[WTShare] Win 7 32bit support > 4G RAM, Nice :) I tried it already...

TSsanderz
post Dec 19 2011, 09:48 AM, updated 11y ago

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Hi all. I wanted to share with you guys regarding a patch to let Win 7 32bit support > 4G RAM if you really don't want to spend money and time to reinstall a 64bit OS on your PC... smile.gif

So, recently I have also upgraded my PC to 4G of RAM. With Win 7 32bit (6.1.7600), I have looking around some way to bypass to 32bit Windows 7 limitation. It works... (And it is from Russian rclxms.gif ) And I would like to share with you all... smile.gif

*It's a kernel patch, that allows your 32bit Windows 7 support upto 128GB of RAM tongue.gif

*Some people said it was quite risky? blink.gif But I think it's ok... So don't proceed if you scare your system became corrupted. blush.gif

Some antivirus will detect it as a virus, but my Kaspersky 2011 doesn't detect anything. So disable your antivirus first before you proceed.

Step 1: Click the Big button... although you dunno what is it. tongue.gif

Step 2: Press Y, after that it will automatically restart.

1. After Patch, you will have 2 entries to your Windows. One is your original one "Windows 7", another one is "Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600] > 128GB Memory", select > 128GB mode.

2. If you always be prompted for those 2 boot configuration. You can go "msconfig" at the start menu select "Boot" then change the Timeout to lower duration...

3. You can also delete the original boot configuration if you were satisfied with it, but it is not recommended.

4. If you get Watermark "Test mode", type "mcbuilder.exe" at start menu then enter. Restart and it will be gone.

Enjoy your Win 7 32bit with no memory limitation! biggrin.gif

Originally by amimafia at jiwang.org, also have Vista Patch x86 at the website.

Download patch here or MEGA mirror.

My PC with 4G RAM installed.

Thanks for viewing.

This post has been edited by sanderz: Jul 12 2015, 10:52 AM
TSsanderz
post Dec 20 2011, 06:41 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 20 2011, 05:37 PM)
Nice catch there mate, but does it actually physically utilize the 4GB RAM with 32bit edition?
Yes, you can see my screenshot. At the task manager there... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by sanderz: Dec 20 2011, 06:42 PM
TSsanderz
post Dec 25 2011, 11:06 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

I use 32-bit driver & apps. Yes, feel faster smile.gif
TSsanderz
post Dec 26 2011, 12:18 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(BlowYOurMInd @ Dec 25 2011, 11:20 PM)
bro i tried installing but it doesnt work when i enter the Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600] > 128GB Memory. it leaves me at a blank screen and i will be stuck there. is this usual?
It should continue boot up. By the way, what version of win 7 are you using? Ultimate?

If cannot work, then select the second one... Go to msconfig > boot > then delete the "Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7600] > 128GB Memory" selection.

Sorry if cannot work sad.gif But I tried is ok...
TSsanderz
post Dec 26 2011, 04:03 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(young_97 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:53 AM)
Really use up the whole 4 gb ram Or it just display the ram installed in your computer?
For me, it's utilize all my 4GB RAM, you can see my Task Manager there. There's no cheating.
TSsanderz
post Dec 26 2011, 07:26 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Now I tried stress using up all my 4GB... Leaving 320+ MB free only. I am running, Red Alert 3 Uprising, Resident Evil 5 & the memory stress utility.

I can't stress all my 4GB using the memory stress utility because it has limitation 2GB only. So I added 2 more games to stress my memory.

This post has been edited by sanderz: Dec 28 2011, 12:28 PM
TSsanderz
post Jan 7 2012, 04:25 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(55+ @ Jan 7 2012, 03:21 PM)
It works.  My MacBook Pro 2009 with 8 Gig Ram now shows 7.67 Gig usable in BootCamp. Previously it shows 8G with 2.72G usable in Windows Ultimate.  Tried Ramdisk plus which is a hazzle to setup and use.  4G Ram now only RM67/pc is affordable.
That's great rclxms.gif
TSsanderz
post Jan 18 2012, 09:08 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(PulseAngel @ Jan 18 2012, 08:24 PM)
itx works!... so now my limit is 4gb or >4gb? thinking to add another 4gb
Can, it support up to 128GB. But I think will drop abit la... Let's say like 7.9GB +-

This post has been edited by sanderz: Jan 18 2012, 09:10 PM
TSsanderz
post Feb 15 2012, 07:05 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 15 2012, 04:52 PM)
My company dell optiplex just arrive with win7 32 bits pro, it shows 4gb ram .. no need patch anything
Maybe they done something in factory already...

This post has been edited by sanderz: Feb 15 2012, 07:06 PM
TSsanderz
post Apr 11 2012, 02:25 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(darkddly @ Apr 11 2012, 02:07 PM)
wokay...i'm in to d/l it
I think the 2shared.com website deleted my file. Please go to the original website I posted to download it. TQ smile.gif
TSsanderz
post Apr 11 2012, 10:35 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(wadieq @ Apr 11 2012, 10:33 PM)
try running virtual OS to maximize your ram usage and see..
I already tried running games, stress until left 300+-MB... Working perfect.
TSsanderz
post Apr 12 2012, 06:28 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Apr 12 2012, 12:45 AM)
install the patch and i got test mode on, running mcbuilder doesnt heal it. what to do?
You check properties -> Computer if you have 4GB RAM, you should able to see (4GB usable right)? To clear it. Go to the start menu search type: mcbuilder.exe and then restart your PC.
TSsanderz
post Apr 30 2012, 04:14 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(lawtm @ Apr 25 2012, 11:56 AM)
tried already but laptop keep hang.........system is win7 32bit 4gb ram....
Can you try revert back to original configuration?
TSsanderz
post May 28 2012, 03:07 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 25 2012, 06:49 PM)
any same software on win xp ?
Currently I don't know... LoL

Please visit the forum I posted to download the patch. IDK why did it removed my download link. Thanks smile.gif
TSsanderz
post May 28 2012, 05:05 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(zeromafia @ May 28 2012, 04:33 PM)
Nice guide dude! smile.gif
but does this have any side effect on windows?

btw, the download link is dead.
So far my Windows running perfectly since this year February. (At the time I patch it after format)

--If anything goes wrong, you can simply revert back to original boot configuration and delete the patch through msconfig.

Download link is here: http://www.mediafire.com/?eqlrnht44bcec4g

Last time I posted before but don't know whether is mod or admin deleted my post.

If broke any R&R, please tell me ya. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sanderz: May 30 2012, 02:30 PM
TSsanderz
post May 30 2012, 08:32 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(pluck @ May 30 2012, 12:41 AM)
end up formatting & re-install win7 64 bit on my bro lappy hahaha.. very great seen so many ppl here get the result but not work to me.. huhuu (just completing format & re-install hahha)
Too bad then. The patch should works fine after fresh format. Because I do like this. sad.gif
TSsanderz
post Jun 26 2012, 10:25 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Jun 26 2012, 05:13 PM)
Hey Sifus,

Can Win7 32bits support 8GB ram originally and without hack ?
Thinking of upgrade the ram for notebook Dell latitude E6410 to 8GB
Yes, Win 7 32bit does able to detect/support up to 8GB RAM, but you will only have 3.xxGB usable lor... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sanderz: Jun 27 2012, 04:24 PM
TSsanderz
post Jun 27 2012, 04:27 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Jun 27 2012, 12:38 AM)
did you means only 64bits are able to detect 8GB ?
64bit Windows can fully utilize it but 32bit Windows cannot. The patch can do a fix on the 32bit Windows to utilize all available memory.

This post has been edited by sanderz: Jun 27 2012, 04:28 PM
TSsanderz
post Jul 15 2012, 09:28 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(ColourShadow @ Jul 15 2012, 12:52 AM)
Invalid or Deleted File.

The key you provided for file download was invalid. This is usually caused because the file is no longer stored on Mediafire. This occurs when the file is removed by the originating user or Mediafire.

If you believe you have reached this page in error, please submit a ticket.
Click here to view our help resources
-- mediafile link is dead, could you please upload again?
Hmm... I wonder the best way to share the files is through lowyat.net... But seems like cannot upload zip attachment file... I still keeping the patch, if you guys can tell me any sites that provide free hosting I will upload the patch ASAP.
TSsanderz
post Jul 17 2012, 06:30 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Here is the link: http://www.2shared.com/file/PJ9J6HzE/4Gb_W...H-SGempakO.html?

0.0255sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:56 PM