cant drift wor... but i did some modification on the covew lo...
hi bro...a cheap 1 with RTR and able to drift is RM340 , and better 1....RM850....and lagi better...RM1099
Shamanwee
post May 11 2008, 11:31 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(cam5229 @ May 10 2008, 11:56 PM)
hi bro...a cheap 1 with RTR and able to drift is RM340 , and better 1....RM850....and lagi better...RM1099
so, u all been using for which type ar???

34 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:22 AM