SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299
apextm
Dec 20 2011, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 20 2011, 05:05 PM) for those that have rooted + CWM their phone, am i doing this right? My phone now on stock: Android Version - 2.3.5 Baseband version - N7000DXKJ3 Kernel Version - 2.6.35.7-N7000DXKJ6-CL673389 root@Dell125#2 1. Download InitialCFRootFlasher.zip 2. Extract InitialCFRootFlasher 3 Download CF-Root-SGN_ZS_MUL_KJ6-v5.0-CWM5.zip 4. Extract CF-Root-SGN_ZS_MUL_KJ6-v5.0-CWM5 5. Extract CF-Root-SGN_ZS_MUL_KJ6-v5.0-CWM5.zip again 6. Copy zImage (8,192kb) to zImage folder (do i need to remove the !! Place zImage here !! file - 0kb ??) 7. Connect phone to pc 8. Run not-rooted-yet.bat **I didnt install kies yet to my pc..do i need to install it first? i think u need to install kies for the modem driver to be installed 1st.. or u can install samsung modem driver..
apextm
Dec 20 2011, 06:05 PM

[attachmentid=2595842][attachmentid=2595843]
my screen goes HUD.. dunno y..maybe bcoz of my hud meter software.. restarted it and my note screen going back to normal again..
apextm
Dec 20 2011, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(ckyned @ Dec 20 2011, 06:24 PM) yes, i wiped data|cache|dalvik , all three. I pass the screen that said "Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000" then it went to bootscreen (I suppose) showing a android logo (in that "appeared-wash away" transition).  as benny said, try download stock rom and put the zip rom in your microsd card.. then power on + home button + vol up.. using CWM install from external sd..
apextm
Dec 20 2011, 09:27 PM

damn..i had wrongfully tap wrong section in CWM.. i had put my note in download mode.. and now my note flash counter is at #3..even i didnt flash it with odin.. any solution yet on how to reset the counter..
apextm
Dec 22 2011, 02:26 AM

hmmm..lets just hope that its just resolution issue..
apextm
Dec 22 2011, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(jjamain @ Dec 22 2011, 02:13 PM) whats wrong with the camera? seems fine to me...im currently running rocket v10..
apextm
Dec 22 2011, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(razin @ Dec 22 2011, 12:54 PM) at pj service ctr... found out pandan indah also got service center.. waiting 10 number to go... we'll see.. dont forget to ask them about the line that was on black lock screen and calculator..
apextm
Dec 23 2011, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(kkkw80 @ Dec 23 2011, 12:57 PM) Anyone bought and using a USB socket for mouse and keyboard? 1U saw selling non original at 49 only versus original 100++ look at LYN garage sales. i bought my OTG for rm15.
apextm
Dec 23 2011, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(aki_cheah @ Dec 23 2011, 04:42 PM) Went to TM to subcribe Unifi coz my area (ipoh) finaly got services ... But the worker told me that ALL Unifi packages will have limits for download ... Example ... package VIP5 (rm149) will be limited to 60gb of d/l ... package VIP10 (rm199) limited to 90gb of d/l & pakage VIP20 (rm249) limited to 120gb ... Althought old unifi user don't have limits ... but TM worker told me soon this rules will effect ALL UNIFI USERS ... SO POTONG STIM lor ... What you guys think ... yup.. to prevent congestion i guess...
apextm
Dec 24 2011, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Dec 23 2011, 11:53 PM) yes its cheap.. i saw it rm25, rm30.. but is it true that use cheap OTG usb will burn the device as DIGI salesman told me? as he want me to pay rm159 to buy ORIGINAL SAMSUNG OTG USB.. so expensive..i thought original one cost rm80..
apextm
Dec 27 2011, 08:08 PM

how long does it takes for samsung to send e-warranty confirmation message? its already a month and yet i still dont receive any confirmation message..
apextm
Dec 27 2011, 08:35 PM

just now i sms the seller asking regarding my e warranty, and the seller replied "bro, samsung will register within 2 weeks time" really aa?
apextm
Dec 27 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(xyber9 @ Dec 27 2011, 08:50 PM) I bought my white note from SEP within 2 days I received a confirmation SMS stating my IMEI # and expiry of warranty which is 2 years. The registration should be done by the SEP outlet where u bought your note. Does your note box has a blue and white sticker with the word "e warrany samsung, register at purchase* Retailer to help SMS for purchaser"? yup.. i guess the shop didnt register it yet.
apextm
Dec 27 2011, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ Dec 27 2011, 08:40 PM) Type in sms: PC "Your IMEI" Send to 62002(Maxis/Digi) or 38002 (Celcom) etc : PC 12345678901234 To check your warranty status . not working for me..message undelivered.. i didnt buy from provider..
apextm
Dec 28 2011, 12:19 AM

my quadrant benchmark..
[attachmentid=2607998]
This post has been edited by apextm: Dec 28 2011, 12:29 AM
apextm
Dec 30 2011, 01:41 AM

the box had samsung malaysia e-warranty sticker or not?
apextm
Dec 31 2011, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(Hico @ Dec 30 2011, 11:24 PM) Today receive the zenus case from korea. As usual, the quality is nice and fit nicely with the note. the only thing lose on the case is it is only made from synthetic leather..but still, compare to the copycat case, i will give this a 9 ..while that copy cat i will give a 5.. the finishing inside the case is so much better and the thing i like most is the case cover the camera lens behind  ..but if wan take photo, then need to flip over the case and pull down a bit lower or else will cover the lens partially.. still, i lov the case with the price of usd 35.99 only..worth it.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [attachmentid=2614346][attachmentid=2614350][attachmentid=2614351][attachmentid=2614354] Added on December 30, 2011, 11:26 pmi saw ebay selling the ori battery for abt rm100..and the battery charger for rm55++.. how many days it took to reach malaysia? u order with or without tracking number? im interested to buy from them la..
apextm
Jan 2 2012, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(choongyouqi @ Jan 2 2012, 12:30 PM) ok, maybe you guys can help me to do an experiment: here's the wallpaper: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6893697/MxQCGh.jpegand here's what looks on my Galaxy Note: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6893697/IMAG0038.jpgsee if it applies to yours too.. testing..as my wallpaper. [attachmentid=2618463] as a background of my live wallpaper. [attachmentid=2618470] you could see the difference at the bottom, right corner.. This post has been edited by apextm: Jan 2 2012, 05:38 PM
apextm
Jan 5 2012, 11:22 PM

so far so good. love the kitchen app.
[attachmentid=2624672]
This post has been edited by apextm: Jan 5 2012, 11:23 PM
apextm
Jan 7 2012, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jan 7 2012, 07:10 PM) version 2 just arround the corner. im using it too.  installing v2....