-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

RaFaLe
post Jan 14 2012, 12:30 AM

177 posts

Just wondering..

did anybody here encounter minor whistling just before the car comes to a halt (traffic lights, parking)? it's just a faint noise but I'm not sure where it came from.. suspect servo leaking but the brake seems normal..

Also, I heard a dull clunking thud noise whenever I release-press the throttle during 20-40kmh runs.. as if the transmission locks/unlocks with the driveshaft ~it feels like there a slight half sec lag (not drive by wire lag btw) before the transmission engages..something like that normal?
RaFaLe
post Jan 14 2012, 11:54 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 14 2012, 12:44 AM)
Clunk noise.. Mine also got.. The throttle lag.. Standard issue on all PEs..
Owh, then I assume its normal lorh. I din mine much about the throttle lag, but the Auto tranny lag+clunk is quite strange for me..

Today I tried Revo treatment, bought it for 35bucks @ Sek7 bangi shop since I heard that Revo is currently on promo from the distributor guy. My engine is already 27K+ km..seems to smoothed out the engine lil' bit, at least the stuff seems to work nod.gif I guess I could recommend it to you guys.. I know Elton aka Thundergod.cid is selling it @ 45 bucks ~so this looks cheap to me..

Unfortunately after went back from purchasing Revo, I got hit by one Myvi @ Putrajaya.. 5 secs after lights turned green ~lower than 10kmh.. Aunty behind me din got time to brake after a kancil stalled in front the line doh.gif Verdict: PE=1 Myvi=0 sweat.gif I only need to replace rear bumper, while the aunty needs to replace whole lotsa stuffs.. see pics below.. I think PE rear bumper is very flexible + stiff rear impact beam.. this is my 2nd rear bumper change in 4mths lol...

This post has been edited by RaFaLe: Jan 15 2012, 12:00 AM
RaFaLe
post Jan 15 2012, 07:58 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 15 2012, 12:29 AM)
hmm.gif Can work kah this kind of thing? But result like from butt dyno?
brows.gif PE butt really strong leh.  flex.gif
I guess it worked 5-10%, but pls take my word with a pinch of salt as it was only initial findings..
It didn't felt like the engine was screaming much compared to before, my EO is Syn 800~PSC stock. I think its already bit thin out after 6k km of usage so felt bit sluggish, so thats why decided to try it. Well, I'll update any findings later on~esp on cold start/warming up, to see whether it can reduce noise or not.. Yeah PE butt is quite strong laugh.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 15 2012, 12:31 AM)
yeahhhhhh our butt kinda strong....
last time a waja boked my PE butt ... only scratches at my PE butt but his bumper and plate all gone....
Last Nov an old Persona also banged me from behind..around 15kmh during traffic crawl.. my bumper cracked a lil bit bigger than now, same damage.. but the other guy front side have to replace his front beam lorh.. Whole cost to replace my bumper+paint+signal sensor was only 500 but that guy's was 1k+ lol..
another thing is that coz PE butt is quite high.. so I think most of the impact will be absorbed by bumper, but I don't think my PE could handle another impact, cuz the rear frame looks dented inside already rclxub.gif

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Jan 15 2012, 03:06 AM)
I think most car the front is designed to be softer than rear
QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 15 2012, 03:59 AM)
Front to absorb impact, if hard then it endangers you.
hmm.gif true, true.. I agree.. otherwise superman through front window lol..

Can anyone recommend me a good ambank assurance workshop panel around Shah Alam/Glenmarie area? Thanks..

0.0472sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:46 AM