ckyned
post Dec 22 2011, 06:53 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Dec 22 2011, 03:31 AM)
bootscreen (ghost android) is almost half hour now...what should I do?  cry.gif
phone is getting hot...

I think I am doomed.....nothing happened when I press ANY button!!! helppppp....
have u try restart it back?
waveweaver
post Dec 22 2011, 07:13 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Dec 22 2011, 06:04 AM)
early sgs2 i buy full version Koi live wallpaper.can i swap to full version to note ??
If you activate your GNote using the same Gmail then you should be able to re-download
neekun
post Dec 22 2011, 07:23 AM

I'm a Mac
2,570 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Dec 22 2011, 02:01 AM)
Getjar is giving free apps

http://mktg.getjar.com/getjargoldcatalogue.html

*Tip: If you’re browsing the apps list on a PC, you can scroll horizontally by pressing Shift while using scroll-wheel.
So many free apps...so tempting. Just a bit worry whether those apps come with some nasty stuff in it like spyware kinda stuff sad.gif
Lanujang
post Dec 22 2011, 07:49 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 21 2011, 11:36 PM)
Can you guys with the lockscreen wallpaper or calculator app display line issues - post your pics to show
alamak! i also got this problem la... hmm.gif

vertical view: funny from the picture it doesn't look that bad but actually it is really bad

horizontal view: adoi... terrible la... doh.gif

how la?

This post has been edited by Lanujang: Dec 22 2011, 08:34 AM
daruma
post Dec 22 2011, 07:59 AM

7,559 posts

QUOTE(Lanujang @ Dec 22 2011, 07:49 AM)
alamak! i also got this problem la...  hmm.gif

vertical view: funny from the picture it doesn't look that bad but actually it is really bad

horizontal view: adoi... terrile la...  doh.gif

how la?
i dun understand what problem. where is the line?
Lanujang
post Dec 22 2011, 08:26 AM

261 posts

not the line problem... the blue shades on top...

or is it not a problem being discussed in the first place?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Lanujang: Dec 22 2011, 08:33 AM
jjamain
post Dec 22 2011, 08:32 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Dec 21 2011, 07:27 PM)
been reading your blog actually smile.gif
Using ODIN to flash to Indian ROM is no problem as I have done Odin.
In order to flash Rocket V9, I need to:
"go to CWM Recovery,
- wipe data/factory reset > yes
- wipe cache partition > yes
- Wipe Dalvik Cache (in advanced menu) > yes
- install zip from sd card
- choose zip from internal sdcard (i put the rom here /mnt/sdrom/ROCKET-v9-KL3-eybee1970.zip) > yes"
Put the zip file (no need to unzip) into mnt/sdcard directory right?
If yes,
I will do it tonight....TIA
Yes. Rocket v9 yes...

Rocket V10 not recommended http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/do-not-i...rocket-v10.html

Just flash back to stock XXKL3..after problematic rocket v10...
http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/status-b...n7000xxkl3.html

This post has been edited by jjamain: Dec 22 2011, 08:33 AM
flawless_333
post Dec 22 2011, 08:35 AM

218 posts

guys,how to check the flash counter?
benny888
post Dec 22 2011, 08:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(jjamain @ Dec 22 2011, 08:32 AM)
Yes. Rocket v9 yes...

Rocket V10 not recommended http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/do-not-i...rocket-v10.html

Just flash back to stock XXKL3..after problematic rocket v10...
http://jjpda.blogspot.com/2011/12/status-b...n7000xxkl3.html
Camera n video cam working perfectly well on rocket v10. Dunno why some users has this issue. That was first thing i tested after install
rhoyo
post Dec 22 2011, 08:38 AM

-
2,800 posts

so now Rocket rom is the good rom ? . wanna change to new firmware or i wait for ICS next year
benny888
post Dec 22 2011, 08:39 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:35 AM)
guys,how to check the flash counter?
Switch off phone. Use 3 buttons ( vol down+home+power) boot into download mode. Choose vol up n you will see on top the entry
No need concerned all new flashes recent release will not increased counter

Added on December 22, 2011, 8:41 am
QUOTE(Lanujang @ Dec 22 2011, 08:26 AM)
not the line problem...  the blue shades on top...

or is it not a problem being discussed in the first place??  hmm.gif
Not blue banding. It is normal
They are talking about white lines across dark background

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 22 2011, 08:41 AM
Lanujang
post Dec 22 2011, 08:43 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:39 AM)
woohoo! that's a very good news!!

thanks Benny rclxms.gif

flawless_333
post Dec 22 2011, 08:49 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:39 AM)
Switch off phone. Use 3 buttons ( vol down+home+power) boot into download mode. Choose vol up n you will see on top the entry
No need concerned all new flashes recent release will not increased counter

Added on December 22, 2011, 8:41 am
thanx ya..mine is 0..i never use odin but just curious to check..alredi back to stock from rocketv10- no more root and CWM..

my baseband remain N7000DXKJ3 but my kernel change from N7000DXKJ6-CL673389 root@Dell125#2 to> DXKK1-CL706642 root@DELL 139#2..still consider stock and not rooted right?
lhooipg
post Dec 22 2011, 09:07 AM

New Android User
1,403 posts

QUOTE(flawless_333 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:49 AM)
thanx ya..mine is 0..i never use odin but just curious to check..alredi back to stock from rocketv10- no more root and CWM..

my baseband remain N7000DXKJ3 but my kernel change from N7000DXKJ6-CL673389 root@Dell125#2 to> DXKK1-CL706642 root@DELL 139#2..still consider stock and not rooted right?
can screen shot to show? tks...
firestonez
post Dec 22 2011, 09:10 AM

545 posts

Already tested DarkyNote 1.1. So far so good.
rhoyo
post Dec 22 2011, 09:33 AM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Dec 22 2011, 09:10 AM)
Already tested DarkyNote 1.1. So far so good.
is it fast ?
heavenhell
post Dec 22 2011, 09:39 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2011, 08:36 AM)
Camera n video cam working perfectly well on rocket v10. Dunno why some users has this issue. That was first thing i tested after install
Same jz flashed v10 ytd. No issue with camera. Evrything is fine, hopefully its better than v8 as i have encountered some hang n freeze while on v8.
razin
post Dec 22 2011, 09:52 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Dec 22 2011, 06:53 AM)
have u try restart it back?
Now I can't. My phone is dead, power button can't on. 3 button combination no response. no screen no sound.
It happened on the final boot to Rocket V9, the android logo was there almost an hour, not 5 -10 minutes. I pressed power button, the boot logo there again for a long time. I went into recovery mode and try to use Odin and it failed. After that it went dead and I also too tired to try anything already. Pls help. I am thnking sending it to service centre.
Thanks in advance for any help...
benny888
post Dec 22 2011, 09:56 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Dec 22 2011, 09:52 AM)
Now I can't. My phone is dead, power button can't on. 3 button combination no response. no screen no sound.
It happened on the final boot to Rocket V9, the android logo was there almost an hour, not 5 -10 minutes. I pressed power button, the boot logo there again for a long time. I went into recovery mode and try to use Odin and it failed. After that it went dead and I also too tired to try anything already. Pls help. I am thnking sending it to service centre.
Thanks in advance for any help...
You boot into download mode to use odin not recovery
Vol down+home+power - than select volup : you will see downloading logo
Connect phone to PC
Launch Odin
Select rom tar file as PDA - leave everything as default
Select start

Make sure your rom zip file after extract is in tar format

And make sure your phone is well charge. Connect to charger at least 2 hours before flashing - looks like your battery already drained

This post has been edited by benny888: Dec 22 2011, 09:58 AM
razin
post Dec 22 2011, 10:01 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:56 AM)
You boot into download mode to use odin not recovery
Vol down+home+power - than select volup : you will see downloading logo
Connect phone to PC
Launch Odin
Select rom tar file as PDA - leave everything as default
Select start

Make sure your rom zip file after extract is in tar format

And make sure your phone is well charge. Connect to charger at least 2 hours before flashing - looks like your battery already drained
Now Vol down+home+power can't work. Power button also can't work.

Battery is fully charged as I leave it charging until this morning.

This post has been edited by razin: Dec 22 2011, 10:13 AM

168 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0164sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:11 AM