TSTiger I
post Apr 10 2012, 02:40 PM

210 posts

last time it was 1-4
now relaunched just back to 1
70 is still far ahead laugh.gif
i wonder later on when we can really collect all of this, is there any space available tongue.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 17 2012, 03:04 PM

210 posts

Yeah that would also be a good idea, and since the 1st issue is included with it, the size of it can be the template smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 17 2012, 07:13 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 17 2012, 05:11 PM)
Just did a quick job on the background. And kinda lazy to pull out my dslr for this, just on my camera phone... enjoy...

nicely done biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 18 2012, 06:26 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(omerishmael @ Apr 18 2012, 12:07 AM)
I just get this double soviet tanks  biggrin.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
hey unfair u got more advance issues laugh.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 19 2012, 12:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rzeznikj @ Apr 18 2012, 11:30 PM)
damn you all make me wanna collect also.
Now they reissuing under DeAgostini = same publisher with Treasures of the Earch

So many tanks, i also dunno where to put
better start early since 1st issue is MYR 9.90 and second one is MYR 19.90 smile.gif

but i doubt can find 1st issue now-lah laugh.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 19 2012, 09:06 AM

210 posts

binders are obtainable last time with issue 3
TSTiger I
post Apr 19 2012, 10:05 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(omerishmael @ Apr 19 2012, 09:11 AM)
Here is my Challenger  smile.gif
cheating la u can get some issues from other countries laugh.gif

QUOTE(saukoon @ Apr 19 2012, 09:22 AM)
just called allscripts and they confirm that there will be 100 issues altogether!

and also sad to say, the free binders and display case are given out only ONE time, i.e. when we have gotten 12 tanks and need another display case, we gotta buy from them (around RM29.9 according to the allscript staff)
i see. with that confirmed, we need a lot of display cases then biggrin.gif do they mention the whereabout regarding the sales of case? will it be available in selected bookstores?
TSTiger I
post Apr 19 2012, 10:16 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(mcsiaw @ Apr 19 2012, 10:12 AM)
wondering if they are goint to send out 100 issues one shot, or send issue by issue use postal...i memang takut during postage ada tangan gatal  shocking.gif .... in the end of the day some issue MIA...
is it possible for delivery of 100 issues altogether?
it would cost a bomb, but very overwhelming indeed for the receiving end of the deal laugh.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 23 2012, 10:05 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 21 2012, 07:13 PM)
hehe, fellow collectors. I see a thread has been opened! I'm on the McLaren subscription so can't join much on this one. A bit overload collecting two range of products from DeAgostini sweat.gif

gonna pick my poison on this one...only those models which are nice, and interesting topics in the mag. Bought the 1st issue anyhow coz its on promo. Btw, does anyone have a list of topics for upcoming issues?
Welcome, and hope you enjoy your stay here as well. McLaren is something else-lah, miss one issue and it's a lost cause already laugh.gif
Do check the 1st post, as I will try to update for info of local issues. I don't do update on international release (to avoid misinterpretation), so you ought to check a few post back as fellow forumers talk about issues from England (if I'm not mistaken) sweat.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 23 2012, 12:44 PM

210 posts

That might be a good idea. Guys, do share the links related, and do list your collections as well. I'll add in into list of collectors later on in 1st post just for fun as well biggrin.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 23 2012, 04:19 PM

210 posts

Oh, wasn't aware of the variances for 1st issue.
Are there still plenty of Issue 1 FunkyMonkiBaby?
TSTiger I
post Apr 24 2012, 05:31 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 23 2012, 10:47 PM)
you removed the casing? Can put back or not after that? How did you remove the screw?
casing are removable after all smile.gif
regarding the screw, if it's the triangle type, i'm also still finding on how to sweat.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 24 2012, 05:12 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 24 2012, 03:11 PM)
Hi there... sorry I just got back from Kinokuniya, KLCC. There are few issues of number 2 stashed behind the counter. Both two for myself.

Here's the background card I created. I hope it comes out the right scale when you print. Make sure it's set to A4.

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j101/aquilaTE/tankdioramabackgroundlowres.jpg

Added on April 24, 2012, 3:12 pm
Yeah, you right... there is a background card for this issue...

thank you for the carded backdrop.
It sure looks nice smile.gif

Oh any clearer picture on the Abram's card? and does it also include the data like Tiger's?
Might consider if there is data-related info on the back of the card as well hmm.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 24 2012, 06:12 PM

210 posts

Ok time to hunt I guess tongue.gif
and also the uncarded Tiger I, if found laugh.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 24 2012, 06:30 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Haruyuki @ Apr 24 2012, 06:17 PM)
u meant the one wif yellow card..?
many here...T3T
Just want to display the MOSC for the uncarded and carded variance, if found.
Not really a priority though since already got 3 tongue.gif

BTW 1st post updated already, just in case of subscription, the list of tank edition locally, and also bookstores that carry them.
And till now I haven't even tried for subscription laugh.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 25 2012, 08:56 AM

210 posts

Just a few miscellaneous items can change the awesomeness of it laugh.gif
Looks very nice there
TSTiger I
post Apr 25 2012, 10:58 AM

210 posts

Do update regarding the punctuality of the subscription yeah
If it's good, then I'll gladly subscribe too smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 26 2012, 02:07 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 25 2012, 10:25 PM)
do upper body first and see lor...maybe lower body can do light damages which do not require melting plastic.

Btw, I got my second Tiger Tank (with the card) and noticed the tank cannons are sideways on this one...and the bottom casing is grey instead of black. Second issue also same...looks like those with cards have grey casings.

Added on April 25, 2012, 10:38 pmbtw people...seeing some inconsistencies in the mags rolleyes.gif

Oh thanks for the heads up. Is there any variances as well for both the 1st and 2nd issues mag too?
TSTiger I
post Apr 26 2012, 11:50 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Apr 26 2012, 10:11 AM)
Yup, thanks for the "Spot da Difference" info. I too never noticed them yet. thumbup.gif

I got 6 Tiger Tank to date. Two from 1st release which had overlapping labels.

Some of the main cannon facing straight ahead, some tilt higher while one turning left and the other right. I assume it can turn 360 degrees.

Got two more M1 Abrams with backdrop card from local mamak shop. One cannon is tilted upwards while the other is downwards.

I have to open, unscrew and switch the tank position to match the directions of the other buddies in the backdrop.
Yes they can. Just like real tanks as well.

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Apr 26 2012, 10:59 AM)
You can try looking at places that sells model trains. I've located one that sells @ 1:72 but lots of civies. I'm planning to build a diorama myself. But I have few in mind. Dunno to build a 1/18 for car diecast or action figure or now this tank models wink.gif
Do share the finished work as well yeah smile.gif
TSTiger I
post Apr 26 2012, 12:56 PM

210 posts

Lots and lots more customizations are being done laugh.gif
Looking sick with that camo net Ajidmech!

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:04 AM