126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

[V9]Battlefield 3, Karkand? Mindless Base Rape

MetroidSlayer0
post Jan 23 2012, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 23 2012, 08:44 AM)
that's is where the problem rise
most of the ''aces'' are it because simply there no co-operation on ground units
it can evade missle but not already launch so there are still chances you get hit
i don't rely on my air radar actually
just stick close enough to enemy tails and let them get tired first
only used to locate ground units
or maybe heli
Hmm interesting. I guess we all have our own style of flying hmm.gif
MichaelJohn
post Jan 23 2012, 09:07 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(MetroidSlayer0 @ Jan 22 2012, 11:31 PM)
I disagree. ECM jammers are a valuable perk in a dogfight and on the battlefield too. The moment your enemy loses sight of your jet and you hit ECM, bam, he's pretty much blinded and confused. You can then proceed to maneuver your way back on his 6.
Sadly , i guess you rely too much on your radar and not your field of view

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 22 2012, 11:42 PM)
seriously? go on and try it. it's pretty useful. just like what metroid said, if you use ECM when you are out of his sight, you are practically invisible. if you're damaged and know that this dogfight can't be won, you can retreat under the cover of the ECM. or you can deploy ECM and sneak up on an unsuspecting victim, then shoot him down before he even knew you were there.

out of everybody here, i least expect you to say that lol
Flare , ECM Jammer , Extinguisher , whatever you throw at the opponent , he will find a way to overcome it

QUOTE(MetroidSlayer0 @ Jan 22 2012, 11:50 PM)
If you can say that ECM is useless in a dogfight, you are obviously not experienced enough in flying jets yet. Get back to the battlefield tongue.gif
Rite... whatever you say...

Everyone has their own opinion and this is mine.
I've faced them countless times , no matter how they used it , you still get a killed by the jet's on board cannon.

Like redbull said , if the enemy is on your 6 , and he's good with the cannon , your dead.

My flying style is different from other players , in BF2 it was basically the same since they offered the same perk,specs and weapons on the jet like flare , Air to Air Guided missile and etc.
When BF3 Came , you have more options to take.
MetroidSlayer0
post Jan 23 2012, 09:13 AM

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jan 23 2012, 09:07 AM)
Flare , ECM Jammer , Extinguisher , whatever you throw at the opponent , he will find a way to overcome it
I've faced them countless times , no matter how they used it , you still get a killed by the jet's on board cannon.

Like redbull said , if the enemy is on your 6 , and he's good with the cannon , your dead.
My flying style is different from other players , in BF2 it was basically the same since they offered the same perk,specs and weapons on the jet like flare , Air to Air Guided missile and etc.
Obviously you utilize air radar in tandem with your field of view. But it helps orientate you in a dogfight especially while both jets are looping around like crazy. And yes you are right. If a good pilot gets on your tail first, there is little chance of surviving (especially after the lastest patch). Sorry about my previous post, it was rather harsh it seemed.
TSNeo|ofGeo
post Jan 23 2012, 09:15 AM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

speaking matter of which
will we see you back on battlefield soon? XD

im training ma pump-shotgun
and im loving it raw

MichaelJohn
post Jan 23 2012, 09:20 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 23 2012, 09:15 AM)
speaking matter of which
will we see you back on battlefield soon? XD

im training ma pump-shotgun
and im loving it raw
I'm already on the battlefield.

But you'll only see me on Jet maps wink.gif
tshin810
post Jan 23 2012, 10:03 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 23 2012, 03:16 AM)
I dont know how ppl in Metroll level up their sniper gun lmao. I use Canals to level up abit.

Is every sniper gun two hit bodyshot kill or?
If you mean use sniper gun, I only aim enemy's head. In sniper fight, if you can't head shot enemy, you may get killed by him. Aim for the one shot kill because if you hit enemy body, he may hide till his hp replenish, or he has medic pack beside him.

In metro, I only use sniper when all flags captured or lost. I only use suppression perk because it can blur enemy if I fail to hit them. You also have to move a bit after every 1~few shoots because if you stay at same location for too long, you will get killed by head shot even enemy only hit your body. DICE made this to prevent players camping in a site for too long.
mekboyz
post Jan 23 2012, 11:07 AM

438 posts

what you all think about the mg36? its very different compared to bc2 sad.gif
MichaelJohn
post Jan 23 2012, 11:12 AM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(mekboyz @ Jan 23 2012, 11:07 AM)
what you all think about the mg36? its very different compared to bc2 sad.gif
Quite okay TBH , difference is that the MG36 had a dedicated RDS on it's rail in BC2.
mekboyz
post Jan 23 2012, 11:31 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jan 23 2012, 11:12 AM)
Quite okay TBH , difference is that the MG36 had a dedicated RDS on it's rail in BC2.
that stock scope was damn accurate. i could use it as a sniper
pziv2
post Jan 23 2012, 01:06 PM

551 posts

IF the enemy manages to get on my 6. if there are two good pilots fighting each other, more often than not it will disintegrate into an endless looping battle, with each's eyes glued to the air radar. that's why ECM jammers come in handy and block you from radar, even though it's for just a short period of time. i could care less about the advantage of blocking radar lock, but the advantage of you practically disappearing is bloody valuable.

This post has been edited by pziv2: Jan 23 2012, 01:09 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 23 2012, 01:16 PM

66 posts

I just downloaded BF3 for my bro but he gets disconnected from EA evertime he tries to play online. Any solution guys?
MichaelJohn
post Jan 23 2012, 01:21 PM

Pan Paka Pan <3
2,514 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 23 2012, 01:16 PM)
I just downloaded BF3 for my bro but he gets disconnected from EA evertime he tries to play online. Any solution guys?
What type of internet connection?
Deckard Cain
post Jan 23 2012, 01:25 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jan 23 2012, 01:21 PM)
What type of internet connection?
Unifi VIP 20
crimsonhead
post Jan 23 2012, 01:42 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 23 2012, 01:25 PM)
Unifi VIP 20
shocking.gif tauke

edit:update ur pb?

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Jan 23 2012, 01:43 PM
Deckard Cain
post Jan 23 2012, 01:45 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 23 2012, 01:42 PM)
shocking.gif tauke

edit:update ur pb?

U think it's pb's fault.. coz connect for a while then kena disconnected but kena kick by punkbuster. anyway, i'll try it and see how. BTW, GONG XI FA CHAI all and happy holidays
MetroidSlayer0
post Jan 23 2012, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:06 PM)
IF the enemy manages to get on my 6. if there are two good pilots fighting each other, more often than not it will disintegrate into an endless looping battle, with each's eyes glued to the air radar. that's why ECM jammers come in handy and block you from radar, even though it's for just a short period of time. i could care less about the advantage of blocking radar lock, but the advantage of you practically disappearing is bloody valuable.
Agreed

crimsonhead
post Jan 23 2012, 01:58 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(Deckard Cain @ Jan 23 2012, 01:45 PM)
U think it's pb's fault.. coz connect for a while then kena disconnected but kena kick by punkbuster. anyway, i'll try it and see how. BTW, GONG XI FA CHAI all and happy holidays
boss i think u should update ur pb la like that..
happy holidays and happy dragon year rclxm9.gif
pziv2
post Jan 23 2012, 02:22 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(MetroidSlayer0 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:53 PM)
Agreed
eh hold on you're the one who shot me down just now!
redbull_y2k
post Jan 23 2012, 02:24 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:06 PM)
i'd suggest to get a good wingman, the battle is not fought between just two enemies alone in the skies. tongue.gif
MetroidSlayer0
post Jan 23 2012, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:22 PM)
eh hold on you're the one who shot me down just now!
Oh yeah! LOL!!! Oops tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0306sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:45 PM