4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners / Fan Thread V16, Mod car not war~!!!

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 18 2011, 01:26 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 17 2011, 02:46 PM)
i thought ngjx gonna come kl for his own errands? then he just 'sun pin bring for us'?

Added on December 17, 2011, 3:43 pmaaronchaiz - Evo X
Xai-V-iaX - Lancer GT spoiler - Plum Red
Turbocharged - buying spoiler or not?
ngjx - Evo X
cilipadi88 - Evo X
Stewpik - Evo X (1.8?)
kychong - Evo X (1.8?)

Guys please update your car model, spoiler type, paint color and paint type (for Evo X)

Spoiler RM200. Remove ducktail spoiler + cover hole + paint = RM200

aaronchaiz ; 2.0 ; white; Evo X (2 tone)
Xai-V-iaX; 2.0; Plum Red; Lancer GT
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 04:10 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 19 2011, 01:19 PM)
Sorry bro just read ur msg.. as below

turbocharged - confirm
pipx - confirm
Stewpik - confirm
Xai-V-iaX - confirm
aaronchaiz - confirm
kennypotatoes - confirm
raven22 - confirm
madchin - confirm
Exter075 - confirm

Total 9 excluding u.. by the way all above please take note.. I manage to cut down the price to

RM 95!!!!!
Woo Hoo ! ! ! rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 04:27 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(matkela @ Dec 19 2011, 04:20 PM)
because Liverpool beat Aston Villa 2-0 ?
You can say that too.... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 04:53 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Dec 19 2011, 04:30 PM)
You get your car ady bro?
No bro...not yet!!!!! cry.gif

You?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 04:55 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 19 2011, 04:32 PM)
so secretive ar?
Nothing like that bro...

What I meant is that I acknowledged aaronchaiz managing to scrap another RM5 from them grille pricing... nod.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 04:58 PM

1,516 posts

Guys, BLOCKBUSTER deal...

RM150 fro Lancer GT Spoiler (ABS Material) blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

RM150 Lancer GT Spoiler (ABS)

No painting of installation provided tho....

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 05:01 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Dec 19 2011, 04:58 PM)
when both of you signed the loan agreement?
I signed on the 9th of December....
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 05:02 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Dec 19 2011, 04:57 PM)
You car got alot poison. HID, ADJ, Bodykit, Full piping, Brembo 6 pot that y JPJ need longer time to check. No?

rclxm9.gif
Hahahahaha....yea.... tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 05:17 PM

1,516 posts

On another note, those interested in getting adjustables for their rides do buzz me.

I got a contact that can supply us with TEIN Hi/Low/Soft/Hard reconditioned adjustables for between RM2.3k-RM2.5k including installation and setting.

Price differs with the number of sets we take. As usual the more the merrier....Ho Ho Ho...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 05:27 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Dec 19 2011, 05:25 PM)
Broing game.. watch first 20 minutes enuf le  whistling.gif
Well surprisingly I found it really entertaining... rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 05:47 PM

1,516 posts

Just got confirmation from me SA. Apparently the Proton System is up & running but with some hiccups.

I was told that I can only know when I can get me ride tomorrow.
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 07:00 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 19 2011, 06:22 PM)
Means his SA can only TELL him when he can get the car, and only TELL him tomorrow....  whistling.gif
Thanks for the clarification mate... biggrin.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 10:28 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 19 2011, 09:39 PM)
Have your frens listen to the Clarion, or they simply "alamaK" it by their eyes...?? The same frens that "alamak" u when u got a Proton???

Pros: The HU is very good in SQ ( beats those double din China HU or those so called OEM Mitsu HU), have BT for audio streaming and phone calls, plays MP3/WMA files....

Cons: Radio reception quality not stable (but still listenable), no LCD screen or DVD playback (dont need it, prefer audio than video) and no GPS (which is moot if you bought 2.0 which comes with HD GPS)...

To me, SQ is the most important part of a HU.... and unless you have kids, u will want DVD playback *but the angle of screen and position of HU not really right for DVD playback, my 2 cents...

Just ask those who have DVD HU screen in car,  how often they play DVD in car??  <--- dont apply to qqmeng, he hamdai in car...
Good piece of summary. rclxms.gif

Well to me, if one is not a big sound freak (Ahemmm....) then its all OK to maintain with your stock H/U. As long as the H/U has an RCA output (or 2 - this is the max I've seen on stock H/U) then you are all good to upgrade your stock speakers. I remember reading somewhere that our stock CLARIONs has a pair of RCA output.

Unless you're splitting your amplifications for both the High's & Low's then you need not replace the stocks. Those intending to split will look for H/Us that comes with High Pass, Band Pass, Low Pass + Sub outputs. (This kinda H/Us will cost you a bomb)

If at all you are intending to have 2 amplifiers separating your components & your sub then ideally having an hi/low converter is recommendable (tho its a BIG NO in the world of SQ), for general daily use - this ain't bad. One of the best Hi/Low converters in the market that I can think off is the ZEALUM ZUSC5. It retails around RM250+ if I'm not mistaken. Alternatively you can go for some Electronic Crossover to split your frequency but if you have an amplifier with built-in xover already than its just a waste.

Just my 2 pence actually....

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 10:55 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 19 2011, 10:50 PM)
NO..... never use a HI-LO converter....!! It evens out all the noise and send them (noise) to the amp, which amplifies the noise to the speakers.....!! Noooooooooo.....

For a simple setup with current HU, get a 4 channel amp to drive a component speaker set for the front, and the sub at the boot..... u can leave the rear channels as it is (it will be drowned by the components and the sub anyway)....

If you need 2 amps + 1 sub, the stock HU is not for you oredi.... u shld change to a HU with 2 or 3 pairs RCA out (front, back and subs).... Get Pioneer P80RSII, P99RS, Alpine 9887, Eclipse, etc....
Poadster, the Hi/Low converter does have its disadvantages. Which is why i suggested the ZEALUM ZUSC5 which splits the single RCA out put of our stock to Front, Rear, Sub + Center. This is solely considering one is not deciding to change their stock H/U.

Of course if one decides to change, then the options are endless...like you mentioned, them P80s, 9887s and etc. Since you mentioned Eclipse - the 7200MKII is a very good H/U too.

Using a cheap RM10-RM20 Hi/Lows definitely invites loads of distortions eventually...
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 11:04 PM

1,516 posts

Guys, how did the Grille GB go? All purchased as planned?
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 11:08 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 19 2011, 11:06 PM)
eh?? i tot i ady posted d..... i ady order 9 grills from rainbow liao..... RM95 each... deposit RM200
Sorry sorry...didn't notice...

Our posting here run so fast that I can't afford to blink me eyes even for a while and it's the next page already... tongue.gif

Added on December 19, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Dec 19 2011, 11:05 PM)
Audiophile spotted.....!!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

For most ppl, stock HU is good enuff.... but many cheapskates goes for those RM10/20 Hi-Los..... they sound damn bad across all volume levels, and they add an amp to it... doh.gif  doh.gif
Exactly...using that darn RM10/20 Hi/Lows and expecting exquisite SQ is completely nonsense. Maybe to the common ears it sounds good...(not at all disrespecting the others here yea...Cheers) tongue.gif

Lets not even go to them RCAs, Speakers Cables & etc....

The ZEALUM splitter I was talking about is attached below...

This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Dec 19 2011, 11:12 PM

Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 11:14 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 19 2011, 11:11 PM)
ETA this Wednesday. i'll be going to kl this weekend. if he cannt get the item in time for me, he will post it for free.....
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Awesome....Thanks mate.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 11:21 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 19 2011, 11:15 PM)
Xai since u don know u pay RM100 bah.. the remaing rm5 i take go minum kopi.. (consider cheap lo.. compare with our PD)
Hahahahaha... I'll mix Civet Coffee and bring it along for you in my termos when grabbing them grilles later in return of the RM5. How? tongue.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 11:36 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(ngjx @ Dec 19 2011, 11:33 PM)
bruce.gif  bruce.gif NO WAY!
Dude....your emoticons alone was enough to make me laugh out loud I tell you.... biggrin.gif
Xai-V-iaX
post Dec 19 2011, 11:39 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Dec 19 2011, 11:37 PM)
Xai easiest way to settle is me RM5 ngjx RM5.. hahaha thumbup.gif
How does that work I'm thinking.....? hmm.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0437sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:33 AM