7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V16, Mod car not war~!!!

MeToo
post Dec 16 2011, 12:11 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:26 AM)
R3 they dun give discount..

get the normal spec one ... then top up for ur bodykit and wheels also can ...
my 20 cents opnion ...
+1 Discount 9K for normal version.. u can get Japan rims + full evo X conversion le tongue.gif
MeToo
post Dec 16 2011, 12:30 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 16 2011, 11:38 AM)
Groupon will stay, coz Malaysia have plenty of cheap jing ma....

U really know how Groupon or these sites make the most money....?? Same like AirAsia, from paid but din show up deals....!!!
Dun mention Air Asia liao.. ban them already I rather pay more for Mas.

AA check in need RM10, call them to complain... they charge you RM1.99 per minute and make u hold 15 minute, i wouldnt be surprise one day you wan go toilet in the plane they ask you to put in 2 x 50cents coin to open door. vmad.gif
MeToo
post Dec 16 2011, 12:31 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Dec 16 2011, 11:33 AM)
i am fine

kena belakang hilux

likely airbag tak keluar

engine all fine only body front part bad
Like that also airbag take keluar?! I saw before in Bangsar one perodua Kembara wheel masuk lubang in the middle of road... airbag keluar.

Added on December 16, 2011, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 16 2011, 11:02 AM)
7Pages witin an hour!
Siao wan these people.. I thouht today Ino work very free... so many people more free then me sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MeToo: Dec 16 2011, 12:32 PM
MeToo
post Dec 16 2011, 01:05 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 16 2011, 12:44 PM)
Car owners losing a fortune

The hidden message is that cars in Malaysia is too expensive. If cars and their parts are not overtaxed to oblivion... the cost of repair would drop accordingly and/or malaysian wont have to drive 15 yr old junk.
MeToo
post Dec 16 2011, 08:53 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 16 2011, 06:50 PM)
This one u dun ask me ... the permission have to be from HSK ..

i handle remap only... vivian belongs to unker HSK ... i mean the collection .. not her of coz ...
Vivian? Which Vivian? I bring HDD 500GB enuf to copy a few ah?!

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Dec 16 2011, 08:21 PM)
Apparently its happening with most of the Proton models as well. This chap that I met at JPJ while buying me number plate also called me just now and asked if my car is out cause his SAGA is also being held up because of the system problem...
Ya same lah..... my SA this morning call say chance of car come out is colder then water jor.. haiz

ps : Hmm.... nothing to do feel wanna go 32square.... but my wife stickign to me say wan go also... later sked see all your hamsap faces ban me from goign ever again sweat.gif
MeToo
post Dec 16 2011, 08:58 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 16 2011, 06:09 PM)
To answer your cons:

5. Normal oil change (oil, filters, labour) = RM300++.... and this is kinda same as Hondai and Toyoda SC....
300++ ??!?!?! WOW!

Some car use 5.7 liter engine oil only.... regulary service less then rm300!!
MeToo
post Dec 16 2011, 09:02 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(JackNg1985 @ Dec 16 2011, 09:00 PM)
I guess your wife would wana see how the real look of here while all TCSS n here.
Eh jack you bring GF as well?
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 12:36 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Dec 17 2011, 10:17 PM)
Poison for u all. Trade in our rims+tyres RM1400.00 at Klang. I forget the shop name.
Speaking from experience... try not to get deepdish chrome rims... hard to maintain
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 12:45 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 17 2011, 03:31 AM)
Tiew that time I only have RM15 mah, how?
Tell the polit to follow me go ATM machine tekan for him ah?
Yes.... drunk driving... they escort you to ATM.... tried and true..
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 01:11 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 18 2011, 01:04 AM)
give me heart attack i tell you.. happen at old klang road, the beside near the new tesco ,BAK KUT TEH +  Steam fish road side restaurant., infront got 1 taxi waiting to park inside, while i waiting my turn, so put signal light d. then at my back got 2 more car waiting to park also "honda + myvi"... who knows.. 1 malay driver didnt see the signal light from the last car "myvi" , terus full speed hamtam the myvi , and mvyi bang the aunty  honda, then honda kiss my bumper.. Due to want parking to makan dinner..!!!!

the myvi.. rosak teruk.. back windscreen break, front radiotor leaking terus, and the front hood habis.. aunty honda back bumper also hancur.. lucky the aunty manage to "siam" in time, and scratch my bumper.. if not really another big headache, just to makan dinner at that stall.

so guys for those who want to dine there, park far away or park quickly.. who know got 1 driver which is SO BUTA!! didnt see people put signal light , and break light , somemore FULL speed go bang people backside
Wah lan damn lucky... i kena before 4 car sandiwch.. unfortunately I was the 3rd car sweat.gif

Anyway if bang your ass... you 1st car... can claim new Evo X bumper mah whistling.gif
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 01:18 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 18 2011, 01:13 AM)
aww... feel sad for u.... then how is that taxi????

that place really parking very terrible n always full of ppl de.... ><
btw, the bak kut teh there NOT NICE!
+1 BKT only eat in klang pls.. tomorrow morning go eat at Teluk Pulai drool.gif
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 01:20 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 18 2011, 01:17 AM)
ya sandwich situation.. not going to that place d.. thought many people. should be nice.. mana tau so so only.. then this incident.. mine kena abit.. cant claim evo X bumper loo.. nvm ba. claim insurance i also rugi.. cry.gif
You first car... claim insurance is cliam the one behind de.. nothing to do with you..... if no one take yoru car picture.. drive away.. go break yoru bumper.. then only drive to make report brows.gif
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 01:21 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 18 2011, 01:20 AM)
the aunty like kena accident till no feel, after that she drive up her car a bit, and quickly come down see whether my bumper got hit till serious bo.. still ask me, are you ok, everything ok? very calm " LANG JENG" aunty.. lol. Then she go nego with the myvi that kiss her honda bumper..
She worry you claim HER... as long as u OK... she settled le.. can go makan the guy behind mah...
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 01:23 AM

9,333 posts

Speaking of which... anyone with Plum Red 2.0 wanna get rid of their Side Skirt + rear bumper skirt?
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 03:09 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(BlitzXz @ Dec 18 2011, 02:29 PM)
Why so many people wanna get spoiler wor =X it only increases the weight of the car >< and looks good only. Evo X spoiler are even more heavier ><~
This one not sportscar... a little weight wont mean anything...

Also.. after add spoiler... "Fly to the moon also can!"

Added on December 18, 2011, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(krutz @ Dec 18 2011, 02:51 PM)
no discount for R3..for this model u got the bodykit and 18" rim.. the rebate for normal model are 5k.. saler told me  sweat.gif
No discount for R3 not very worth it.. cause with the 9k discount.. u can get rims, bodykit, etc yourself. Unless they have reworked suspension.. then maybe got difference...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Dec 18 2011, 03:10 PM
MeToo
post Dec 18 2011, 11:19 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(BlitzXz @ Dec 18 2011, 04:29 PM)
Add spoiler = increase weight, even if you use slim tire or any tire there is an effect to it your rear tires will worn out sooner than the ones infront. It increases weight also increases consumption on  FUEL because it takes more petrol to accelerate. My 2 cents.
Add spoiler.. rear tyre will worn out first... hami logic lai ini? sweat.gif

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 18 2011, 04:09 PM)
now only i know evo x is a lala car.... ><

btw, i want to ask, absorber is suppose to make the car nt so bumpy right?? can we change the stock absorber to a better 1??? or ours ady quite good???
If you want more comfort... stock is the way to go... usually when people change its to the more sporty type.... then the comfort goes downhill
MeToo
post Dec 19 2011, 12:20 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Dec 19 2011, 12:10 AM)
No matter how the measurement lari.. its still create downforce.. juz open ur window.. use ur hand put out... u feel the wind push ur hand down when u put lower front angle.. thats call downforce.. when u are going 90 above.. it will create downforce.. be it ori or afrer market.. or fiber..

Added on December 19, 2011, 12:12 am
extra 4kg how slow can it go?
Ur car weights 1300kg (1.8mt)
I suggest u keep fit.. remove the rear seats.. Change to evo x bonnet cover.. that would really help
Yeah.. remove the spare tire.. save mor ethen 4kg liao..... then like what we do when in Sepang.. remove rear seat also

QUOTE(BlitzXz @ Dec 19 2011, 12:13 AM)
4kg still weight == if ask you to wear extra 4 kg things on you ... you also will feel its heavy la ==
Bro.. if youdont liek spoiler dont change... dont keep harping that 4kg will slow the car down lah... 4kg is liek 0.3%of the car weight... the effect on acceleration, FC, etc is Negligible smile.gif
MeToo
post Dec 19 2011, 12:25 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(BlitzXz @ Dec 19 2011, 12:21 AM)
== 1 passenger (50kg) i edi can feel acceleration slower go over slightly bigger bumps might hit the car chassis.

What do you mean as in lower the car intial pull ??

Added on December 19, 2011, 12:23 am

Told you guys dy is my 2 cents == they still debating on it .... I'm not modding spoiler lolx == they are ....
Heh.. not only them.. I'm modding spoiler too.. cuase I can live with a 4kg increase if it means my car looks nicer. We are not talkign state of the art track car here where every 5kg means win or lose.. this is a family sedan lah. Heck.. every single one of my car until have spoiler.. since my first 1.3 wira aeroback... i dont feel my car slower then people's also tongue.gif
MeToo
post Dec 19 2011, 12:58 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Dec 19 2011, 11:23 AM)
Last time my honda ah, I drift oversteer 180 langgar divider terus until bumper jatuh, no feeling also, steady only.
Wah lau... u very kuat.... FWD car you can go and oversteer?! rclxms.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(johnlcp @ Dec 19 2011, 11:05 AM)
hi, i want to buy a new Inspira to replace my 4 years Myvi. heard that inspira have 8k to 10k discount now if buy within this month. I tried to ask around near by proton edar around KL and Cheras area but they told me maximum dicount is about 3k only.

can anyone recomend any SA to me that having good service and good discount?

thanks.
Its 8/9k... 10k seems to be strecthing it... unless the SA liek you alot and skip all her commission then you can get 10k lor... those that say 3k is bullshitting u.

On another note... my SA say system online liao... car can register today... finger cross today can get car lah.... onleave sit at home nothing to do

This post has been edited by MeToo: Dec 19 2011, 01:01 PM
MeToo
post Dec 19 2011, 01:06 PM

9,333 posts

Eh the switch with GREEN LED nice wor.... Inspira got many empty holes to poke issit?

Actually.. since most modded the autolock liao... put in this manual lock for what leh? This button function exactly as the driver door masterlock function right? ... Kinda redundant?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:04 AM