Short Review on the Exora Bold
xshiro
Dec 26 2011, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 26 2011, 11:16 PM) IAFM+ was developed specifically for the CVT gearbox to allow the engine to reach the max hp at a lower rpm. yes this achieved with reprofiled camshaft..maybe this is what they call iafm+ anyway tested the exora, very smooth and good power, but got light whining sound..cvt sound? This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 26 2011, 11:34 PM
xshiro
Dec 26 2011, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 26 2011, 11:35 PM) Thats what i got from wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Campro#Campro_IAFM_engineRead the part about IAFM+ Iafm is a separate component from the engine block, don't think it has anything to do with the camshaft. The whining sound......turbo baybeh   yes, i know...iafm is intake manifold thingy..the mechanism of switching to long runner / short runner but in paultan, got mentioned reprofiled camshaft is a part of the stuff they called iafm+... so how you shift the powerband? i believe it is the work the camshaft..plus with the help of iafm Added on December 26, 2011, 11:53 pmturbo whining...not annoying but just hard to ignore...  cool though This post has been edited by xshiro: Dec 26 2011, 11:53 PM
xshiro
Jan 6 2012, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(ntc2000 @ Jan 6 2012, 03:05 PM) if after sign the loan agreement and found that car got serious faulty, and we dont want to accept that car, then how? they'll replace for you
xshiro
Jan 17 2012, 08:26 PM

QUOTE(Swordsmen @ Jan 17 2012, 08:17 PM) read careful my posts, EXORA will be using the mivec not tuah.. tuah using current cfe macam macam..pening, too many choices, diesel ada?
xshiro
Feb 1 2012, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(wezeer @ Feb 1 2012, 05:44 PM) heard Bold max boost is 0.4 bar only... can Bold go beyond and more than 1.4 bar on boosting pressure ? if not forget about it... just switch off the car... I believe you don't press hard your right foot and make a sudden stall thus switch off the car right..the moment before you park the car is enough to cool down the turbine. 0.7 i heard
xshiro
Feb 7 2012, 05:51 PM

its normal dont worry..my blm also got that function, just leave the car locked, it will stop until ur car cool down...
xshiro
Mar 6 2012, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(hemanlo @ Mar 6 2012, 11:22 AM) I dont mind the fan keep turning after off the engine, but just cant stand the noise it produced. Sometime it just embarrassing... why feel embarrassed? it is a smart thing to have... This post has been edited by xshiro: Mar 6 2012, 03:26 PM
xshiro
Apr 24 2012, 08:14 PM

innove drive like lorry...exora better..