5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!

Eidilfitrix
post Dec 24 2011, 08:41 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Dec 24 2011, 08:24 PM)
Wake up delay may occur on iPhone 4s on iOS 5 , don't know whether iOS 5.0.1 got that problem not.
What do you mean by wake up delay?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 24 2011, 09:48 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

I've got excellent results after i tweak and tinker around with my iPhone 4S.

After a full charge and plugged it out. Guess what?

After a few light texts and web browsing.

Still 100% after 1 hour and 15 minutes biggrin.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 25 2011, 12:03 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 25 2011, 11:23 AM)
Wanna ask noobie question..
regarding imesssage..
Do our imessage that have been send but not received will be automatically corverted to normal message? How do we know that it was truely received by recipient?
After you sent an iMessage, there will be a Delivered sign below the bubble text message you sent.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 25 2011, 12:18 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 25 2011, 12:10 PM)
Yes delivered sign there..but what if my friend didnt open his wifi or 3g? Will the sms automatically convert to normal sms?
Yes it will be converted to regular SMS when the other end of the recipient is not on Wifi or 3G smile.gif

Eidilfitrix
post Dec 25 2011, 09:16 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

After a few tweaks and playing around, my standby time can last up until more than 23 hours biggrin.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 25 2011, 09:48 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Here's my tips.

1. Tap on settings > Notifications > Calenders > Turn off "Notification Center"

2. Settings > Location Services > System Services > Disable Setting Time Zone

Eidilfitrix
post Dec 26 2011, 01:32 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

After my successful tweaks, i manged to get a much higher standby time. Usage time is not much of a diff. Yes, probably the dual-core A5 chip sucks the battery when you're using the phone. But when you're not using it, it can last longer (standby time)
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 26 2011, 03:07 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(se2nd @ Dec 26 2011, 02:57 PM)
Just bought white 4S at Sunway Pyramid Machine. Lucky me. No yellow screen at all.
Have you compared side by side with a year old iPhone 4?
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 26 2011, 04:22 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 26 2011, 04:04 PM)
Thank you. If i will be sending imessage to ipad and ipod touch, what number should i key in?
You need their Apple ID that they use for iMessage bro smile.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 26 2011, 07:12 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(serenity11 @ Dec 26 2011, 06:47 PM)
not Apple ID. u imsg to their email address.
Apple ID = Email

You need to have an Apple ID to have access to iMessage.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 27 2011, 01:46 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(macbookproguy @ Dec 27 2011, 12:46 PM)
I use viber just awhile,PHONE will become VERY HOT!WHY!?
That's normal, due to the dual-core processor.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 27 2011, 02:34 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Dec 27 2011, 02:13 PM)
hi u guys normally charge when your batt level remains how many %?
i normally charge it ard 1-5% sometimes ard 20%

1.&nbsp; what abt u guys?
2.&nbsp; wondering if it is okay to do batt circle everyday since i normally charge it ard 1%.
Hi there bro smile.gif

For LiIon Battery, it is advisable to charge it when it is at 30 - 40% that is to preserve battery cycles and battery life.

If you always charge it from 1 to 2%, it will burden the battery.

Always do a full charge (empty the battery and charge it back to full once a month to calibrate the battery)

Always charge the battery when it is at half or 30% to prevent damage to the battery smile.gif

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Dec 27 2011, 02:39 PM
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 27 2011, 02:59 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 27 2011, 02:50 PM)
guess what..i took out my sim card..and left my phone in my drawer and went back balik kg during christmas..when i came back..my phone still On!..3 days!
Yup that is possible. As sim card will constantly searching for network and 3G smile.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 27 2011, 03:42 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(gouken @ Dec 27 2011, 03:05 PM)
whoa, that's alot of misinformation there bro. jus an advice, it will be more helpful to others if you read more before posting this.

below are common facts that you can find from all those reliable sources including from Apple and wiki:

1. For LiIon battery, you can charge at ANYTIME (not half, 30% or 40%) unlike nickel-based batteries
2. It will not burden or damage the battery if you charge it at 1% or even when the phone turn off by itself because there is a reserve battery after it is switch off for battery protection.
3. You don't need to ALWAYS do full charge, the diminishing cycles are automatically calculated internally from the total 1,000 cycles available for Apple LiIon batteries. This means, if you use your iPhone until 40% and charge it back to 100% (used 60%), and then you use up and it drop to 20% (used 80%), and you charge again to 100% and it drop to 40% later (used 40%). So the total use-up cycles for that duration will be 2 cycles from the 1000 available because (60%+80%+60%=200%=2 cycles).
4. The maximum duration of time you need to do a full charge is ONCE a month, not ALWAYS. And this battery calibrating exercise is to make the battery level reading more accurate on your iPhone and keep the juice inside active running. But if you want to do full charge always also can, thats the good thing about LiIon batteries, you can charge whatever ways you want.
5. In fact, the best way to preserve your iPhone battery is actually to plug in to power all the time.

I know this sounds silly but if you spend most of the time in front of your computer while working, just plug it in and continue charging it. This way you will not waste your battery charge cycles. Lithium ion battery especially Apple will not overcharge and once it's full it will auto switch off and use from DC. Unplug it and use it like normal when you need to go out. Once a month, trickle charge for extra 2 hours for 100% and let it drain to 0% without pluging in. Leave it off for at least 5 hours and recharge back to 100% and turn back on. This will both calibrate back your battery and keeping the electrolyte inside running healthy.

This method is for those who want their phone to hold charges well above 80% after more than 3-years of usage. I did the same for my 3GS and it's battery is still superb.

For most users though, normal charge-use-discharge-use is fine and can replace the battery with use up charge cycles after 3-years.

Apple Batteries Information Page
I got the info for LiIon battery from here http://batteryuniversity.com/learn/article...to_charge_table
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 29 2011, 11:57 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Continuous charging until a week doesn't harm the battery because after 2-3 hours of charging, it trickles the current.
Eidilfitrix
post Dec 31 2011, 05:48 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Blackberries @ Dec 31 2011, 04:16 PM)
I can't make phone calls on SIRI. PLEASE HELP ME! ): im sad!
Put +6 in front of your contact numbers.
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 2 2012, 04:44 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 2 2012, 04:42 PM)
i mean, if it is fake china set.. sad.gif

i need some guide here to make sure that the set is an original iPhone 4S maxis set..

if someone can give me photos/video , or some other way to check whether it is original maxis iPhone 4S set or not...
Maxis Set has a Maxis SERVICE CARD that comes with the box. Be sure to ask for the Maxis SERVICE CARD.

Added on January 2, 2012, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Jan 2 2012, 04:36 PM)
Yeahhh do any iphone been manufactured in usa or all of it made in china?
Depends on manufacturing factory based. Almost all iPhones are made in China.

Shenzhen is the heaven of all replicas biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Jan 2 2012, 04:46 PM
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 2 2012, 09:52 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 2 2012, 04:51 PM)
so there are maxis service card..
like this right..? >>

is that same as in iphone 4s..?
so, if can detected by itunes, confirm it is original set /not fake set..
Yes, like that.
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 3 2012, 12:04 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

Go for the 4S. Dual-core processor, dual-core graphics processor.

Playing game is one hell of an experience! biggrin.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 5 2012, 12:13 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

You cna charge it for as long as you want, after the 2nd hour of charging, the current trickles down.

Charging = keeping the LiIon inside the battery moving is a good thing, improves battery life.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0461sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:43 PM