[WTA] Water Cooling, Any experts here do come and help.
TSSource96
Dec 19 2011, 03:45 PM, updated 15y ago
I have a budget of 600 here.And I'm wondering what kind of kit should i buy. Currently in a dilemma of EK-WB LT 240 and XSPC Rasa 750 RS240. Another question here,should i go for 1 of those of purchase a custom one?? If you guys prefer a custom one,do make a list of what I have to buy.My processor is kinda hot,take a peek at my siggy. Any helps and suggestion would be greatly appreciated. Once again,thanks in advance.
5p3ak
Dec 19 2011, 07:23 PM
TSSource96
Dec 19 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 19 2011, 07:23 PM) Thanks
marsha1l
Dec 19 2011, 11:26 PM
y dont u get entry kit...should be around there...or get like mine..for around 550 xspc rasa kit rx240...6cm thick radiator with good cooling.. 5ghz 45c avrge on idle 74c avge on full load
CyntrixTech
Dec 19 2011, 11:59 PM
RX240 gone. Left one RS240. Decent cooling kit for the price. The benefit of going custom WC is that you can, well, custom it as you get more experience in WC. WC pump has a lifespan and it can be replaced in a custom WC solution. Not quite possible with the Corsair Hydro series. However, you can salvage the Corsair radiator and fans when the pump goes kaput
Dennos
Dec 20 2011, 12:05 AM
both EK-WB LT 240 and XSPC Rasa 750 RS240 are more or less the same, maybe just 2 to 3 'c different. However, i am EK fan boy. lolx
TSSource96
Dec 20 2011, 12:49 AM
Thanks everyone for the help,I will buy either 1 of it.
marsha1l
Dec 20 2011, 01:07 AM
if i have another chance on picking the wc..ill pick the ek kit..
its easy and everything is done..
for xspc rasa kit..im stuck with how can i flush this system later since the reservoir doesnt have any outlet on the bottom
TSSource96
Dec 20 2011, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Dec 20 2011, 01:07 AM) if i have another chance on picking the wc..ill pick the ek kit.. its easy and everything is done.. for xspc rasa kit..im stuck with how can i flush this system later since the reservoir doesnt have any outlet on the bottom Copy that.EK now.
owikh84
Dec 20 2011, 03:52 PM
i7 Clan
QUOTE(marsha1l @ Dec 20 2011, 01:07 AM) if i have another chance on picking the wc..ill pick the ek kit.. its easy and everything is done.. for xspc rasa kit..im stuck with how can i flush this system later since the reservoir doesnt have any outlet on the bottom I think u must remove the res from drive bay & turn upside down to flush out the coolant from the top drain hole. or get a T-line like this  or Koolance quick disconnect This post has been edited by owikh84: Dec 20 2011, 03:54 PM
Dennos
Dec 21 2011, 03:22 PM
A t block will do
this is watercooling v4 thread?
This post has been edited by Dennos: Dec 21 2011, 03:38 PM
kevink82
Dec 21 2011, 05:27 PM
nah just mod decided to temp close the other one since some ppl just type few letter and not really contributing. My new toy is here will take some pics later.
hantarkatsini2
Dec 21 2011, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(kevink82 @ Dec 21 2011, 05:27 PM) nah just mod decided to temp close the other one since some ppl just type few letter and not really contributing. My new toy is here will take some pics later. omg what toys? faster snap. Can't wait to see. Always have gooding items.
zarul90
Dec 22 2011, 01:57 AM

So below rm500 can get wc kit? Possible to bocor?
shajack
Dec 22 2011, 06:47 AM
even 1k kit possible to bocor,possible to whatever reason it may be...i got leakage from my radiator,change the o-ring,no more bocor(sounds like a dirty joke,hehe)...
u could even overheat the tubing causing to stretch bigger than u may have wanted n over time,leakage happen also...solution,cable tie or more expensive solution,compression fittings
zarul90
Dec 23 2011, 12:01 AM

If bocor.. then kena mobo or else? shortage ooo..
CyntrixTech
Dec 23 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(zarul90 @ Dec 22 2011, 01:57 AM) So below rm500 can get wc kit? Possible to bocor? RM 490 for an XSPC RS240 kit. Only RM15-20 more than H100...hell yeah you can get it under RM500!
[Krauser]
Dec 23 2011, 02:17 AM

how about swiftech h2o-x20?
CyntrixTech
Dec 23 2011, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(Krauser @ Dec 23 2011, 02:17 AM) how about swiftech h2o-x20? It has integrated pump in the radiator. Not sure if it is replaceable.