-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V29 -+♦+-, The last thread for 2011

jackyap84
post Jan 5 2012, 03:09 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(hbh60 @ Jan 5 2012, 02:54 PM)
1 year or 20k km , whichever comes first. under proton warranty.
my original battery dead after 1 year 3 months... replaced DIN55R at service center at RM290.
jackyap84
post Jan 5 2012, 05:29 PM

334 posts

sibek sleepy...
jackyap84
post Jan 5 2012, 06:40 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 5 2012, 05:36 PM)
rev rev.. vroom vroom can reach ady..
Durian TT
Venue: SS2
Time: 8.30pm
Date 7th Jan

FB LINK: https://www.facebook.com/events/340816252595096/
Things to do there, chit chat, catch up, talk bout prawn..  tongue.gif
Bring ur HDD and stuffs that u all wanna share..
fuiyoh....
jackyap84
post Jan 6 2012, 12:17 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 5 2012, 10:40 PM)
I also tarak external HDD... Laptop only...
hardisk banyak mahal now... cry.gif
jackyap84
post Jan 6 2012, 12:41 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 6 2012, 12:20 AM)
Y u no but earlier b4 the big floods....
i did... but i only buy internal... not external type... sad.gif
jackyap84
post Jan 6 2012, 04:29 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jan 6 2012, 01:35 PM)
Ya lol... Tak apa, see if I will go meet you guys...
P/S: Brake pads... Use RS saja la, no regret
already got myself bendix metal king, pending to install only...
jackyap84
post Jan 6 2012, 10:45 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 6 2012, 08:48 PM)
PROTON ARTIGA ??  hmm.gif

thumbup.gif
jackyap84
post Jan 7 2012, 02:02 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jan 7 2012, 12:03 AM)
I guess you rev to much already..
It happen to me once when i travel north south highway was travelling 160km/h +/-
When I stop my car at rest area, I turn off the engine..
When I get back the car, I turn key until ignition then I saw my temp near 120c liao..
I was shock until I start my engine then slowly go back normal temp...
Then continue back travelling that speed and I test one more time.. It increase again doh.gif
Before I reach the destination I try slow down to 120km/h and I stop.. Nothing happen hmm.gif
One more thing I realize revving to much the fan won't run one until back to normal driving style then only run
You FNF to much izit?
Every day I saw few at bangsar..
i dont have the temperature problem, i alway FnF on the highway average 160km... it show abt "11 o'clock" at the temperature meter that...
jackyap84
post Jan 7 2012, 12:46 PM

334 posts

just installed bendix metal king at workshop, charged for RM20. Seem like the new brake pads need to bend in, not so "makan" now... could be still new...
jackyap84
post Jan 7 2012, 01:02 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 7 2012, 12:59 PM)
try drive around 60 ~ 80 then try brake hard for few times
for sure will try to do it later... this is the standard procedure mah... haha...
jackyap84
post Jan 7 2012, 03:22 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Jan 7 2012, 01:23 PM)
Aiya wat to do...My problem is real 1 wat..come see all my service sheet..now is the 14th problem oredi..
Sial ma me..Not to say i ask for it  laugh.gif ..This car is good..but too bad i m unlucky.

Maybe u can refer me to someone so he can give me a new persona?...LOL
i not in town, so i no go lor...
jackyap84
post Jan 7 2012, 07:58 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 7 2012, 06:58 PM)
Who else joining for durian TT??

Fast fast PM me ur phone number..

Added on January 7, 2012, 7:09 pmEverybody rmb to bring ur HDD!
p0rn sharing TT is it? tongue.gif
jackyap84
post Jan 7 2012, 09:17 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 7 2012, 08:59 PM)
whos here? im wearing malakof blue shirt..
so have fun!
jackyap84
post Jan 8 2012, 02:46 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 8 2012, 02:21 AM)
lol.. Same interest sharing TT..  rclxms.gif
The XM1 tire compound is like having a harder shoulder and softer middle thread..
So when the tire start to wear a bit..The inner wall starts to wear out faster and causes the alignment and camber to run..
Anybody got stomach ache? haha
icon_rolleyes.gif
jackyap84
post Jan 8 2012, 12:31 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(huat0823 @ Jan 8 2012, 11:38 AM)
but my plate is register at KL also... my SA help me gam tim everything i want...diskaun RM3K, Smart TAG, Full Tank, some free gift...some more is a Malay SA~~ rclxms.gif

My plate is WVY, u can find my number at yesterday DAMACHAI results~~ flex.gif
cash rebate on 3k?
jackyap84
post Jan 8 2012, 06:25 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 8 2012, 03:32 PM)
Juz kena cucuk by blm twice..once i full throttle then can drag him very far.sien lo..
u drive slow at fast land is it?

Added on January 8, 2012, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 8 2012, 06:09 PM)
Congrats to Raimy_m9 who successfully manage to unleash the hidden hp in his engine and destroying the environment at the same time.  rclxms.gif
what he did? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jackyap84: Jan 8 2012, 06:26 PM
jackyap84
post Jan 8 2012, 07:13 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jan 8 2012, 06:45 PM)
He killed his cat and shrunk the midbox
wow... decat to 4-2-1?
jackyap84
post Jan 8 2012, 07:21 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:18 PM)
someone mention my name..hhaa...just woke up from a 5hr nap.. smile.gif..last night after durian TT straight away play game until 4.30 am..and today i decided to kill the cat that have been inside my engine for a long time with a bloated pipe..too bad for the cat...and thanks to k.lee, i have shrunken my midbox by taking his furiously at a fraction of a price..smile.gif... those who change extractor also destroying the environment what..i just follow the suit..contribution to worlds end will make technologies progress even further, thus we will have better technology in the future.....

ps: seriously, my engine lower end torque from 1.5k-4k improves significantly, and power at the upperside to redline...well..improved..can feel the sudden urge when rpm passed 3k rpm even more....and my engine using petronas semi 800 15w-50 only..my next 10k will try fully synthetic..for fuel consumption..need to give review after usage of a few weeks..since tomorrow start working already..my car will be stagnant in the parking lot untill this saturday...btw..my car is manual..

Added on January 8, 2012, 7:20 pm

campro already 4-1 if im not mistaken..
what brand u went to? 4-2-1? or 4-1?
jackyap84
post Jan 8 2012, 07:41 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:33 PM)
i didnt change extractor..just remove the catalytic converter to a bloated piple, and shrunk my midbox..dunno what brand..
u mean u chop out the CAT CON and "sambung" it with addtional piping?
jackyap84
post Jan 8 2012, 08:16 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 8 2012, 07:48 PM)
yes...decat(change with a bloated pipe) and shrinking the midbox..technical terms..i dun know.. smile.gif
icic... now i got it already. in term of the performance, decat and change the whole extractor, which 1 better?

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0560sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:25 PM