The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

maxwell91
post Dec 16 2011, 07:09 PM

278 posts

Guys, ive been using ip4s Sg set for 1 month plus now. This is 1st iphone. In my opinion, i dun really like when sync the fon. We must use itunes. Futhermore, we cant sync using itunes with more than 1 pc because the library is nt the same. If we do so, a message will pop up n says that i am connected to diffrent library n all data will be erase. Its hard for me becoz i tend to connect my iphone to my laptop n sometimes on my pc.. Any recommendation? Tq

Added on December 16, 2011, 7:10 pm1 more thing. After i bought dis fon. My fren said:" wah!! Iphone la!! Camera 8mp n very clear! Can bluetooth 2 me the pic?". I replied:" mm, cant. Iphone cannot bluetooth to non iphone". He said :"what! Rm2k plus n very canggih, but basic things like bluetooth to other fon cannot?!!"... I juz keep quiet n dun no wat to say.hahaha

This post has been edited by maxwell91: Dec 16 2011, 07:10 PM
maxwell91
post Dec 16 2011, 09:51 PM

278 posts

For me, itune is not a friendly way to sync iphone. Adoo... I dun know why, but its kind of laggy software. Whenever i sync large number of videos or songs, sometime it hangs for a moment. Even worse, iphone can only be synced with 1 pc.. Means if i want to sync to my fren's laptop, a warning message will pop up n says it will erase all of the data. Why apple want to make it complicated? Why dun they juz make it simple, juz like when we plugin our pendrive. Right now i have to use 3rd party sofware to sync my iphone. Its even easier and simple.
maxwell91
post Dec 16 2011, 09:59 PM

278 posts

Remember when sg juz launch their iphone 4s, malaysian sanggup drive or fly all the way to sg juz to buy iphone. Now, our country got it, n futhermore sg are out of stock. I think now singaporean are planning to drive all the way to kl. hahaha
maxwell91
post Dec 16 2011, 10:07 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(benny0908 @ Dec 16 2011, 10:01 PM)
If u want more freedom u can go to android. Who the hell would want to sync with another pc/laptop every time? If u want ur friends music, copy it and put in ur own laptop then sync it. So convenient.
Yes, i get what u mean. But, for cases like me. I got a laptop n got a pc at home. At the monent still holiday, so i sync with pc. When studying at college, sync again to my laptop becoz im away at home. So, meaning here i got 2 pc to be synced with. So, how?
maxwell91
post Dec 16 2011, 10:28 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(C'va @ Dec 16 2011, 10:19 PM)
What I can see is, people not relay excited as the launch of iPhone 4. Many still want to wait for something new design from apple.  Maybe iPhone 5 is more better in term of design and features. Any how I manage to get my iPhone 4s and not much different from iPhone 4 except the SIRI features.
But how come the iphone 4s become the best selling iphone ever?
maxwell91
post Dec 17 2011, 09:09 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 17 2011, 08:29 AM)
i thought cant in malaysia?
For wheather forcast can.. It can detect malaysia. But trafic or places cannot
maxwell91
post Dec 18 2011, 09:34 AM

278 posts

Morng guys. In my personal opinion, i think i know y ip4s battery drained out so fast. Mine is running on ios 5.0.1... Previosly, when i used 5.0, bttery life is ok n normal for smartphone. After i upgrade, the battery become worse till now. Dun know if this happens to any ip4s here. If u check at 'Usage' under general section, i can see the duration for usage n standy is the same. Although i didnt even touch my fon, but it seems running. Do u guys realise dis? Or juz myself? Tq
maxwell91
post Dec 18 2011, 09:54 AM

278 posts

I've been using ios5.0.1 for 1 month. The first 2 weeks was ok... Got battery improvement from ios5.0.. But lately, the battry became worse. The reading in usage n standby is always the same. Is this ios problem or the hardware?
maxwell91
post Dec 19 2011, 09:37 AM

278 posts

Guys, im in urgent now... My ip4s is running on ios5.0.1.. Got battery problem n worst part is sometime when i make call out... I cant hear antthing on my fon... But the other is ringing. N futhermore, i cant receive any message. If i hard reset the phone, will it back to ios 5.0 or ios 5.0.1. Originally my fon was ios5.0. A.S.A.P
maxwell91
post Dec 19 2011, 09:51 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Audiophilic @ Dec 19 2011, 09:49 AM)
dont be stressed out bro, u r not the only one.. some got netword issues cant detect the sim card at all..
https://discussions.apple.com/thread/342574...rt=120&tstart=0
It seems like ios 5 got a lot of issue. Hmm. N i wonder y my battery usage and standy is always the same. I think dats the reason my batt drained out super fast.. I charge 3 times in 24 hours...
maxwell91
post Dec 19 2011, 01:51 PM

278 posts

My battery now seems ok.. After power cycle it. The standy and usage no longer the same. Im so glad.hehe
maxwell91
post Dec 19 2011, 09:14 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(zariqcools @ Dec 19 2011, 08:34 PM)
Hey guys, i got an iphone from maxis recently but i got it without the plan. And nowim using prepaid broadband for the data( 25 myr for 7 days) but i cannot surf using the cellular data? Any idea how? To change the apn?
Turn on ur cellular data in your setting.
maxwell91
post Dec 20 2011, 08:35 AM

278 posts

Guys, how to put picture in this post? Sory, im quite new here. Wanna share my battery usage. Tq

Added on December 20, 2011, 8:37 am
QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Dec 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
Switch?
I dun malaysia got apple premium store right. Juz the apple retail store(selling apple accecories)

This post has been edited by maxwell91: Dec 20 2011, 08:37 AM
maxwell91
post Dec 20 2011, 09:20 AM

278 posts

Wanna ask here. My battery now is 15%. Usage time 5hour 50 min. Standy is 22 h 40m. Good or bad? Btw, wifi is turned on since the fon is fully charge.
maxwell91
post Dec 20 2011, 02:29 PM

278 posts

Here's my report about my battery usage. Now my battery show 7%. Usage time: 6h5min. Standby time: 1day 0hours. how is it?

Added on December 20, 2011, 2:36 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by maxwell91: Dec 20 2011, 02:36 PM
maxwell91
post Dec 20 2011, 02:40 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(fishysjj @ Dec 20 2011, 02:39 PM)
Can u tell me what u doing and did u turn ur cellure data/wifi/location on??
my wifi is 100% on. never turn off since fully charge. smile.gif
maxwell91
post Dec 20 2011, 02:51 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(fishysjj @ Dec 20 2011, 02:46 PM)
I turn off wireless/cellular data/location check
listen to music non-stop from 8am to 6pm.
it left only 20% in 8pm ><
ala..of coz la only 20% becoz u said "non-stop palying music from 8am till 6pm".hehe.
maxwell91
post Dec 20 2011, 03:19 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(fishysjj @ Dec 20 2011, 03:08 PM)
hmm... i tot it was very wrong to my phone.. cos my fren using iPhone4 he listen to music about 4 to 5 hours but in the end he left 70% 0.0
what a big different~
ow..is it? hmm..but u r listening to almost 10 hours(8am till 6pm)..ur fren half uf urs.
maxwell91
post Dec 20 2011, 10:33 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Dec 20 2011, 10:05 PM)
anyone having battery problem should restore to iOS 5.0.1-9A406 not 9A405....can get it by google or from here it solved my batt drain issue completely rclxms.gif
How to download?
maxwell91
post Dec 21 2011, 04:29 PM

278 posts

Can i guys receive n send mms? Y mine cannot?

Added on December 21, 2011, 4:30 pmCan u guys receive n send mms? Y mine cannot?

This post has been edited by maxwell91: Dec 21 2011, 04:30 PM

0.0520sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:14 PM