4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 29 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Dec 29 2011, 07:44 PM)
hahaha tanjacky, i recorded my top speed on my stock PE at 200kmh... just after the PD toll leading all the way to the traffic light before PD beach.
fast share the video
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 29 2011, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Dec 29 2011, 09:57 PM)
bro how to share if i dun have.... but then u r always welcome to ride with me...
okok tongue.gif ..ur one is auto,rite?my one max onli 190kmh..then release pedal oledi..din dare to full speed all d way..

Added on December 29, 2011, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Dec 29 2011, 10:38 PM)
zeng... as i was mentioning earlier.. i touch 200kmh coz im chasing my friend's civic 2.0... but manual car n PE still lost to civic by at least 2 mins
civic is 2.0,cant compare lo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Dec 29 2011, 11:05 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 30 2011, 07:59 AM

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Dec 29 2011, 11:25 PM)
manual bro.... drag the gear till 6.5k onli shift... well just wanna test the car n play with my fren mah....
Can try drag to 7k rpm.more power i think..i think manual pe can go futher above 200kmh.my fren manual pe can hit 220kmh.minor modification.
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 30 2011, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 30 2011, 10:34 AM)
Finally got d swirl bullet frm zeng...
With n without swirl bullet does has big different in terms of noise lvl...
Zeng's car not as noisy as mine when revving. Guess i mus go install d bullet asap liao...

Btw, sam... Wan buy 1 box ibumie/indomee frm u. U hv rite! Pm me price n date for cod asap
Nw wat is ur exhaust setup?ur mid n rear stil ori?zeng car is use swirl bullet,midbox n s flow.d mee temporary no stock nw.next week i confirm wit u again.

Added on December 30, 2011, 11:35 am
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 30 2011, 11:25 AM)
what kind of modification?
Hotbits exhaust,acp,lcp,fuel regulator,throttle controller,15inch sport rim.

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Dec 30 2011, 11:35 AM
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 30 2011, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 30 2011, 12:13 PM)
Some random cars... go pek san lo... genting sempah corner here and there till the karak highway genting.. quite long journey but damn syiok...
So wat car u can win?d persona turbo power ok?
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 30 2011, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 30 2011, 12:56 PM)
We all got for leisure drive only.. not like u.. FnF only.
i slow driver oso lah sweat.gif i juz wanna knw the persona turbo power ok or not lo sweat.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 2 2012, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 06:49 PM)
Normal driving FC will be around 8L-8.5L/100km.. with 50% highway 50% city drive.. It depends on ur speed also.. If u never go at speeds above 90kmh, FC is around 7.0-7.5L/100km..
Recommended mods to improve FC is LCP, spark plugs and drop-in air filter..
Mb u can hold on a bit longer first for the P3-21A specs to come out.. Mb if the price is slightly different it might be a better buy..
but the new model model onli will be launch after march..according source from other forum
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 2 2012, 10:35 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 2 2012, 09:43 PM)
U went and service at COSE? Next time can use Intan Matang. 50% cheaper. hehe..
thats what they say.. But i can say this P3-21A is going to launch earlier than that.. Mb delivery only starts later.. But i have a strong feeling proton is prepping for launch b4 CNY.. Anyways as to the launch date and price we wont get to know so fast yet.. The most important thing now is the specs.. I want to see the specs..

Im hoping for the CFE engine, with CVT, better driving dynamics and more comfortable interior.. Comfirm if fitted to the car body of around 1300kg, the acceleration sure around 9secs for 0-100..
Im starting the new year as poor as a begger.. sien..

I hate the new LYN forum updates.. They sent the notification mail to ur mailbox quite late.. Im only getting replies that were posted this afternoon.
ti think got 4 airbag and traction control..since it is global car

Added on January 2, 2012, 10:35 pm
QUOTE(limks123 @ Jan 2 2012, 10:05 PM)
Hi All

Persona 1.6 H-Line worth to buy right now?
Year 2011 cash rebate 3k.

Comparing with Kia Forte SX & EX
But no cash rebate
Just free upgrade to leather seat

Wanna trade in old Waja 2001, just to get rid of this old car as the price for trade in, is on the lowest level, if drag a bit longer guess i will get a shitty trade in price.

Care to advise, consider to use as a spare car at home.
if affordable,juz take the kia forte..more valuable..

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jan 2 2012, 10:35 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 3 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jan 3 2012, 03:53 PM)
My top speed now worst than stock d... Now 2 mid box then sflow, and FC also a bit off at highspeed compared to stock.

Cap ayam cap ayam.. sweat.gif
Wat is ur top speed nw n b4?affect a lot?
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 3 2012, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 3 2012, 04:35 PM)
LoL. Got change muffler?

Added on January 3, 2012, 4:38 pm
Not much.. Slightly below the 240KM/h mark only.. brows.gif If change swirling can go 280KM/h tapau LANCER... whistling.gif

P.S: This is a chui sui post only, don't take it too seriously ya Lancpiralution owners whistling.gif
I like wat u said.hehe..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 3 2012, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jan 3 2012, 04:41 PM)
Just now morning test want reach 180kmh also tough...
Muffler stock...
And the extractor sounds like old car... sienz... especially cold start when on aircond that time, the sound was like engine choking everytime the compressor kicks in.

I didn't reset my ECU after mod.
Try reset bec.maybe wil be different..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 4 2012, 03:37 PM

this model P3-21A will come out this year,already in pipeline,the earliest on march, and maybe on june. Its up to the board to decide.

It is not the best car in the world or even malaysia, but the best of buck u can buy in malaysia. The price is not decided yet, but being told it wud not touch inspira price(it is upper b segment n sub c,so it is not the same as inspira) but the price will be higher than persona(it is definitely better than persona build quality,material, tech, equipments n dimension, hints, nearly same size as forte n civic,nearly the same, not the same)

how its fare with japs, em, if u can forget prtn past image, it is better than any japs b segment offering such as vios n city. But it is up to u n other to judge it, that is my personal opinion only coz some people will say vios n city is better, they have their own right on their opinion.

Since this baby is global car for prtn, so the parts i think will be expensive. Engine with lotus, cfe turbo from borg wagner, cvt from punch,mt from getrag, cfe spark plugs is iridium type, chasis dynamic tune by lotus n prtn, leather from german co that supply leather for beemer(they r many type leathers,so dont assume they use the same type of leather, just same supplier), exterior n interior design by italdesign house by prtn inputs, consultancy by magna styer(not lg cns), ecu easyu32bits latest creation by continental ag which also supply meter console n etc...just to name a few. By the way,cfe come with cvvt+turbo. And project leader is dr wolfgang karl epple himself who supervise bmw 3&5 series before.

CFE + IAFM PLUS:

cfe is come with cvvt, diff from cps that fixed from low profile to high profile using tri cam lobe. Same tech as vtec but diff execution.

Of course vvt only involve dual stage, retard or advanced the cam timing, but it is not fixed at certain rpm, it is continuous, depend on throttle input, road condition,load,torque on demand n etc. This info a get from a team of powertrain engineers, not only one person, which actually divided to to part, engine n transmission division.

It is the same concept as in toyota vvti, swift vvt, nissan cvvt, gema engine cvvt n etc. The only diff is that it is only on intake port.

and forget to mentioned, only 30% carry over parts from original campro in cfe, while around 50% carry over parts in iafm+.

So,it is not totally new, but the changes is consider major coz this pheonix project started in 2008, originally for cfe,but they add iafm+ later which actually derived from cfe itself, but with diff stroke n bore. They have tested cfe na version with vvt, but since the performance gain(broad power n torque band,not peak hp@torque) is nearly the same as using iafm+, so, they decide to use iafm+ without vvt mechanism which is cheaper to produce. So,cost versus performance, iafm+ is cost effective since they have limited budget, originally only to produce cfe, but since can produce 2 variants with one cost(na n turbo), why not...

For iafm+,they are many improvement unseen by the eyes coz the changes is internally. The only things u can see is the cat con design,it is the same as cfe, round cat for not only efficiently reduce emmision, but also more efficient than the old cat interm of performance.

Iafm+ also used same exhaust diameter as in cps, albeit a bit adjustment to the end back muffler to suit the engine. Thats why iafm+ 1.6 produce same torque as cps but at lower rpm.

The most important part is the main objective in pheonix project that is improve campro's power n torque delivery across the rev range, rather than pursuing high hp n torque at high rpm coz people dont normally drive at high rpm, which as been an infamous problem for campro,iafm n even cps. Not to mentioned the torque dip problem in vanilla campro which solved by iafm n vim in cps.
Torque dip problem is solve but its still not competent coz 85-90% of torque deliver at 3k rpm, which is consider higher.
Thats why if u experienced driving iafm n cps, u will notice the power start coming from 3k rpm onwards.

For iafm+,85-90% of torque already available at 2k rpm while cfe 100% torque generate at 2k rpm, which translate better town driving.

Beside cost factor, cvt is choosen due to its flexibility n minimum powerloss compare to torque converter auto, while twin clutch is too expensive to fork out from reputable oem as zf n getrag. Yup,they r cheaper offering from china company,but it is reliability n performance concerned.

The same as choosing manual trans to replace old mitsu and aichikikai. Thats why they opt getrag since prtn want to enter global market, they need to choose reputable oem and if u read countless review on japan made manual gbox(maybe except honda), their gearbox is good but always commented of being sloppy n not precise n not smooth operator.

Prtn really invest really big in order to make p321a at least on par with others offering globally which is the most expensive prtn ever produce interm of rnd cost.

Prtn profit recently announced is low not only due to lotus 5 years transformation plan, but also prtn own 5 years transformation plan.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

source from other forum
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 7 2012, 01:06 PM

Who wil go tt today?
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 7 2012, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 7 2012, 01:33 PM)
laugh.gif Sorry bro. I just stated the fact and not meant to mock u or say those problems are unreal.
hmm.gif Still want the Persona meh? At least change to Exora Bold or P3-21A lah.  biggrin.gif
Stil wan proton meh?hehe.
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 7 2012, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 7 2012, 01:57 PM)
hmm.gif From a guy who blow water on the P3-21A, no comments.  rolleyes.gif
I juz wan share d info tat i saw from other forum..i never mentioned i wil consider it..hope u can understand.hehe
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 8 2012, 03:32 PM

Juz kena cucuk by blm twice..once i full throttle then can drag him very far.sien lo..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 8 2012, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 8 2012, 04:40 PM)
hmm.gif

Jom  Mex highway... I let you go 5sec ahead of me...  hmm.gif
u manual mau bully my auto ar rclxub.gif somemore ajak member sendiri lagi whistling.gif

Added on January 8, 2012, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 8 2012, 06:25 PM)
u drive slow at fast land is it?

Added on January 8, 2012, 6:26 pm

what he did?  hmm.gif
i drive 110kmh at fast lane tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jan 8 2012, 09:45 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 8 2012, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(kking668 @ Jan 8 2012, 04:46 PM)
wow...what the flx se top speed? and persona...? 160?
according the review from media test drive,they drive flx se 190kmh but still cant catch up the exora cfe brows.gif but i believe saga flx se will win persona at top speed..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 9 2012, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Jan 8 2012, 11:11 PM)
No la ur car so power so i want test ma... give u 5sec already big advantage... @@
My car juz enough tapau blm 1.3 stock lo.hehe..
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 11 2012, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(mosh @ Jan 11 2012, 11:17 AM)
guys... do we have a lynppc sticker ?

wud like to have it on my persona on this sunday time attack at sepang.. ( http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2077848 )
i will be competing under 2.0cc n/a category.. heard that im maybe the only persona elegance entry ? and perhaps the 1st PE to set a full lap record in sepang ?
dunno true or not.. but its awesome.

im gonna running in all stock, from headlights, engine to wheel. change front RS performance brakepad, months ago.

hope to make a good records and enjoy my track day  rclxms.gif

wish me luck and pls come to support... there is a carnival over there, got autoshow, race girl leng lui show ect ect ect..  smile.gif
so d category tat u join,all is stock car or mixed wit modified car?ur pe is manual?maybe i wil go there on afternoon.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0301sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:14 AM