LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V16, Mod car not war~!!!

ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:54 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 19 2011, 10:51 AM)
cc malaymail and the sun.

confirm they(proton) will reply you, and the sun/malaymail will follow up,on behalf of you.
what are their editor's address?
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:59 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 19 2011, 10:58 AM)
Like that a... Or u buy for him lah... hehe..
Green like nt so suitable for our car wor...
Huhu... Still nt satisfied for the new bump stopper Ka?
didnt solve the problem

for those who didnt kena, dont be too happy yet.

it is not only those who bought early who kena.

some with chassis 80XX also kena

once kena, hari hari marah

This post has been edited by ckk125: Dec 19 2011, 11:01 AM
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 11:01 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(david_ngcw @ Dec 19 2011, 11:00 AM)
power window got light 1 meh... blink.gif  blink.gif
ya..green light
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 01:29 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 19 2011, 01:20 PM)
Oh my .. hope my car wont kena this kluk kluk thingy or else it will be a nightmare..
it is a nightmare. no kidding.

got call from Proton HQ(wherever it is),

they claimed not to know about this. shakehead.gif

mau tipu also tipu properly, cuz when i told him a few ppl i know kena also, then he quiet already
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 07:33 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(zeroshift @ Dec 19 2011, 05:14 PM)
I also having problem with getting the car chassis number..The SA told me something wrong with Proton System..Any idea how true is this?
very true...see proton edar's FB
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 07:45 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 19 2011, 07:39 PM)
Funny.. some guy request want to talk to the MD for his FLX issue.
he must be day dreaming la...if like that i'll talk to the MD first
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 09:51 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 19 2011, 09:45 PM)
Fixed..

Added on December 19, 2011, 9:48 pmguys about the bulb, 4300k is considered white or yellow?? cos i saw from a person selling philip 4300k as white light wor......

XC, last time i saw your car the small light white colour 1.... what bulb is that??

n ckk, how much in total is your dmg on bulb?
4200k is like the HID u see on the altis, civic, mazda, camry, accord...basically 4200k is stock HID temperature.

depends how u look at it..for me it is whitish, but some say it is still abit yellowish.

small white light is T10 LED

mine T10 LED = rm 150

low beam philips x-treme power = rm 217
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 09:56 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 19 2011, 09:54 PM)
icic... so 4300k is considered HID ???

T10 led what brand? seems like those thing all nt cheap wor...  sad.gif
nope.halogen also got in 5000k.HID comes in 4200k and 6000k

philips diamond vision is at 5000k

Osram nightbreaker plus, 3000-3300k

LED not cheap, but can last the car's lifetime, plus very cool tongue.gif

ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:07 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 19 2011, 10:03 PM)
then yours extreme power is how many k???

t10 what brand u use???

n which 1 jpj wont kacao kacao de?
3000k. still very yellow.

T10 i use 6000k Philips ultinon.

both also jpj tarak kacau.
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:11 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 19 2011, 10:00 PM)
bro never see ur car light before.. mind to share some picture of your car.. i need xc to adjust my head light also.. really terrible man.. driving with the light short distance when i travel back sitiawan at midnight somemore.. cant see much @@ rclxub.gif
Low beam

Just Small light on

ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 19 2011, 10:12 PM)
like this also jpj no kacau ar? wow. i worry too much biggrin.gif
bro T10 LED is not headlights le...

it is called position lights.

plus it is not HID, just LED

but very cool LED
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM)
Tarak kacau or u not pass a JPJ night time big operasi yet....???

CHAbutzzz....
haha...i pass JPJ TONNES of time...those who travel kb to ipoh, always have JPJ cari makan at Gerik, but never kena b4.

one thing though, the headlights will make the LED not so obvious.
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:17 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
talking about your low beam la. so bright biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
it is not as white as in the photos, u know, camera balance the colour out. it is very much yellow.

ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 19 2011, 10:15 PM)
thanks bro, the 2 small light can see so far d? wooo interesting!!
yup..rm100+, and if still not bright, no1 will get it.

ask bro fremont88, brows.gif
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:22 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
ckk let me get it right, if im wrong pls enlighten me too. the 2 small yellow bulb that we have when we open  our car u change to the white color led, which shine so far , and the low beam build u change to 4300k right, and high beam just left it as stock light then. correct me if im wrong, i planning to change this or straight get HID , thinking still.
1st part correct, i change to super cool LED but make a cool hole in my wallet.

Low beam im using philips x-treme power, which is halogen, not HID bulbs. the 1st photo, only on low beam. This is why adjusting headlamp is crucial. our headlamps have very good cut off point(compared to prius' projector) which does not glare others.

high beam tarak on also

Bro, if always travel at night, Go for HID or if worried, halogens like philips x-treme power, then ask sifu adjust ur headlights and ur night driving will be very good.

if got full load and if it shines too far, can always adjust using the headlight switch.
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:25 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 19 2011, 10:18 PM)
ckk let me get it right, if im wrong pls enlighten me too. the 2 small yellow bulb that we have when we open  our car u change to the white color led, which shine so far , and the low beam build u change to 4300k right, and high beam just left it as stock light then. correct me if im wrong, i planning to change this or straight get HID , thinking still.
Small light

Low beam

High beam

ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:30 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Dec 19 2011, 10:28 PM)
Ckk, ur low beam looks yellow but the shine out on the road very white huh.
X-treme power I thought should looks very white huh.
that is cuz the camera compensate the yellow with white.

it is still yellow, makes it perfect for foggy areas, like from jeli to titiwangsa.

X-treme power is yellow yet bright.

white doesnt mean bright.

it is the output that counts.

Added on December 19, 2011, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 19 2011, 10:29 PM)
thanks for pointing out.. now waiting to see the HID guys . since our head light leveling can adjust here n there.. icon_rolleyes.gif
yup..i also gatal gatal wanna change philips Xenon conversion kit..rm 1490.00.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ckk125: Dec 19 2011, 10:31 PM
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:32 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Dec 19 2011, 10:31 PM)
Btw halogen if below 4300k is safe for JPJ.
How about HID?
that is the only stumbling block for me to cash into the philips HID...later kena tangkap then susah

Diamond vision, 5000k, bro rublik is using without any problems.
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(JXplod @ Dec 19 2011, 10:33 PM)
the small light looks stylish nia ahaha. Btw we also can do this set up right

small light change to LED

low beam change to X-treme power / stock light

high beam - stock light

fog light put HID?

during heavy FOG situation HID also can see clearly too? need some shi fu with HID share share awhile
haha..small light good for dark parking. once unlock car, very very bright. plus it only uses 1W as compared to stock 5W. tongue.gif

stock light is rubbish, go for x-treme power or nightbreaker plus if u r worried about jpj.

fight light HID not that advisible, cuz it glares the opposite driver. the foglamp doesnt have any glare shield like our headlamps.
ckk125
post Dec 19 2011, 10:37 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 19 2011, 10:35 PM)
The reason to put fog light hid cos can switch off when jpj roadblock smile.gif
but foglight's throw is very poor, no point doing it if it is for visibility purpose.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0388sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:03 AM