Collectibles DeAgostini The Combat Tanks Collection, list & details on pg 1

Fubar20
post Jun 22 2012, 09:16 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ Jun 22 2012, 07:14 PM)
M48 Patton lookalike to me tongue.gif

Added on June 22, 2012, 7:19 pmBTW the year seems to be wrong I suppose. Do check and clarify with other  sources.
QUOTE(ares1370 @ Jun 22 2012, 07:19 PM)
Homegrown Japanese Main Battle Tank.
Type 61
Fubar20
post Jun 22 2012, 09:35 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:28 PM)
Went to AllScript again today laugh.gif hauled the entire Fighter Aircraft set with the 4 bombers.

Must say I  love bombers more than fighter jets  wanted to get it so bad. subscribed till issue #9 after that will be picking on what i want to buy. those into fighter jets. issue #3 is out.

Got issue #8  for the tank while im there. plan to continue collecting it since its abit unique to have tank collections. saw two guys getting subscribing as well. I saw someone with a Nationwide shirt, not sure if its anyone of u here.. biggrin.gif  I  wont be visiting again until end of next month for the next haul. laugh.gif
laugh.gif Allscript staff must be happy to see ur face again so fast.
One shot subscribe until issue 9 ah? Big damage lo. Hope u are happy with ur purchase.
Fubar20
post Jun 22 2012, 09:51 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Jun 22 2012, 09:48 PM)
Vathi was suprised laugh.gif  Damage was big lah  sweat.gif but worth it i suppose,  if it wasnt for the B52 i'd have stayed away..got poisoned..

The issue#8 Panzer tank is quite something to look at yeah..crossing my fingers on  them releasing the Paladin tank soon
smile.gif I got the B52 too. A fine beauty it is.

Fubar20
post Jun 24 2012, 07:42 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jun 24 2012, 07:30 PM)
quite confused about the subscribe rclxub.gif

I paid RM239.20 to subscribe from issue 5 (29.90 x 8)
I have collected issue 5, 5, 6, 6 and 7 (issue 5 & 6 of SA version) and free gift (display case and two special tanks)

From the magazine, If subscribe will get next issue free and also other free stuffs...

icon_question.gif So I should have left 3 more issue or 4 more issue?
3 more paid issue and 1 free issue. Without binder of course unless ur free issue is the 3rd issue. brows.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 02:05 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 25 2012, 01:45 PM)
In Allscript HQ, yes... news stand and book stores... nope.

Added on June 25, 2012, 1:46 pm
I dun recalled the issue 3 comes with the back card. Anyone can clarify this?
Never saw issue 3 with background card.
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 03:02 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(edrin408 @ Jun 25 2012, 02:48 PM)
This tank stuff make me crazy. Need more money money money
smile.gif Just save ur money (RM60) for every month. Allscript got lots of back issue and not going bankrupt soon. Sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit.
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 04:47 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ramansenn @ Jun 25 2012, 04:36 PM)
All 3 for RM50....where is your location.

Added on June 25, 2012, 4:41 pm
YUPP...YUPP>..but....the girl claim RM50...is a fluke.....i am not that dumb, the girl will get nicely from me....next week.
QUOTE(ramansenn @ Jun 25 2012, 04:44 PM)
I am the 1...but...i didnt ask for RM50. i ask for RM10, she lied to u, well i'll go to ALL Scrpit next week. she will get nicely from me....
hmm.gif What girl? U mean from Allscript? I thought it was someone from this thread who mentioned it was for RM50 and not any girl.
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 05:46 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Jun 22 2012, 03:42 PM)
Wah so funny la u..can't imagine some guy want to buy damage version track from allscript for rm50..but they don't sell it.. blush.gif
QUOTE(ramansenn @ Jun 25 2012, 05:10 PM)
well i read a post from someone, the girl is the 1 who said that i offer RM50.
huh.gif Girl in here? Tarp adalah kat sini. Maybe you need to show which post that said that.
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 06:31 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ramansenn @ Jun 25 2012, 06:20 PM)
The Girl from ALL SCRIPT......not here.....
Nobody is quoted here saying that it is the girl from Allscript who said that.
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 07:01 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ramansenn @ Jun 25 2012, 06:56 PM)
why you r too concern, can you drop this instead of investigating, its between myself and teh girl, she said something that i didnt deliver, so let me settle with the girl, you stop being a hero, ok.
tongue.gif You contradict urself too much. Problem?

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Jun 25 2012, 06:59 PM)
Don't fight la guys..it';s a small matter only la..so fuinny la u guys..this forum is to discuss our hobbyl..that's all..  cool2.gif
blink.gif Where got fight? When u see something wrong then u just keep quiet only?
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 07:06 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(vat69sf @ Jun 25 2012, 07:05 PM)
MMMM..Not a big problem..May be just misunderstanding..That's all..  blush.gif
nod.gif Misunderstanding only. laugh.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 07:19 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 25 2012, 07:18 PM)
Okies... with that out of the way, anyone has attempted or continue to experiment with dioramas? How abt those with mini soldiers? Painted already?
hmm.gif Where to get wo? Any particular place?
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 07:24 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 25 2012, 07:22 PM)
I can only point to Hobby HQ in Plaza Fraser, is it? I think the two guys who have it here are from Penang.
nod.gif Yup, those Revell and Airfix soldiers. Any diorama u are working on at the moment?
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 07:33 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 25 2012, 07:31 PM)
Nope. Been busy with work and personal stuff whole of last week and same goes for this week. Waiting for payday to so that I can get couple of bottle of paint and another Leopard 2 to customized. Diorama still good ideas yet.
unsure.gif Mind asking it will customized into what?
Fubar20
post Jun 25 2012, 11:32 PM

1,187 posts

Some nice dioramas involving DeAgostini tanks. brows.gif Va Va Voom! brows.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 11:48 pmHD sneak preview on Type 61 tank. Jap version of the magazine though. flex.gif

This post has been edited by Fubar20: Jun 25 2012, 11:48 PM
Fubar20
post Jun 26 2012, 08:45 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(edrin408 @ Jun 26 2012, 08:35 AM)
Rm60 every month x 12 = rm720. Wowww. My titik peluh for a tank.
biggrin.gif Can use the receipts of buying to claim tax rebate if you are paying tax. Up to you if you want to buy every month or it depends on the model.
Fubar20
post Jun 26 2012, 10:50 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 26 2012, 10:47 AM)
Yup. The invoice can be used for that.
nod.gif Can use that as proof of payment.
Fubar20
post Jun 26 2012, 11:38 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Jun 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
U got my word! Use the money to buy tank n plane rather than paying tax to goverment to feed those fat pig...... vmad.gif Even Obama wife also dont wear tat much of diamond ring and chain but u see our PM wife, which awes use our money n go oversea shopping........really fxxk one, she stay 1 night at Australia for RM65,000!! My total salary for 1 years still havent got RM 50K........she cincai cincai stay 1 night alrdy spend RM65K.....ixxit the time for us to make some change?
Why so angry? Here is only to discuss tanks. whistling.gif

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Jun 26 2012, 11:25 AM)
Hehe... I feel your fire, bro  thumbup.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 11:26 am
Good thing these tanks and planes come up Partwork magazine so we can claim exemptions.
laugh.gif At least, we spend the money on knowledge and things that we like. wink.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 26 2012, 03:00 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Shahren81 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:49 PM)
Nothing funny about this, my wife found out that it will be a 100-120 issue..she did the maths!
The next thing i found on my kitchen cabinet was a piece of notes detailing what groceries we can afford for rm3000 and for how long!
Lucky i was not sleeping on the couch since!
laugh.gif Tell her it is for long term planning. 3K for 4 years worth of models, RM 720 per year. Later can sell for profit. brows.gif

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:54 PM)
hey guys,if i am collecting the combat tanks collection alone , that mean's i have to spent abut Rm3000 right ? but i am collecting the fighter aircrafts colection as well, so that means i have to spent about Rm6000?
hmm.gif Fighter Aircraft not that many but you can plan like that. sweat.gif
Fubar20
post Jun 26 2012, 03:06 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(MikeSAS1992 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:05 PM)
haha, my mom knew about his, but she hope that i will get bored of it soon lol
biggrin.gif It is a healthy hobby what. Better than you spend it on ciggys. ph34r.gif

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:50 PM