42 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Performance Parts [WTS] Car Air-Cond Consultation Solution Service, Captiva HRV X-Trail City17 Peugeot Axia

TScheelam
post Dec 6 2012, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(nizam276 @ Dec 5 2012, 07:51 PM)
hi cheelam...
for proton saga/iswara, how much it cost for fully service?
rclxms.gif pm-ed the cost

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Dec 5 2012, 08:19 PM)
could you quote me your price, thanks.

i would also like to check the estimated price for AC system change for kembara? (compressor+cooling coil+condenser, filter, valve, compressor on air pressure hose (low+high), gas and labour)
sure.. pm done
louis2103
post Dec 14 2012, 11:52 AM

399 posts

Hi Chee Lam,

im driving Myvi 1.3 Manual 2006.
i didnt service the aircond since day one but have put the cabin filter & add refrigant & refrigant lubricant avyear once.

my Myvi air-con actually start to have problem since a year ago. the problem is like when i on the aircon, the compressor cant kick in and no cold air at all.. (Compressor didnt operate) while a few time i wanna bring to shop to check, it ok again and shop mechanic unable to check for me since it was cold when the car saw its doctor.

while after tat, last half year until now, the aircon didnt give me problem. and operate as normal. so i dint care about it.. just add some refrigant & oil to the system.

yesterday, i driving half way at highway, sudden the aircond failed again. the same problem occur compressor won able to kick in / operate although i on the aircond.
got few time test to on it, the compressor kick in for 2 second then again failed again.

just wonder based on your experience, what is the most suspect problem happen to my aircon?
if need repair, can u estimate how much will it cost?

please advise.
thank you
TScheelam
post Dec 14 2012, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(louis2103 @ Dec 14 2012, 11:52 AM)
Hi Chee Lam,

im driving Myvi 1.3 Manual 2006.
i didnt service the aircond since day one but have put the cabin filter & add refrigant & refrigant lubricant avyear once.

my Myvi air-con actually start to have problem since a year ago. the problem is like when i on the aircon, the compressor cant kick in and no cold air at all.. (Compressor didnt operate) while a few time i wanna bring to shop to check, it ok again and shop mechanic unable to check for me since it was cold when the car saw its doctor.

while after tat, last half year until now, the aircon didnt give me problem. and operate as normal. so i dint care about it.. just add some refrigant & oil to the system.

yesterday, i driving half way at highway, sudden the aircond failed again. the same problem occur compressor won able to kick in / operate although i on the aircond.
got few time test to on it, the compressor kick in for 2 second then again failed again.

just wonder based on your experience, what is the most suspect problem happen to my aircon?
if need repair, can u estimate how much will it cost?

please advise.
thank you
Based on your description, most probably the problem comes from either compressor or fan.
Yet, this has to be further confirmed by checking on your current system.

louis2103
post Dec 17 2012, 02:34 PM

399 posts

Hi Fei,

here just to drop some comment. i had been go to chee lam shop to check my air cond last saturday. yes, they help me check immediately after welcome my arrival. explaning on the defect after check n how much to be done for budget service.
so on the same day i was agreed to let them repair on my aircond system.
get some tips to take care my aircon system as well. appriciate the person who help me to check it and repair it.
hope this round service could last me at least 1 year from now which i have plan to change new car next year.. hahaha (hope my dream come true).
problem solve so far, but as mention by Fei, operate these aircond for a month and come back to recheck again c any problem happen. which i think they quite take care their client. tongue.gif
bravo fei..!! hope there's nothing happen in next one month.

overally satifactory..!!
thanks.
TScheelam
post Dec 17 2012, 05:56 PM

QUOTE(louis2103 @ Dec 17 2012, 02:34 PM)
Hi Fei,

here just to drop some comment. i had been go to chee lam shop to check my air cond last saturday. yes, they help me check immediately after welcome my arrival. explaning on the defect after check n how much to be done for budget service.
so on the same day i was agreed to let them repair on my aircond system.
get some tips to take care my aircon system as well. appriciate the person who help me to check it and repair it.
hope this round service could last me at least 1 year from now which i have plan to change new car next year.. hahaha (hope my dream come true).
problem solve so far, but as mention by Fei, operate these aircond for a month and come back to recheck again c any problem happen. which i think they quite take care their client. tongue.gif
bravo fei..!! hope there's nothing happen in next one month.

overally satifactory..!!
thanks.
Pang, You've cheered up our day!

It's such a great encouragement. We'll keep it up thumbup.gif

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any air-cond related inquiries and your after-service check-up.
marketingdevil
post Dec 17 2012, 06:24 PM

45 posts

hi.. i will like to check my air con.. myvi.. there are some problem that i hardly explain on here.. what time yr shop open tomorrow morning?
TScheelam
post Dec 17 2012, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(marketingdevil @ Dec 17 2012, 06:24 PM)
hi.. i will like to check my air con.. myvi.. there are some problem that i hardly explain on here.. what time yr shop open tomorrow morning?
We open at 9am morning.

See you tomorrow then smile.gif

May you click our LOCATION or refer our signature below.
marketingdevil
post Dec 17 2012, 06:43 PM

45 posts

yeah.. who should i find?
TScheelam
post Dec 18 2012, 10:56 AM

QUOTE(marketingdevil @ Dec 17 2012, 06:43 PM)
yeah.. who should i find?
Thanks for your visit today!

Do let us know if you have any inquiries on air-cond matter.
choondoichai
post Dec 29 2012, 12:56 AM

21 posts

Hi Cheelam. Could u quote me original Denso cooling coil, drier, valve replacements n gas refill services for my 2.0g camry 2008? Also how long it takes to finish these?Thanks.
TScheelam
post Dec 29 2012, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(choondoichai @ Dec 29 2012, 12:56 AM)
Hi Cheelam. Could u quote me original Denso cooling coil, drier, valve replacements n gas refill services for my 2.0g camry 2008? Also how long it takes to finish these?Thanks.
HI! as spoken via phone, see you later!
wink.gif
verz84
post Dec 30 2012, 08:19 PM

592 posts

Hi Cheelam. Want to ask about my wife's year 2007 wire SE. On September the aircond suddenly not cold when idle or speed is slow. I thought need service or refill gas. As i don't know anything about car aircond i went to aircond shop for checkup. The mech show me the fan not working well as it spin very slow. So advice me to change. When he dismantle it i saw a string stuck on the fan. So i ask why don't he just remove the string & put back the fan see if it is spinning after removing the fan as i can see the fan still spinning but slow. But the mechanic just say even put back the fan already spoil, so just change new fan. So i agreed. After changing the fan i ask him to check others for service but he say no need since gas still ok. Then he say other parts are ok. After few weeks later my engine start to have rattling noise coming especially when starting the engine early morning. I thought it was the timing belt maybe loose or something. So when i went for car engine service the mechanic ask me to check the aircond. Maybe not enough oil or gas. But he warned me that sometimes aircond workshop may say need to change this & that even its not spoil & yet problem still happen. Same like my fan.The mechanic didn't bother to test it but change to new one. the aircond not cold enough when level 1 on afternoon but on level 4 its ok. Need your advice on what may cause the rattling noise & what can i do?
Hiha90
post Dec 30 2012, 08:55 PM

24 posts

Hi Cheelam,

when i on my a/c in low mode sometimes the a/c is crazy as in that it will turn high or low. sometimes its ok depends on the weather condition. My a/c is still cold as usual and the last service i did was at Proton service centre. I get an advise from 1 of the mechanic and he told me that my a/c knob spoiled. If the a/c turn higher than there is no problem. I'm driving Proton Persona 2008 model. Kindly advise. Thanks.

TScheelam
post Dec 31 2012, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(verz84 @ Dec 30 2012, 08:19 PM)
Hi Cheelam. Want to ask about my wife's year 2007 wire SE. On September the aircond suddenly not cold when idle or speed is slow. I thought need service or refill gas. As i don't know anything about car aircond i went to aircond shop for checkup. The mech show me the fan not working well as it spin very slow. So advice me to change. When he dismantle it i saw a string stuck on the fan. So i ask why don't he just remove the string & put back the fan see if it is spinning after removing the fan as i can see the fan still spinning but slow. But the mechanic just say even put back the fan already spoil, so just change new fan. So i agreed. After changing the fan i ask him to check others for service but he say no need since gas still ok. Then he say other parts are ok. After few weeks later my engine start to have rattling noise coming especially when starting the engine early morning. I thought it was the timing belt maybe loose or something. So when i went for car engine service the mechanic ask me to check the aircond. Maybe not enough oil or gas. But he warned me that sometimes aircond workshop may say need to change this & that even its not spoil & yet problem still happen. Same like my fan.The mechanic didn't bother to test it but change to new one. the aircond not cold enough when level 1 on afternoon but on level 4 its ok. Need your advice on what may cause the rattling noise & what can i do?
Quite a lot of possibilities on your air-cond issue. Since your engine mechanic stated that the rattling noise is not from the engine parts but from air-cond parts, it's advisable to visit any air-cond mechanics/specialists to identify where the noise source is.

For the insufficient cold issue when level 1 in the afternoon, most probably
1. Insufficient of a/c gas due to leakage (have to check where the leakage place is)
2. Malfunctioning of a/c parts (e.g. compressor,...)

QUOTE(Hiha90 @ Dec 30 2012, 08:55 PM)
Hi Cheelam,

when i on my a/c in low mode sometimes the a/c is crazy as in that it will turn high or low. sometimes its ok depends on the weather condition. My a/c is still cold as usual and the last service i did was at Proton service centre. I get an advise from 1 of the mechanic and he told me that my a/c knob spoiled. If the a/c turn higher than there is no problem. I'm driving Proton Persona 2008 model. Kindly advise. Thanks.
Met this situation before, and the solution is replacing the a/c knob (as your mechanic told).
pm-ed you the price!

This post has been edited by cheelam: Dec 31 2012, 12:42 PM
choondoichai
post Jan 6 2013, 02:53 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cheelam @ Dec 29 2012, 12:10 PM)
HI! as spoken via phone, see you later!
wink.gif
Nice meeting you Fei and your team. Thumb up x 100000 services provided by everyone involved. Very satisfying workmanship and also the air con lesson conducted by Ah Choy and now only I understand more about air con after driving so many years. I use 3 "H"s to describe ah Choy besides his great professionalism. Helpful, Humble, and Honest. Frankly speaking, I was worrying bout my dashboard when i was told by first surveyed shop machanic that my dashboard need to be dismantled for coil replacement as dismantling dashboard would normally lead to many side effects if the job is not properly done and that's why a lot of ppl are reluctant and sensitive about servicing their car air con. Trust me, sungai wang accessories will change our mentality. Surprisingly my car did not produce side effect such as loosen sounds as most ppl mentioned earlier in other threads since after the car handed over back to me by ah Choy and few days driving it. After this experience, I told myself s wang accessories will be my forever trusted car air con services provider that i will definitely recommend to all my surrounding folks. As what you guys commented, the price is truly reasonable and cheapest compared to those I got quoted ranged between 1200 to 3200(this was the price given by a super con man shop named V-Suxxr behind lee chong Wei's badminton sport center at jalan old klang road. Be careful.

Well done Fei, ah Choy, your sis, and other members for the services. Also thanks for the aunty's drinks for my wife and I. See you guys again during my next condition inspection service.
TScheelam
post Jan 7 2013, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(choondoichai @ Jan 6 2013, 02:53 AM)
Nice meeting you Fei and your team. Thumb up x 100000 services provided by everyone involved. Very satisfying workmanship and also the air con lesson conducted by Ah Choy and now only I understand more about air con after driving so many years. I use 3 "H"s to describe ah Choy besides his great professionalism. Helpful, Humble, and Honest. Frankly speaking, I was worrying bout my dashboard when i was told by first surveyed shop machanic that my dashboard need to be dismantled for coil replacement as dismantling dashboard would normally lead to many side effects if the job is not properly done and that's why a lot of ppl are reluctant and sensitive about servicing their car air con. Trust me, sungai wang accessories will change our mentality. Surprisingly my car did not produce side effect such as loosen sounds as most ppl mentioned earlier in other threads since after the car handed over back to me by ah Choy and few days driving it. After this experience, I told myself s wang accessories will be my forever trusted car air con services provider that i will definitely recommend to all my surrounding folks. As what you guys commented, the price is truly reasonable and cheapest compared to those I got quoted ranged between 1200 to 3200(this was the price given by a super con man shop named V-Suxxr behind lee chong Wei's badminton sport center at jalan old klang road. Be careful.

Well done Fei, ah Choy, your sis, and other members for the services. Also thanks for the aunty's drinks for my wife and I. See you guys again during my next condition inspection service.
Thanks Billy for your detailed feedback here.

Will share this among our team for our future improvement/encouragement.
See you on the coming after-service check.
mnoorfaizal5111
post Jan 9 2013, 01:34 PM

129 posts

Im driving chevrolet optra 5, my aircond suddenly not cool, only warm air, but sometime i can feel the cool air only early morning, mostly warm air, already topup the gas, but the foreman suggest me to service and replace the compressor too, would you quote me the price for service and compressor, recon and ori, thanks
TScheelam
post Jan 9 2013, 01:59 PM

QUOTE(mnoorfaizal5111 @ Jan 9 2013, 01:34 PM)
Im driving chevrolet optra 5, my aircond suddenly not cool, only warm air, but sometime i can feel the cool air only early morning, mostly warm air, already topup the gas, but the foreman suggest me to service and replace the compressor too, would you quote me the price for service and compressor, recon and ori, thanks
pm you the price smile.gif
wyejon
post Jan 11 2013, 05:59 PM

Sent my Myvi in for aircon issues today after reading all the good feedback.

Customer service was very good. thumbup.gif to Faye and the team. BTW cheelam is a girl smile.gif

Choy the aircon sifu fully explained what needed to be done and I've actually learned more about airconds in one day than I ever have in my entire life.

You guys have found yourself a repeat customer.

TScheelam
post Jan 11 2013, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(wyejon @ Jan 11 2013, 05:59 PM)
Sent my Myvi in for aircon issues today after reading all the good feedback.

Customer service was very good. thumbup.gif  to Faye and the team.  BTW cheelam is a girl  smile.gif

Choy the aircon sifu fully explained what needed to be done and I've actually learned more about airconds in one day than I ever have in my entire life.

You guys have found yourself a repeat customer.
Thanks John! Believed your problem is solved.

Kindly let us know for any air-cond or accessories inquiries.

42 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:00 PM