8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V5, RRP RM2299

ckyned
post Jan 5 2012, 06:36 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

@benny888: did u put how to identify the fake YB in 1st page? search option in this forum not very helpful to find something in thread.
ckyned
post Jan 5 2012, 06:42 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

thnx xyber9, the right or the left one is ori?
yeah it's chinese. :-x

@benny888: thanks for the link. yeah, sticker out there is the obvious one from fake one.

This post has been edited by ckyned: Jan 5 2012, 06:46 PM
ckyned
post Jan 5 2012, 07:42 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

[JAN 5][XXKL7][2.3.6] CheckROM™ Revo NoteHD V1 a Masterpiece again!
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1428855

any1 wanna give a go? still dwnlding KL8 by Chris.X . on narrowband! ugh!!
ckyned
post Jan 5 2012, 11:27 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(apextm @ Jan 5 2012, 11:22 PM)
so far so good. love the kitchen app.

[attachmentid=2624672]
nice. DL'ing it too. will be completed tomorrow night. doh.gif
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 01:52 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Jan 5 2012, 11:51 PM)
Mind share the link too bro?
download.checkrom.com/roms/android/galaxys2/checkrom/XXKKL7_CheckromRevo_NoteHD_V1.zip?iframe=true&width=950&height=420
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 07:37 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Jan 6 2012, 07:31 PM)
i got 2 of this extra. who wants?

RM10 per piece

work flawlessly on GN?
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 10:00 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Jan 6 2012, 09:15 PM)
Guys, does app like Task Killer really work effectively on the Note? I get to kill all the apps but in just a few second, some of the apps re-appear again making killing all the background apps seems obsolete. Your opinions?
the taskkiller doing just fine. check for Running services instead.
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 10:02 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Executioner @ Jan 6 2012, 10:00 PM)
anyone know how to install Good app on the Note? it downloads halfway on the Note then hangs. cannot uninstall and restart makes it half way before hang again.

any idea?
Good app? r u using market?
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 10:37 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Jan 6 2012, 10:32 PM)
factory format, clear cache n install again...
AMDunFreak: install it again like loon said, if still cant, FULL wipe again after installed the rom. rocket rom is stubborn to install when coming from stock like my day installing it for the first time. wink.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: Jan 6 2012, 10:38 PM
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 11:00 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Innovation @ Jan 6 2012, 10:43 PM)
eh, i reboot into CWM recovery, when i want to backup my stock rom, it said " Can't mount backup path"..any idea on this problems?

*i'm not sure if this related to previously..i've perform a backup using CWM apps but not in recovery mode...but i think this backup should be working?
bakup to intrnal or extrnl SD? if external, your microsd might be problem.
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 11:16 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

oh, u have no Micro SD installed as external SD? i backup'd all my nandroid backups in my externalSD with no problem.
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 11:21 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Plat89 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:15 PM)
Hi guys. I've been using my galaxy note for 3 weeks.
Hope to get some help from the sifus here. smile.gif
My phone has rebooted all off a sudden once in a while, like once every 3 days or so so I just ignored it..
(my phone is still stock btw)

But today, i just switched to a new sim card (ported from maxis to Umobile). Just after that my phone keeps rebooting NON-STOP. It reboots to my home screen and after <10 seconds, reboots again and again..

Any help from the sifus here? icon_question.gif

I know how to do a hard reset, but is there any way for me to access the pictures that I've taken and stored in the internal memory before doing so?
try uninstall the apps that u installed after that FC occured. but 1st take out that simcard & see how it goes.
ckyned
post Jan 6 2012, 11:30 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(vckc4ever @ Jan 6 2012, 11:18 PM)
hi guys,

any of you having a problem with wifi connection issues with G Note ?

i tried to connect to my home wifi, but it can't connect. always shpw obtaining IP...then disabled, then search and try to connect again.

My HTC tablet and my Sony laptop both have no problem in connecting to my home wifi.

Any idea, solutions or suggestions how to solve this problem ?

I found that there are many also facing this problem.

Appreciate your input on solving this problem.

Thanks a lot
Vincent
try install different phone modem version.

@innovation: do u know external SD that i talk about? our note has internal SD built in inside the phone, external SD on the other hand, u buy it separatedly like Sandisk,Kingston brand etc.

Added on January 6, 2012, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(Plat89 @ Jan 6 2012, 11:29 PM)
Hi. My problem is I can only use the phone for <10 seconds before it reboots itself again..
So I dont know how to uninstall any apps that I have.

Already removed my sim, use another sim, and try without any sim at all.
Phone just keeps rebooting. rclxub.gif
bigger possibilty, your apps that u just installed caused that. your picture is in internal SD or memorycard (external SD)?
if u have memorycard installed. take it out 1st.

This post has been edited by ckyned: Jan 6 2012, 11:35 PM
ckyned
post Jan 7 2012, 12:52 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 7 2012, 12:20 AM)
thanks for the help.
finally i'm on custom rom!!

but latest rocket rom.. but didn't find the one hand keyboard...
LoL, version14 starts removing the things that modder feel he doesnt use.
ckyned
post Jan 7 2012, 09:54 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 7 2012, 02:57 AM)
quick question.. what's the 14 toggle status bar "lock screen" do?
u can scroll right<>left to use all 14toggles instead of 4 (stock toggles)

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 7 2012, 07:02 AM)
How many ways can we Root SGN? I am getting confused... Please help.
my method that i have used & feel easy. zergrush exploit & Chain fire root. there's a lot method out there, but i recommend these two. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 9:57 am
QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 7 2012, 09:31 AM)
anybody on CheckROM experiencing touch screen problems?

I flashed CheckROM yesterday morning. Since yesterday evening, I've been experiencing random problems with my touch screen, the responsiveness of the touch screen had reduced significantly and sometimes there's part of the screen that doesnt respond.

For example, when i'm trying on the on screen keyboard, sometimes the letter 'N' cant be pressed, then when i lock and unlock the screen it becomes usable again. Just moments ago, the letter 'E' doesnt respond.
I currently using it right now. I used FULL wipe version (321mb) one. 1st time a lot of bug. I reflashed again with manual full wipe, seems Ok right now. no major bug found. =)

This post has been edited by ckyned: Jan 7 2012, 09:58 AM
ckyned
post Jan 7 2012, 11:04 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Jan 7 2012, 11:01 AM)
I should have try to use the jig first...it has been > 2 weeks sad.gif
not recieved yr note yet?
ckyned
post Jan 7 2012, 11:27 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 7 2012, 11:18 AM)
Thanks ckyned and benny.
I have downgraded my 2.3.6 to 2.3.5.
I saw the thread below and it works easily (Root + CWM). Its quite similar to the threads you showed.
Now my device is Rooted + CWM.

SOURCE: http://androidforums.com/galaxy-note-all-t...3-n-finish.html

Now the question - is it really worth to upgrade the Stock 2.3.6 using Mobile Odin (to maintain the Root) or flash any other Custom Cooked ROMS?
worth it or not, u have to try it yourself. custom rom, there's some advantages like theming, performance tweak etc. plus, if u flash custom rom directly, mostly u have u dont have to worry about root because most of them already rooted. =)
CWM is come in handy when u want to backup your whole phone. thumbup.gif
ckyned
post Jan 7 2012, 11:36 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 7 2012, 11:27 AM)
U mean to perform a manual wipe before flashing it, or after flashing wipe it again. Coz i'm also using the Full Wipe version. Is there a non-wipe version??? I dont remember seeing one.
yeah, manual wipe eventho' the rom has wipe mechanism inside it. i didnt wipe again after flash. it works for me so far. yeah, no non-wipe version there, my bad, cause I read the FAQ in the 1st page that sounds like there's two version of it. laugh.gif
ckyned
post Jan 7 2012, 11:44 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Jan 7 2012, 11:37 AM)
I flashed CheckROM from Rocket. Rocket didnt give me much problem except for the lagging browser and random force closes.

CheckROM is giving me some force close and bugs with the touchscreen.
try recalibrate your Horizontal & Gyroscope regarding that touchscreen.

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 7 2012, 11:38 AM)
No wonder users have bigger external SD card to store a lot more custom ROMS! tongue.gif  It seems I need to get abigger one too.
So, let me summarize what I learn about Android tools.
1 - Use ODIN to flash stock ROM
2 - Use Mobile Odin to flash new ROM without the use of PC.
3 - Use CWM to backup and restore ROMs.

Any other important utilities?
I used 16gb mmc. got 7backups. almost half usage already. sweat.gif
#3. for me. I flash custom, backup/restore, rooting all in CWM. havent back to stock rom tho', me zero experince with ODIN & Mobile Odin. tongue.gif

important utilities? have try Titanium backup yet?

This post has been edited by ckyned: Jan 7 2012, 11:47 AM
ckyned
post Jan 7 2012, 12:08 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 7 2012, 12:00 PM)
What's the difference between ClockworkMod Recovery and CWM Manager? Both have same function?
ClockworkMod Recovery == when u boot up. CWM Manager == the apps inside your apps drawer that will trigerred ClockworkMod Recovery when u want to restore/backup/install rom/wiping data

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0249sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:23 AM