SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

Hico
post Jan 3 2012, 11:38 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 3 2012, 11:09 AM)
I plug in the charger directly thro an adapter. I did not use the USB port which I believed would be much slower. Anyway the long charging time is not an issue with me as i always leave it be charged overnight. When I am in the car on loneger journeys I used back the original battery and charged it in the car
me too..with using a 2 leg adapter, but with that adapter, not so convenient to put in bag..unless i always take out the 2 leg adapter which i worry will damage the leg of the charger again sweat.gif i always charge the battery in the morning till afternoon..it just on time to be fully charged before i go back from work.. or charge overnight like you..
Hico
post Jan 3 2012, 02:48 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 3 2012, 01:02 PM)
waiting this  brows.gif

BIB a.k.a Back In Box  tongue.gif

danger !! big size picture  whistling.gif
is the 2nd one the bumper? the bumper with metal back case will be so much wub.gif
Hico
post Jan 3 2012, 03:16 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jan 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
Camel Brown color.price ?? come..pm me  brows.gif
so far yes..pm for price  whistling.gif
yup..NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE ANYMODE OFFICIAL BUMPER CASE  wub.gif
nice..but i dun like the anymode design.. prefer those 3rd party bumper with full aluminium slide on one.. my sis ordered one and metal back case grey colour.. waiting to see hers before i ordered mine.. lol.. i just placed the order for yoobao case and original battery charger from ebay .. hopefully reach before cny.. rclxms.gif
Hico
post Jan 3 2012, 04:28 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(calvinxsaber @ Jan 3 2012, 03:37 PM)
NO!!!!..I dropped my Note today..and of all places..it has to drop on the tar road..damn sad now..got scratches on the metal side now..Is it possible to like change it or send it to samsung service center?
i read in taiwan forum, he dropped the note also. and replaced the metal side..forgot how much the price but he say is not cheap.. duno if msia can do it or not..

Added on January 3, 2012, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Jan 3 2012, 04:25 PM)
no problem!

Added on January 3, 2012, 4:26 pm
i cut the case and take out the magnet LOL.but the notebook type case cost me rm24 oni.can throw anytime doh.gif
luckily my case all dun have magnet.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 3 2012, 04:29 PM
Hico
post Jan 3 2012, 06:26 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 3 2012, 05:47 PM)
i really want to change to white too.. but it gives me headache if it will be worth it.. bought the black one at special discounted price on launch day. now am i gonna get another note at expensive price and resell my current at cheaper price? might lose 200-300 in the process..  cry.gif  cry.gif  i wish i can secure my anxiety before. but waiting is killing. bla..bla..bla..bla...

anyway, i can see Note's after-market back cover selling somewhere. means we can keep our ori back cover and use the aftermarket one. got bumper selling somewhere?? i mean the side bumper only, like the iphone 4 one.

[after-market back cover] + [side bumper] + [high quality SP] = sexy Note. hate bulky casings
ebay got sell..my sis ordered one.. forum here also got sell the bumper.. the white make the note even bigger in size.. i still prefer black though.. tongue.gif
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 09:17 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 4 2012, 08:50 AM)
Successfully update to 2.3.6... rclxm9.gif

For rooting, i suggest we all can refer to this link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
have u successful root the stock rom after upgrade thru kies??
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 09:33 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 4 2012, 09:31 AM)
Not yet...still looking for it...maybe Uncle Benny can help us... brows.gif
so mean still unable to root after update blush.gif if like this, all the app which require root will not function.. how abt cwm?
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 09:40 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:36 AM)
Instead of updating through KIES, DOWNLOAD THE MSIA LATEST STOCK KL3 FROM XDA:

Install Mobile Odin Pro from market, and Flash with Mobile odin with 'ever root' option Enable.
so mean after using this method, can i still install back the cwm?
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 09:55 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Jan 4 2012, 09:49 AM)
CWM will not work without root, same goes to root explorer and titanium backup

Added on January 4, 2012, 9:52 am
U need to switch to DOwnload Mode 1st
refer to the xda forum you attached, may i know which method you using? are u refering to post 2?
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 10:02 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 4 2012, 09:36 AM)
Instead of updating through KIES, DOWNLOAD THE MSIA LATEST STOCK KL3 FROM XDA:

Install Mobile Odin Pro from market, and Flash with Mobile odin with 'ever root' option Enable.
i would like to know if i flash to rcoket rom and change the kernel, in case i wan revert back to stock rom in future, is it i just need to download the stock rom and flash back, then it will also change the kernel back to stock kernel?
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 10:04 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Jan 4 2012, 10:01 AM)
yes, post 2 from the xda forum. Works like charm
under post 2, which method are u using? no.2 he say not useable to KL rom anymore..and no.1 he say already root.. so left no3? but i dun understand that..
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 10:07 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 4 2012, 10:05 AM)
Yes installing the stock rom will change the kernel accordingly back to stock kernel
How come you are asking all these questions - I thought you are already familiar with flashing SGS II and dell streak ?
the principle is all the same
just wan to double confirm tongue.gif.. i have never revert back to stock rom yet.. always using cwm to restore only..
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 10:12 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 4 2012, 10:05 AM)
Yes installing the stock rom will change the kernel accordingly back to stock kernel
How come you are asking all these questions - I thought you are already familiar with flashing SGS II and dell streak ?
the principle is all the same
i remember you ever recommended a stock rom XXKL7 which you said is as good as rocket rom.
is this the one you refer? Stock XXXKL7
After using all the custom rom, which one is the most recommended rom from you?
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 10:47 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Jan 4 2012, 10:43 AM)
Try using Full Wipe and see whether the problem solve

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:45 am

Works for me with KL3 kernel. Now using KL7 after installed CWM smile.gif
u are using method no2?
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 11:10 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(on9trader @ Jan 4 2012, 10:47 AM)
The concept for android still the same, maybe the method would be different. I'm quite pening a bit when I'm familiar with samsung device then later on my friend ask me to root his HTC device. The concept still the same just the method might be different.

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:51 am

No harm if u test all the method because I do not know which method suit u best. Just try and error bro and u will know which is the best for u smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:54 am
I tried a few roms these few days but at last I stay with Cassie's ROM coz it is extra light and more free RAM allocated smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 10:56 am

I heard there's no much different between KL7 and KL8 so as of now I choose to stay with KL7 until further notice tongue.gif
how abt battery consumption for the Cassie's?
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 11:44 AM

4,709 posts

after i failed download from kies numerous time since last night, now the prompt for the update gone.. is it samsung server down or they take out the update? sigh..
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 11:55 AM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Jan 4 2012, 11:45 AM)
I got mine updated this morning when come to work...
nvm, i will just try the rocket rom and xxkl7 which recommeded by benny.. tongue.gif some more i am tired of the heat of the phone.. hopefully with this rom, it can be reduced a bit.. and smoother..downloading rocket rom v13 now..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 4 2012, 11:58 AM
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 12:17 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 4 2012, 12:07 PM)
Already posted by nickchai1313.
If you have problems connecting to Kies via your PC's USB, take out your memory card in your phone if you have any. I believe there is some bug preventing the phone from connecting to Kies when the memory card is in. The update should be ok after that.
i tried already..still the same..i dono why since i tried in office, it does now prompt me for update.. only last night when at home, i get the update notice.. i will try at home again, if still failed, just proceed to rocket rom then.. since i need root also..
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 12:20 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(elfen_lied @ Jan 4 2012, 12:13 PM)
eeee so sad...i kept getting "No Update is available"... cry.gif
u using ota? i din get any msg from kies in the office pc.. sad.gif kies is the another app which i don like apart from symbian's nokia suite.. sad.gif
Hico
post Jan 4 2012, 12:24 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(nickchai1313 @ Jan 4 2012, 12:22 PM)
but i feel like nokia suite better than kies... biggrin.gif
ooh..but i dun really like..sometime it just give me problem like cannot detect the phone.. kies also the same.. doh.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(elfen_lied @ Jan 4 2012, 12:23 PM)
yeap..using OTA.. should we use Kies instead??
you have to use kies.. ota no update yet..

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 4 2012, 12:25 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0415sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:22 PM