QUOTE(whoopa @ Dec 27 2011, 12:00 AM)
Oi .. dont play play with religion lah. Sensitive issue.English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man City 2 Man Utd 3
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man City 2 Man Utd 3
Dec 27 2011, 12:01 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
Dec 27 2011, 12:58 AM
Dec 27 2011, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(zx12 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:52 AM) Why hard pulak? people said hard United to catch City back before this. now level on points. if we are to keep playing like this, GD of 5 is nothing. Before this it was 10. We reduce the deficit by half already ..People keep discount of our back four. Vida is out. Rio is in and out. We are pretty much excellent at the back bar that City match. |
Dec 27 2011, 01:14 AM
Dec 28 2011, 01:11 AM
best weekkk everrr
Dec 28 2011, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Dec 28 2011, 06:55 PM) Ehemm .. JOINT best defence.QUOTE(Rotuham @ Dec 28 2011, 10:53 PM) Hmm,nothing done for fulham fans.Not like i care anyway.Fulham are a midtable team that has got no ambition and possibly relegated in the coming seasons.Perfect fit for their fans.Crap club,crap fans. Don't be stupid. Why are you so worked up over a comment?I realise even the ''staff '' on the manc thread is a bellend. Before saying Fulham are crap, Liverpool are not doing that well either right? Couldn't even play in Europa, FFS. Let alone winning trophies. Midtable club syndrome, much? Admins, please do not delete this post. I dont give a damn if you lots want to ban me. But what I want to highlight here is just pure idiocy and nothing but holier than thou attitude by our fellow Liverpool fans. First of all, I'm not sure what is he angry about for Suarez to be banned over that 'friendly' gesture to Fulham fans. A punishment given over some silly mistake. Suarez is lucky not to be banned for months. Secondly, just because Liverpool has history, that does not mean they are the best club. A lot of clubs have history but not highlighted as much because of less media attention. And that does not mean they can belittle other clubs that are currently working their socks off to make some history. Before slagging off Chelsea or City(I'm going this far to defend them), Liverpool themselves have been spending a lot of cash to buy players. While claiming Fergie has rant a lot shite, their 'savior' Kenny has spoken shite about referees a lot(especially these days) without being banned. So, why the double standard there? What is with their conspiracy theory over Ferguson Association? Last but not least, I can't even handle the moronic cult worshiping over Suarez. That man is found guilty for racial abuse in which he(Suarez himself) admitted in an interview that he used some words against Evra. I don't understand the defensive mechanism by the club and accusing Evra for accusing Suarez. Let alone the fans. For all I know, if Evra wanted, he could sue Liverpool FC for defamation yet he didn't. This post has been edited by boxsystem: Dec 28 2011, 11:31 PM |
Dec 29 2011, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Dec 29 2011, 12:12 AM) I didn't question suarez punishment.I questioned FA's inconsistency in letting fulham fans scot free for the abuse they gave suarez that night.Unless you are too daft to understand that i can't help that then. 1) Ronaldo has been spouting over Real Madrid even on his United days. We all knew he want to play there. Reasons? As he said it, ONLY GOD KNOWS. Madrid has a beautiful history, no doubt. But I don't find any Madrid fans slagging off other clubs just because they are rich in history. Why Ronaldo joined Madrid? Only he knows? Better fame, history(as you said it) or even BIGGER paycheck? Who knows? For all I know, Barcelona is the BEST team on earth at the moment. Why? Even it is hard to accept but their gameplay is very much out of this world. Credit given where it is due. Barcelona are making history themselves and just take a look on how many players are willing to join them over Madrid.Hmm,if history doesnt mean a team is the best then why did your beloved ronaldo leave for real madrid?Real madrid haven't won much in recent years.Your club was more successful than real madrid in the recent years.They won the league title in 2007 if i am not mistaken but that was it and capello was sacked.Their CL triumph was back in 2002 but your club won it in 2008 and just won three consecutive league titles.So going by your logic he should have stayed at old trafford.Fact is real madrid is the greatest club in the planet despite the lack of silverware in recent years.Yes,even greater than barca. You talk as if your club didn't spend.You were crowned champions yet you went out and bought ashley young( around 16million),de gea(19-20million),phil jones(16-17million).Thats about 50million ++.Don't throw stones when you live in a glass house.Your net spend is even more than liverpool. Kenny never made personal attacks towards the ref.He has only questioned the ref's decision all the while.It all started from your berbatov diving earlier this year in the FA cup match.On the other hand,your SAF made a personal attack against the ref alan wiley claiming he is not fit to ref a match.http://www.google.com.my/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=saf%20blast%20alan%20wiley&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CBwQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.guardian.co.uk%2Ffootball%2F2009%2Foct%2F03%2Falex-ferguson-manchester-united-referee&ei=Wj37Tq_4GIiuiAeUnO26AQ&usg=AFQjCNFM62NX34cry7b-dfK1shvYFayG2w At the end SAF apologised to the ref.Kenny doesnt do these kind of things.That's the difference.But i suppose that is too much for people with one brain cell.If you can find me a valid link where Kenny made a personal attack on the ref i will apologise. Don't even get me started on the racial issue.None of us here know don't know the clear picture and yet you can claim Evra can sue Liverpool.We'll talk when the FA explanation is out.Till then just zip your mouth and hold the nonsense that you are ever ready to spout. Just another thing for you to ponder about considering that we accused FA of Ferguson Association.http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=316866215012061&set=a.118473454851339.11920.118450714853613&type=1&theater 2) I didn't say anything about United not spending. Yes, we spend a lot as well. But, most of us are not slagging off Chelsea or City. They are rich, they can do whatever they want. The real difference between Liverpool and United is, we are still challenging for the title yet Liverpool are even struggling to win in home matches. See the big difference of 50m spent? 3) Sure, he didn't. 4) Then shut about it already, stop whining. The club and fans can't seem to know what's more important then? 3 points ring a bell? 5) LOL at that picture. I could provide such pictures of Liverpool players getting away with no punishment as well. Remember a certain snort gesture by Fowler? I don't remember him being punished for that, no? QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 29 2011, 12:14 AM) Nice reply, LOL. |
Dec 29 2011, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Dec 29 2011, 12:47 AM) Just shows how silly you are when you reply.Bringing in other topic instead of fighting head on the point.Like a coward really. 1) I'm giving a point that even a club like Madrid with BIG fanbase are not saying Valencia's fans are crap. Bla .. bla bla .. can't even read it?1) I said real madrid is the greatest club on earth based on their achievements.I didnt say they are the best team currently.If you don't know the difference then you should go back to school. 2) Since when liverpool were slagging off chelsea and city.For all i know you were the ones who started calling city $hitty. 3)From a legal point,you are innocent till proven guilty.Find me a valid link of personal attack like i said and i will apologise.Otherwise my point stands and you are trying to divert from the issue. 4)You are telling who to shut it?Do you have a short memory? You were the one who accused people of being a moronic cult and stuff.Liverpool fans were not even talking about the racism case at all.You brought it up and you ask people to shut it.Are you for real 5)With all honour,plz provide the pictures.Plz refute my pics with your version.Don't just talk.You need to go back to fowler's era in your defence?That shows your lack of evidence.If i were to go back then i can talk about the kung fu kick and all.I dare you to bring up something more recent. Added on December 29, 2011, 12:51 am Why bring up something that i wasn't even talking about.I was talking about the summer transfer period when i mentioned young,jones and de gea.Surely you understand that rite?I would be in the wrong if i mentioned man utd spent more than liverpool since the inception of the premier league.But i didn't talk about that all.Why is that all of you bring up something different to the main point?I am replying to boxy points since he just had to pick a fight with wrong person.Not here to pick a fight with anyone else.Liverpool fans have more class than to troll in other people's thread you know? 2) Back to point 1, these two are just examples. Do refer to my first post. Don't be that thick. It's easy to understand. 3) Innocent till proven guilty eh? What about that video where Kenny swore in front of the TV when Liverpool was playing Arsenal? Any actions taken? No, right? 4) Recent times? Easy ... Gerrard with his 5 fingers at OT. Not talking about racism eh? Yeah .. right? LOL. 5) There's no need to stoop to your level. You can go on with Ferguson Association. It really shows how mature you are. Cheers. 6) Bolded sentence, holier than thou, no? This post has been edited by boxsystem: Dec 29 2011, 01:06 AM |
Dec 29 2011, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Dec 29 2011, 01:15 AM) You might wanna get your facts right.Madrid fans are pretty abusive towards catalans.It's even worse than united liverpool.It stretches beyond football.Excuse me,i was talking about ref abuse and here you are again talking about something else.You are really blunt,aren't you? I didn't know that 5 fingers was an abusive gesture that warranted disciplinary action by the FA.Then i guess FA should take action against all the 19times chants.That's your logic. So, from your logic there, Fulham is a great rival to your club?I asked you to come out with indisputable evidence of pictures,you divert from the issue by making ad hominem attacks on me.Can you read?Stoop to my level bla bla bla.Come out with the pictures and links first then talk.Otherwise you are just another empty vessel. Ref abuse? Ehemmm .. ![]() 5 fingers is not abusive, yes but doing it in a rival's stadium, it is. Gary Neville was handed out punishment for his kissing the badge celebration. Why not Gerrard? I'm giving you all the credit you want, after all other fans are just empty vessels. We are not capable of posting 300 words of post to each single thing eh? As your lots called us, kids? Scums? LOL. |
Dec 29 2011, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(Rotuham @ Dec 29 2011, 01:25 AM) I never raised arguments to the points you mentioned,but he was accusing liverpool of hypocrisy for spending money and yet everyday i see here people condemning city for buying success.It's as if manchester united fans don't do it at all and can take the higher ground thus entitled to tick off those who do so. I am not here to argue to who spent more over the course of time.I am only disputing his hypocrisy in talking about city and chelsea spending while he is quick to blame liverpool fans who do that.In fact,i don't remember any fan in koptalks talking bad about city and chelsea spending. Yeah, right. And I remember A LOT of your kind making remarks United won the league because of the money we spent. Mainly, in Benitez's era. |
Dec 29 2011, 06:26 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Dec 28 2011, 11:29 PM) Ehemm .. JOINT best defence. Don't be stupid. Why are you so worked up over a comment? Before saying Fulham are crap, Liverpool are not doing that well either right? Couldn't even play in Europa, FFS. Let alone winning trophies. Midtable club syndrome, much? Admins, please do not delete this post. I dont give a damn if you lots want to ban me. But what I want to highlight here is just pure idiocy and nothing but holier than thou attitude by our fellow Liverpool fans. First of all, I'm not sure what is he angry about for Suarez to be banned over that 'friendly' gesture to Fulham fans. A punishment given over some silly mistake. Suarez is lucky not to be banned for months. Secondly, just because Liverpool has history, that does not mean they are the best club. A lot of clubs have history but not highlighted as much because of less media attention. And that does not mean they can belittle other clubs that are currently working their socks off to make some history. Before slagging off Chelsea or City(I'm going this far to defend them), Liverpool themselves have been spending a lot of cash to buy players. While claiming Fergie has rant a lot shite, their 'savior' Kenny has spoken shite about referees a lot(especially these days) without being banned. So, why the double standard there? What is with their conspiracy theory over Ferguson Association? Last but not least, I can't even handle the moronic cult worshiping over Suarez. That man is found guilty for racial abuse in which he(Suarez himself) admitted in an interview that he used some words against Evra. I don't understand the defensive mechanism by the club and accusing Evra for accusing Suarez. Let alone the fans. For all I know, if Evra wanted, he could sue Liverpool FC for defamation yet he didn't. QUOTE(Rotuham @ Dec 29 2011, 01:40 AM) http://uk.eurosport.yahoo.com/28022011/58/...-ban-elbow.html Wow. Just WOW.What say you?I guess that evens it out. Added on December 29, 2011, 1:44 am I don't always attack united.I too don't post here to attack united.Your boxsystem wanted to pick a fight with me so here i am defending myself and liverpool.If he didn't,i wouldnt even be here.I even had some diplomacy with some fans here earlier.Now all that ruined thanks to posters like boxsystem,sgsuser and radiohead picking fight and trolling at our thread.How many of liverpool fans come here to post compared to mu fans who go to koptalks to post.I think you know the answer already. So i repeat, i didn't come here first to cari pasal or troll.Your guy started it first. I am generalizing on Liverpool fans and I took those two posts(including yours) just to show some general examples. You felt the heat and spout even more nonsense here. As most of you lots have no respect towards FA(that stupid Tees protest), why would it be a wonder for you lots to respect admins and mods in here? Most of the time you lots have been accusing that mods and admins are taking our side. There are also our guys being warned and banned from the forum. It's just we don't make a fuss over it. Paranoid much? You picked on Stevanistelrooy. You don't even follow our discussion. Even at times, these mods and admins chipped in on their thoughts. And you solely picked up on THAT post. Unless, you are a silent reader here? Posting on your thread? I've done that in the past. I even discussed with your fellow mates about your team. What's the problem, which part are weak and etc... yet I am being ridiculed and labeled as troll. What I am highlighting in my first post are your holier-than-thou attitude and thinks the whole world are against Liverpool. Without even realizing that it was your club and its players mistakes in the first place. Generally, PR failure in handling Suarez-Evra case. Look at how kobe8bryant is being 'hunted' by you pack. Bla .. bla .. bla .. someone will reply 'kids' always come in here and troll your lots ... the word scums rise .. bla .. bla .. bla .. glory hunters. LOL. Real mature. |
Dec 29 2011, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 29 2011, 02:22 AM) something i'd like to add though. They seemed to discount on that bolded part. And starting to spout nonsense it's OK back in Suarez's home country but why is he still being punished?upon Evra claiming Suarez did racially abuse him, Suarez initially denied it. (if i'm not mistaken. if I am, then pardon my error) after a few weeks later, he then admitted it. which I find is kinda odd because you initially deny the claim, then few weeks on you accept the claim saying, "yes I did." and you're defending him on the base that he did said a certain racial slur and saying that he should not be banned for saying a racial slur? i admit, the 8 match is too much. at least 4 would be okay considering the situation. obviously none of us know the clear picture on what happened, but the story goes like this. Evra claims > Suarez denies > Evra confirms > Suarez then confirms. unless there is another story behind this, the whole world (except Evra and Suarez) sees it this way. what other choice do we have? blame the media. if FA gives out different story, then what can we do? you can't really put the blame on us for blasting out Suarez, because this is what we read, presented to us straight from UK via the news. this is my opinion on the Suarez case of course. unless someone on Lowyat is a direct associate of the FA/Kenny Dalglish, i don't see this going anywhere. Plus, they claimed Evra is a crybaby without even realizing those previous cases with Finnan and Chelsea's groundsmen are not reported by Evra. Evra even denied such things. Furthermore, they claimed Evra is an dishonest person and his words should be taken at all. And then, they went on with Ferguson Association BS.. Added on December 29, 2011, 6:35 amOh well, it was a good discussion. Good day fellas. This post has been edited by boxsystem: Dec 29 2011, 06:35 AM |
Dec 30 2011, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Dec 30 2011, 08:06 PM) promote youth. besides, get Jones and Evans to play together. We still have Evra or Carrick to stand in. and .. we still have the twins to come back to play on the flanks. Fryers is there as well. no worries. |
Dec 31 2011, 07:30 PM
Lineup?
Jan 1 2012, 05:12 AM
Feck ups happened. What do you expect? LOL
Most of you only hide when things didn't go your way and one mistake from the players.. boooomm ... you are running wild here and there like cockroaches .. funny isn't it? the gaffer looked calmed enough. at least he wasn't like any other manager that threw bottle or didn't want to congratulate the opponent manager when losing.. it was an another wake up call, and with our injuries mounting, it is suspected. |
Jan 1 2012, 01:42 PM
Jan 1 2012, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(nazq @ Jan 1 2012, 04:05 PM) Yesterday was Jones' worst performance in United shirt, for me. Well considering the situation, hope he will learn from that. I even read comments from fans scrutinizing both Chicharito and Keane for blocking Jones' shots. Still it is very frustrating to play Carrick at CB after his recent form. On a side note, happy for Will Keane to get his PL debut although is is not in the best situation Talk about needy. |
Jan 2 2012, 08:40 AM
Lawyer just got law'ed.
LOL. |
Jan 2 2012, 09:56 AM