▐ ❤★Google Nexus S Official Thread V3★❤▐, http://www.google.com/phone/detail/nexus
Deani_77
Dec 21 2011, 11:39 PM
Anybody know shop that still seling Nexus S in Penang or Ipoh... Very hard to find shop selling this phone outside KL. Most of them telling this phone will only available only next year (they think I'm asking about Galaxy Nexus). In Garage Sales very hard to find serious seller.
Deani_77
Dec 24 2011, 09:22 AM
New user reporting... just get my set yesterday... currently using ICS from XDA Dev... Base on CM9
Deani_77
Dec 24 2011, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 24 2011, 09:47 AM) whee u bought it? i heard maxis out of stock already Subang Jaya... still a lot of stock...
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(akash3656 @ Dec 24 2011, 09:14 PM) Subang Jaya where bro? Give the address... xD Not Maxis Center but phone shop... Extrovest Communication.... SS15/4B Subang Jaya...
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Dec 25 2011, 09:45 AM) This is the other alternative for Mercury case, Momax iCase Pro. Perfect fit for i9023. Materials = TPU on the side + transparent hard plastic on the back.  More pictures... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Do you know where I can get it online... So hard to find good casing for Nexus S....
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(agemihan1437 @ Dec 25 2011, 10:47 AM) anybody can teach me how to upgrade to ice cream? i using 9023 and unrooted set..thx There is link on 1st page... used the one from nexusshack... really easy to understand... As for ICS there a lot.... visit XDA for custom or wait Google release back ICS for Nexus S
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Dec 25 2011, 05:12 PM) Anyone update to stock 4.0.3 using the official update file found on XDA..? Any wifi problem with I9023 or other variant..? Already dl the lastest version but failed to install it maybe because I'm already unlock and install custom recovery... look like I need to read through the thread for solution. New user... still a lot thing need learn back... Added on December 25, 2011, 6:16 pmQUOTE(2323 @ Dec 25 2011, 11:51 AM) Sygic not compatible with ICS , i tested same problem also not able to load the map .  For ultimateICS you can checkout XDA Dev... This post has been edited by Deani_77: Dec 25 2011, 06:16 PM
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Dec 25 2011, 06:16 PM) I manage to update without any problem... Wifi all work correctly... loving the new ICS... XD You on stock recovery or cwm recovery? I'm currently using koush 4.01 kernel and ROM...
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 25 2011, 10:21 PM) no!!!! if you want stock ics . you need to flash 2.3.6 with update for 4.0.3 ics .which can be get in xda general section ( for nexus s )  Hi... Junior user here... Version 2.3.6 you mentioned up there must be official or can be any custom 2.3.6 ROM?
Deani_77
Dec 25 2011, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Dec 25 2011, 10:37 PM) OK thanks... Now I need to find 1. Stock recovery 2. Stock 2.3.6 ROM 3. ICS ROM I really need fast internet connection right now... My EDGE connection will take ages to download all that...
Deani_77
Dec 26 2011, 07:26 AM
Hi... Anothet Q...
Look like so many custom ROM for ICS available at XDA Dev... Which ROM the most used among LYN Forumer...
Deani_77
Dec 26 2011, 08:58 PM
Just revert back to CM7 after using CM9 Alpha 18 today... Some of my apps not compatible with ICS...
Deani_77
Dec 28 2011, 11:06 AM
what Ms Office editor you all using on ICS ROM?
Deani_77
Jan 1 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(VWXYZ @ Jan 1 2012, 01:23 PM) Anybody ever try ICUP kernel? Glados and Matrix can be use with stock 4.03 or not?
Deani_77
Jan 1 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jan 1 2012, 02:41 PM) I'm using it since the debut of this kernel. How is this kernel perform compared to Glados and Matrix kernel as suggested by other ppl. I read ICUP don't have liveOC
Deani_77
Jan 1 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Jan 1 2012, 03:10 PM) Glados and Matrix didn't performed well on my phone since ICS. Boot loop and froze quite badly. They are good thou but maybe my setup and environment made both kernel panic... I'm ok with ICUP current features. LiveOC is "nice to have kind of thing" for me but since ICS, I did not yet use this feature. Just flash ICUP kernel this evening, come from stock kernel. Never try matrix and glados kernel even though already download it. Maybe I will try Glados first after experimenting ICUP kernel... Better usage was good compared to stock kernel.
Deani_77
Jan 1 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(agemihan1437 @ Jan 1 2012, 04:55 PM) can i know what the benefit of changing kernel? i just rooted my phone and using ics now..what kernel i need switch and how? thx.. Some additional features, better performance or battery life... most of the kernel need you to flash using CWM recovery... You can visit here for more info on custom Kernel
Deani_77
Jan 1 2012, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(axsk8er @ Jan 1 2012, 06:24 PM) guys . help anyone knows why nexus s can't receive apk via Bluetooth from SGS2 and sensation XE?? i can send from sgs2 to XE but cannot to nexus S is there any way to fix it? flashing custom rom??? Can you just rename the extension from *.apk to *.txt before sending the file, it might help...
Deani_77
Jan 1 2012, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(spirit818 @ Jan 1 2012, 07:32 PM) any idea how to choose those rom or kernel? is it possible stick with stock rom but improve battery life and performance? coz i prefer original os but the battery life quite suck I'm currently on stock ROM but Custom Kernel. Still experimenting with new flashed kernel. Maybe our Nexus S sifu can give more info on this. QUOTE(spader @ Jan 1 2012, 07:34 PM) guys i'm experiencing weird issue with my nexus s 9023.. it is playing sound when i put it near my malaysian ic with the chip.. i put it near credit card nothing.. my phone is rooted ics.. anyone experienced this? is it the nfc chip acting weird? fix? I try it and noticed the sound when touch our MyKad but no sound for other ATM card and CC. Since I have no Google Wallet application so no application appear...
Deani_77
Jan 2 2012, 06:59 PM
Was on ICUP Kernel since yesterday. Here was my CPUSpy result.