125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

jackyap84
post Dec 19 2011, 09:54 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 09:32 PM)
juz receive email from dk tuning..our persona elegance can remap..but costly RM1900 shocking.gif
what is the outcome 1st?
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 19 2011, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Dec 19 2011, 09:54 PM)
what is the outcome 1st?
increase 5 to 8% hp..save petrol and smooth the acceleration
dadurtyz
post Dec 19 2011, 09:56 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 09:53 PM)
inspira offer quite interested..but i dun wan proton again..if reali got approval to change,will choose the forte or the 2.0 civic(2nd hand 2009)
Proton are my 1st ride, now i'm targeting in next 5years maybe a continental car whistling.gif
vccy
post Dec 19 2011, 10:01 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 19 2011, 10:40 PM)
cannot DIY?  tongue.gif
lol imagine you tersalah wiring then you ecu go crazy and your brake peddle become fuel peddle. LOL laugh.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 19 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 19 2011, 09:56 PM)
Proton are my 1st ride, now i'm targeting in next 5years maybe a continental car  whistling.gif
persona is my 2nd proton..1st is wira se..i can said the performance is reasonable..but i reali cant tahan the rattling sound from proton..it never improve much in quality control..i knw sometimes Japanese brand car oso got rattling sound..but i can said,i sat in my fren altis 05,civic 09,vios 08,city 10 and my wife swift 10,all juz got minor rattling sound,some even dun have..all car was tested wit off radio..for proton,if u din on the radio,i will feel very uncomfortable since the rattling sound is quite obvious..
KKW
post Dec 19 2011, 10:09 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 19 2011, 12:10 AM)
Lagi Power Lagi Best LPLB  tongue.gif
doh.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 19 2011, 12:16 AM)
I forgot to add LT behind

OH SHI-
doh.gif

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Dec 19 2011, 01:40 AM)

the pick up at high speed is lesser for mivee. but mivee took much longer time to go back to 180 when they slowed down.

Yup. I bungkus few mivee LPLB today rclxms.gif
btw, after 2week I driving at mex I realise that inspira always din speed at all..
All driving 110km/h and below.. wondering why hmm.gif
Anyway, I wondering should I change my car battery or not.. icon_question.gif
Now my car put signal and my room light will start dim following the signal doh.gif
My headlight will dim when I press my car power windows and my car is 2year and 4months old already..
dadurtyz
post Dec 19 2011, 10:12 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 10:02 PM)
persona is my 2nd proton..1st is wira se..i can said the performance is reasonable..but i reali cant tahan the rattling sound from proton..it never improve much in quality control..i knw sometimes Japanese brand car oso got  rattling sound..but i can said,i sat in my fren altis 05,civic 09,vios 08,city 10 and my wife swift 10,all juz got minor rattling sound,some even dun have..all car was tested wit off radio..for proton,if u din on the radio,i will feel very uncomfortable since the rattling sound is quite obvious..
yeah true, mine also facing famous proton rattling virus sad.gif , my friend 3years old lancerGT still no rattling sound and very solid thru pot hole or un-even road, it very impress me comparing 1 and half year my PE that got many orchestra workers sad.gif
vccy
post Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 11:02 PM)
persona is my 2nd proton..1st is wira se..i can said the performance is reasonable..but i reali cant tahan the rattling sound from proton..it never improve much in quality control..i knw sometimes Japanese brand car oso got  rattling sound..but i can said,i sat in my fren altis 05,civic 09,vios 08,city 10 and my wife swift 10,all juz got minor rattling sound,some even dun have..all car was tested wit off radio..for proton,if u din on the radio,i will feel very uncomfortable since the rattling sound is quite obvious..
aiya, pe consider good already compare to maivee or other small car with the price. you get what you pay ma.

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 19 2011, 11:09 PM)
doh.gif
doh.gif
Yup. I bungkus few mivee LPLB today  rclxms.gif
btw, after 2week I driving at mex I realise that inspira always din speed at all..
All driving 110km/h and below.. wondering why  hmm.gif
Anyway, I wondering should I change my car battery or not..  icon_question.gif
Now my car put signal and my room light will start dim following the signal doh.gif
My headlight will dim when I press my car power windows and my car is 2year and 4months old already..
um if you change to din45 new one also you will get the same symptom cos din45 really have low Ampere. Change to bigger size battery and see. brows.gif
dadurtyz
post Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 19 2011, 10:09 PM)

Inspira many uncle bought, U know lar how uncle drive, best example mercedez at all major road
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM

doh.gif
doh.gif
LPLB got put effort to chase u or not?1.5?all the inspira tat u meet is drive by "guai guai zai"lo..hehe
TSZenGTMM
post Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 09:53 PM)
inspira offer quite interested..but i dun wan proton again..if reali got approval to change,will choose the forte or the 2.0 civic(2nd hand 2009)
Yeah very interesting.. If u can get Inspira 1.8MT then go for it, if not i vote for Civic FD2.. But let me tell u, Civic FD2 the cornering not as good as PE.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 09:55 PM)
increase 5 to 8% hp..save petrol and smooth the acceleration
all that for RM1900.. Not worth it for me.. If after turbocharge then u need to tune the fuelmap and throttling etc etc then its still ok..

doh.gif
doh.gif
Yeah better get ready the money.. Its going to be time for u to change the battery.. Get a battery output reading, or best install a voltmeter to check voltage output..
dadurtyz
post Dec 19 2011, 10:16 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM)
aiya, pe consider good already compare to maivee or other small car with the price. you get what you pay ma.
Comparing to viva there more worst nightmare rattling sound, bang bump road soung like bom! but u get what u paid, cannot blame also.
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 19 2011, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM)
Inspira many uncle bought, U know lar how uncle drive, best example mercedez at all major road
who said oh??a lot of youngster bought it oso..and keep FnF lo..
dadurtyz
post Dec 19 2011, 10:18 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 10:16 PM)
who said oh??a lot of youngster bought it oso..and keep FnF lo..
i said lor, because i only saw unkle drive inpila every day rclxub.gif , youngster many on viva and myvians
samwongjyhhorng
post Dec 19 2011, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
Yeah very interesting.. If u can get Inspira 1.8MT then go for it, if not i vote for Civic FD2.. But let me tell u, Civic FD2 the cornering not as good as PE.
all that for RM1900.. Not worth it for me.. If after turbocharge then u need to tune the fuelmap and throttling etc etc then its still ok..
Yeah better get ready the money.. Its going to be time for u to change the battery.. Get a battery output reading, or best install a voltmeter to check voltage output..
i wont go MT car in future lo..if i get inspira,i oso get 2.0cvt lo..hehe..but too pity i'm not smart guy so cant buy it(the fact is wife din allowed me change car lo)..hehe..i knw civic FD2 cornering not as good as pe..but its ok since i less whack corner lo..

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Dec 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
i said lor, because i only saw unkle drive inpila every day  rclxub.gif , youngster many on viva and myvians
but i saw a lot youngster drive oso..hehe..but i will travel from kl to muar once a month,so far after inspira launching,i juz saw few inspira onli lo..hehe

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Dec 19 2011, 10:22 PM
KKW
post Dec 19 2011, 10:25 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM)
um if you change to din45 new one also you will get the same symptom cos din45 really have low Ampere. Change to bigger size battery and see.  brows.gif
Yup. If got change I will change to DIN55 smile.gif

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
LPLB got put effort to chase u or not?1.5?all the inspira tat u meet is drive by "guai guai zai"lo..hehe
Today no.. Back few day got.. they tailgate me when come to straight road and down hill..
When come to up hill and conner hilang rclxub.gif
Lol.. guai guai zai rclxms.gif

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
I got voltmeter.. after 4 days I din use the car the voltmeter still show 12.4V doh.gif
When start the engine I get 13.8/13.9V sometimes 14.4V
vccy
post Dec 19 2011, 10:27 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 19 2011, 11:25 PM)

I got voltmeter.. after 4 days I din use the car the voltmeter still show 12.4V  doh.gif
When start the engine I get 13.8/13.9V sometimes 14.4V
that means your car battery still strong la. Mine also same as yours wat. But don forget to tear the sticker and check the water oh. I just top up mine last week. biggrin.gif

btw how is Xan? Is he good?
KKW
post Dec 19 2011, 10:34 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Dec 19 2011, 10:27 PM)
that means your car battery still strong la. Mine also same as yours wat. But don forget to tear the sticker and check the water oh. I just top up mine last week.  biggrin.gif

btw how is Xan? Is he good?
Mine still the ramcar stock battery..
I thought is maintainer free?
shelby_yong
post Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Dec 19 2011, 10:34 PM)
Mine still the ramcar stock battery..
I thought is maintainer free?
yaya.. isnt it?
pupumaru