MR_alien
post Apr 9 2012, 03:42 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

if u ask me..after i think abt it
i think its becuz of the connector is loose...it wobbles around
and it kinda on and off...making the electronics gone crazy
and when it reach a certain level....it will "trip"....same theory as our home electricity "box" there
our car is the same..since the connector woobles as we drives...it kept on and off...making it "trip"/total shut down

akchang
post Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM

1,441 posts

wow, im getting my bold next week. the comments here makes me feels uneasy. so check batt connector first before driving out
MR_alien
post Apr 9 2012, 05:03 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM)
wow, im getting my bold next week. the comments here makes me feels uneasy. so check batt connector first before driving out
just ask your SA did he tighten the connectors
its his job to make sure everything
mat79
post Apr 9 2012, 05:18 PM

1,011 posts

i think its related to dbw when connector of the batery is loose, thats why its die. On idling, even swap battery, it can survive for a while until u shift on gear, n press the gas pedal. Ecu, tcu n dbw need enough electricity to run properly,or it goes nut causing the engine to stall. Same case if ur batery dont supply sufficient energy, weak battery,but not kong one lah, U still can hear the horn, signal,even using alarm, but cannot start. Just my take only.
neo1point3
post Apr 9 2012, 05:54 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(akchang @ Apr 9 2012, 04:51 PM)
Yeap, ask your SA if he/she already tighten it and if can you open the hood and check yourself to double confirm
terminatorkun
post Apr 9 2012, 07:06 PM

70 posts

Why proton car got problem with connector loose... this is just a small thing... doh.gif doh.gif

happen also when my fren bring me together to take his new car (saga fl) ... before sign the agreement while checking i find out this problem too... lucky because i like to check everything.. if other people maybe whistling.gif whistling.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 9 2012, 07:08 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 9 2012, 07:06 PM)
Why proton car got problem with connector loose... this is just a small thing...  doh.gif  doh.gif

happen also when my fren bring me together to take his new car (saga fl) ... before sign the agreement while checking i find out this problem too... lucky because i like to check everything.. if other people maybe  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
can u go and test drive the car first before sign? tongue.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 9 2012, 07:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 9 2012, 07:06 PM)
Why proton car got problem with connector loose... this is just a small thing...  doh.gif  doh.gif

happen also when my fren bring me together to take his new car (saga fl) ... before sign the agreement while checking i find out this problem too... lucky because i like to check everything.. if other people maybe  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
It is not Proton problem entirely...it is the SA "tidak apa" attitude
They purposely loose the connector so that the battery will not discharge when in store, but they forget to tighten it back when handling to customer
karlbum
post Apr 9 2012, 09:35 PM

352 posts

yes u can go and test drive the car... i did that when i received my car, started the car... asked the SA to jump in and went off for a few KM ... and made him top up the fuel ehheheh
vinorgouki
post Apr 10 2012, 10:01 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Apr 9 2012, 10:48 AM)
last night driving back to home at average 80kmh. suddenly 'pong' front left tyre puncture. i think i'm the 1st EBP owner tyre puncture, lol.

after i change the spare tyre (its really hard to jet up the car and the spare tyre is heavy to get out), i go petrol station check the others tyre air pressure, theres still have 32-34 psi left.

i check the door side stated there jz only need 31 psi. isit 31 psi really enough for a heavy car? then i jz pump all my tyre to 37 psi.

i will send my punctured tyre to trye shop later today. ask them to check for it and will update back here.
update: jz back from the tyre shop. well, tyre hit big nail. lol.
the worker said 31 psi is standard even 28-29 psi also can. if want pump more, 35 psi is sufficient.
and he said why malaysia cars using indonesia tyre instead of malaysia made tyre? haha...

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 9 2012, 07:08 PM)
can u go and test drive the car first before sign? tongue.gif
can, i drive the car back home. next day baru sign the release note and send back to sa.

This post has been edited by vinorgouki: Apr 10 2012, 10:02 AM
karlbum
post Apr 10 2012, 10:19 AM

352 posts

because malaysia car agreement to sell in indon.. soooo give and take?
summa
post Apr 10 2012, 12:16 PM

M surprise too about this indon tyre on Exora. Anybody know about quality and safety?
MR_alien
post Apr 10 2012, 12:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

indon tyre "brand"
if not wrong...its still made here
silverstone, continental...brand only
but still made here becuz of superior quality of malaysian rubber
karlbum
post Apr 10 2012, 12:26 PM

352 posts

check the review for gt radial... mix review.. some good some bad...
neo1point3
post Apr 10 2012, 03:37 PM

174 posts

Yesterday morning, i emergency brake at LDP and then the abs indicator blinking and stop after i release the brake...is that show the abs working perfectly or got problem?
Sorry for noob question, as this is my second car with abs tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 10 2012, 06:54 PM
zakinawi
post Apr 10 2012, 07:56 PM

82 posts

trade in tyres n rims la if got problem with gt radial
megat89
post Apr 10 2012, 08:32 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 10 2012, 03:37 PM)
Yesterday morning, i emergency brake at LDP and then the abs indicator blinking and stop after i release the brake...is that show the abs working perfectly or got problem?
Sorry for noob question, as this is my second car with abs tongue.gif
ur car manual should mention what is the meaning of the blinking abs indicator..and if im not mistaken, when the abs is working, we can feel that the brake pedal is vibrating while we are braking..but i dont think the abs light will blink when abs is doing its job for most cars..
neo1point3
post Apr 10 2012, 09:35 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(kira_mha @ Apr 10 2012, 07:42 PM)
mcm Om...
QUOTE(megat89 @ Apr 10 2012, 08:32 PM)
ur car manual should mention what is the meaning of the blinking abs indicator..and if im not mistaken, when the abs is working, we can feel that the brake pedal is vibrating while we are braking..but i dont think the abs light will blink when abs is doing its job for most cars..
Khatam the manual book two times already xD
Only mention when want to start it will test the abs and the abs light indicator will on and if the abs fail, it will on all the way
Shah's
post Apr 11 2012, 03:34 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 10 2012, 09:35 PM)
Khatam the manual book two times already xD
Only mention when want to start it will test the abs and the abs light indicator will on and if the abs fail, it will on all the way
Better check when go for first service....
pgkia
post Apr 12 2012, 12:31 PM

72 posts

hi,
I new owner of the CFE EB. only clock 700kms so far. Compared with Alza, i feel that the engine and CVT noises are much significantly higher than Alza, but Alza road noises penetrated into the cabin more. During pickup or slow-down (decelerating), the engine and CVT noises are disturbing.

Curious if anyone know any DIY methods to kill off these noises?

79 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:42 PM