12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

TSTiger I
post Apr 27 2012, 06:12 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Apr 26 2012, 11:49 PM)
yakah~
so strange~
the 2nd issue that i saw no background one~
ini variance kah~  sweat.gif
Most probably. 1st edition on 1st issue back then in December last year have backing cards, while the official launch here in Malaysia of 1st issue may or may not have backing card.
TSTiger I
post Apr 27 2012, 03:03 PM

210 posts

Wah D-Frog also collect wub.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 27 2012, 08:19 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Apr 27 2012, 03:29 PM)
tehehehe, you collects too?  ohmy.gif

Added on April 27, 2012, 3:33 pm
closer
My username is purely based on this indomitable Pride of the Fatherland icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Ajidmech @ Apr 27 2012, 04:26 PM)
Thats very nice. It means the yellow card one only in dunkelgrau, no camouflage skin  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif . Got to get the one with background if that so because of the camo skin
Do you have picture of the Tiger I without the background card?
I don't think there is variances for now due to the fact that the baseplate name are the same, hence it is coloured accordingly to the kampfgruppe 13/Pz.Regt.
TSTiger I
post Apr 30 2012, 10:38 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Apr 30 2012, 09:02 AM)
Hi guys..this is my collection..1 - 6....
wah so fast till issue 6
challenger is issue 5@6?
TSTiger I
post Apr 30 2012, 05:11 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(arif85124 @ Apr 30 2012, 05:00 PM)
i don't collect DeAgostini, but i do collect Dragon Armor. it have same scale and display case included. the quality for my opinion is among the best along with corgi and hobby master. but it bit expansive (rm70+) and hard to find (it sale like hot cake on net). the super rare one can cost rm300

i my own collect dragon armor 1/72 and i have 13 of them
what i own:

jagdpanther
sherman firefly
sherman tulip
nashorn
e-100
lvt a1
lvt a4
t-34/85
tiger 1 (early production)
sturmtiger
king tiger (henschel)
king tiger (Porsche)
jagdtiger

link
http://www.dragon-models.com/catalog/dragon_armor/
Yes it's quality is top notch, but if I am not mistaken here in KL can still find in XL shop, if my memory serves me right. But alas the price shunned me away from having it.
TSTiger I
post May 2 2012, 12:15 PM

210 posts

Way far ahead lol for Paladin
I on the other hand is eagerly waiting for Tiger I variances and a Hetzer to come out. Diminutive tank killer is so cute <3
TSTiger I
post May 2 2012, 10:10 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(razgriz @ May 2 2012, 04:38 PM)
Got all my 6 issues + display case smile.gif
Of course, collected them@their office

Added on May 2, 2012, 4:40 pmBTW, the topmost tank ain't from the collection - it's a 1/50 scale Leopard 1 from Siku...
personally to me
the display base looks meh to me laugh.gif
but then again when it's free, what to argue about biggrin.gif

edit:
forgot spoiler

This post has been edited by Tiger I: May 2 2012, 10:11 PM
TSTiger I
post May 7 2012, 07:28 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 6 2012, 12:26 AM)
anyone got extra one to let go?
What particular issue you're finding? Local bookstore over there not selling kah sad.gif
TSTiger I
post May 8 2012, 06:20 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ May 7 2012, 08:01 AM)
uhh checked already
dont have sad.gif
sad.gif That's really unfortunate. What issues are you finding BTW?
Have you tried subs?

QUOTE(Serial8000 @ May 7 2012, 09:32 PM)
I got my 3rd issue just now !
One thing u guys need to be aware of is that if u take a closer look at the so called tyre lol, mostly not nicely attached !! Luckily mine have no problem smile.gif

And for the 3rd issue , why my model screw so different for other ? Is like triangle ? Anyone got the same like me ?

My t-55a seem can't turn the turret !! Can yours ?
Mine wasn't triangle and the turret can turn just nice, although the barrel is a bit slanted. Totally gonna hunt for the 3rd issue just for the binder laugh.gif

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 8 2012, 03:07 AM)
Just got my 1st issue for Rm9.90 just now, eventhough I had to go to 5 different 7-11 and they still have the last one, haha..
Very determined biggrin.gif Anyway welcome, and do enjoy your stay smile.gif
TSTiger I
post May 8 2012, 01:04 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ May 8 2012, 10:13 AM)

Added on May 8, 2012, 10:14 amTiger I: Do you think they will send us the free issue 5 when it comes out?
IDK as well since I midplaced my free issue 5 card doh.gif
But I got a hunch saying that they might post it late hmm.gif
TSTiger I
post May 8 2012, 03:42 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ May 8 2012, 03:27 PM)
rzeznikj: Tank tops? Clothes or the women in it?

FunkyMonkiBaby: yeah, would love something like that but for a 1/72 scale... hard to see the figures. Me thinking in investing in the 3D printer for that and my 1/18 diecast too wink.gif

Added on May 8, 2012, 3:29 pm
What? You didn't post yours? I post mine within the same week. Me very eager for the freebies wink.gif
3d printer?
whoa that cost a bomb right?

but then again after this if wanna do custom can order from you laugh.gif
nope, lost it beneath journals and papers tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post May 8 2012, 04:21 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ May 8 2012, 03:59 PM)
Yup. It does. That's why currently need to do research on it whether I could use it or justify as long term investment plus can the model be high detail when it's at 1/72 scale.

Added on May 8, 2012, 4:01 pm
Yup. Tank crews as well as props like sandbags or ammo boxes or tank bunker. If I can do it, might take the extra combat tanks to do different guns or attachment variations. wink.gif
can also be done for myriads of items

like in GI Joe, customizer will always wanna find something from shapeways, etc for custom headsculpt

this could also be utilized for that, right? unsure.gif
TSTiger I
post May 8 2012, 07:30 PM

210 posts

^ added biggrin.gif
welcome and do contribute as well bro smile.gif
TSTiger I
post May 9 2012, 06:54 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 9 2012, 02:05 AM)
Do you plan to alter the tiger? I am thinking of painting it over to olive brown colour like what i see in COH . Dull gray is really "dull"  sweat.gif
Tiger 205 from Tiger Ace campaign is it? laugh.gif

Anyway if want to wait (which is IDK til when), surely they will come out with variation on the camo and also production model as Tiger I are divided basically into three production model IRL, namely:
Early "Early Tiger I's are generally identifiable by the tall commander's cupola, rubber-rimmed roadwheels, dual headlights and Feifel air cleaners among other things."
Mid "Mid-production Tiger I's have the second design turret with the smaller cupola but retain the rubber-rimmed roadwheels."
Late "Late Tiger I's are most easily identified by their steel roadwheels...."
Link

BTW all Tiger of CoH are of Early production model, albeit without Feifel air cleaners.

Added on May 9, 2012, 7:05 amFrom what I can find in the net:

Early production model on this kit with very apparent high cuppola, but variances are single Bosch headlight, absence of Feifel air cleaner, no smoke discharger and threads on side of turret, aside from the obvious colour difference biggrin.gif

Same mold with Tiger from 1st issue :/

This post has been edited by Tiger I: May 9 2012, 07:05 AM
TSTiger I
post May 9 2012, 10:29 AM

210 posts

OT haul from bookfair in PWTC last weekend, but related laugh.gif

300++ pages fully coloured with details of respective major tanks from around the world. At MYR 63.00, I reckon it's a steal biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post May 9 2012, 10:48 AM

210 posts

Thanks guys. Sure it has innards of the tank mechanisms and some datas, but bear in mind the inside/info is more towards quick references/light reading, not for detailed analysis of the tank itself.
TSTiger I
post May 9 2012, 12:55 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 9 2012, 12:39 PM)
Haha yeah, Loved that games to bits especially when you can control your tank in last expansion and blast those birts to tiny debris. Now thats what you called a tiger

I even pronounce it as T- Ger instead of malaysian Tiger haha

Did you paint that tiger in your pic?
It is an awesome concept, if I must say biggrin.gif
At least in that campaign it do justice to the IRL Tiger, which is just so powerful comparative to Allied tanks

Which pic are you refering, if I may ask?
TSTiger I
post May 9 2012, 03:25 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 9 2012, 03:21 PM)
the 2nd shop
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSTiger I
post May 9 2012, 05:12 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ May 9 2012, 04:46 PM)
2nd pic bro , The kursk campaign . Do you think its easy to repaint like that? I see its fairly simple
this one I presume?

IDK since I don't repaint mine. But painting 1/72 tank is fairly simple.
Last time my 1/72 Dragon Model Tiger I Late Production Model commandeered by Micheal Wittmann, hand painted

TSTiger I
post May 9 2012, 05:20 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ajidmech @ May 9 2012, 05:14 PM)
Nice bro  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
thank you for the kind words good sir smile.gif

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top