QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:50 AM)
lol they must be shi***in you man. Siri is on the iPhone 4S all over the world. It's even on youtube man, go check it out.The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!
The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v5!
Dec 17 2011, 12:53 AM
170 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Dec 17 2011, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Dec 17 2011, 12:53 AM) ur one of those lucky 1% man, lolAdded on December 17, 2011, 1:00 am QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 17 2011, 12:54 AM) lol its okay manThis post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 17 2011, 01:00 AM |
Dec 17 2011, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(scimonoce8 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:03 AM) guys..got question here.. i got my ip4s this afternoon from celcom blue cube kuching. i paid deposit of rm200 few day ago to reserve it. the offered price for 32g with i98 2 years contract is rm1778. by right, shouldnt they deduct rm200, so i just pay rm1578 only instead? i paid rm1778. you also need to pay RM 300 advance for the plan. So, you need to pay the subsidized phone price + RM 300 - the RM 200 deposit.i still have both receipt..depo 200 and cash paid of rm1778. guess i shud claim my rm200 tomorrow..what do u think? |
Dec 17 2011, 01:11 AM
Dec 17 2011, 01:18 AM
Dec 17 2011, 01:23 AM
Dec 17 2011, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(scimonoce8 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:27 AM) yepp..i was too excited LOL.. then still excited till now only i realized haha, feel sorry for you but thats quite funny lol. hope everything goes well tomorrow, I dont think theyll refuse u when u have all the receipts. The thing im wondering is why they just diam-diam tutup mata when u pay them extra. Sneaky B***** lolbut i still keep all 3 receipts... called celcom helpline to confirm by right rm200 shud be deducted from phone price. if that blue cube outlet refuse, i'll lodge complain to celcom Added on December 17, 2011, 1:35 ambtw, lets discuss the i4S case after all/most of us got our iPhone. Or maybe create new thread. Not sure what case to use now. Think I will use the 'socks' type first This post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 17 2011, 01:35 AM |
Dec 17 2011, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(scimonoce8 @ Dec 17 2011, 01:36 AM) ya lor.. i dun want to think negative abt them for now, perhaps she overlook coz i cud see she was under pressure due to long queue.. yeah maybe, but ive got some bad experience with celcom too, but we'll save that for some other time. gonna sleep now. goodnight everyone.Added on December 17, 2011, 1:38 am QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Dec 17 2011, 01:37 AM) is that econs notes in the background? lolThis post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 17 2011, 01:38 AM |
Dec 17 2011, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(braddelson @ Dec 17 2011, 01:40 AM) I thought you were the first one to get the 4s? Had the yellow issue and they so cant change cuz lack of sttock. Change also get refurbished one or wait two months to get new one. So bye bye Maxis, hello CelcomYour friend at digi reserved for you. If im not mistaken you said you got it on the 14th |
Dec 17 2011, 04:07 PM
Dec 17 2011, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(cheehing @ Dec 17 2011, 04:11 PM) i think maxis is the 1st who get the stock in Malaysia in early....celcom n digi might be a little bit late...thats y... Hmm, maybe but serve them right for ripping us off on the plans. Now they have to deal with disatissfied customers. Thank god I got it from Celcom. Got the 3GS from Maxis and it was a nightmare. The phone was awesome but they made me wait 2 months for it -.- I also paid RM 2490 one month in advance before I got the phone. The dude said it was policy or smtin.Added on December 17, 2011, 4:16 pm QUOTE(A573154 @ Dec 17 2011, 04:12 PM) Nope, I haven't but trust me, this isn't my first iPhone. I've used tons of other smartphones too, and as long as the I don't notice it, it's fine. Besides, not only I don't notice the yellow tint, the screen itself is beautiful man. When I first opened it in Celcom, I was so concerned about how the screen is going to turn out. My heart was pumping when I turned out the phone. Was praying to God it was okay and thank God its alright. I'll post some pics later so u can judge for urself. Sorry, Im delaying the pics but been busy with stuff lately. Maybe tonight This post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 17 2011, 04:16 PM |
Dec 17 2011, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(HeartMePlz @ Dec 17 2011, 04:17 PM) if celcom have no yellowish issue, i oso planning to purchase 1 ip4s from celcom :/ may i know for those celcom set, what the front 3 serial number? C36? C37? C38? or ? Mine is C36 but it doesn't make a difference. I know some people with C36 but got yellowish issue. Now, I'm starting to think it's more of luck man. Hmm, you better hurry, the units are flying off the shelf. Luckily I pre-booked, then went and collected mine today at 9 exactly when they opened shop. Mine was the second-last unit, and while I was paying, another malay dude came and bought the last set, 32GB black. He wanted white but in the end he bought the black cuz white out of stock and he didnt want to wait lol.New stocks will be coming next week. Better hurry. I think booking still available, but must pay RM 200 deposit so make sure U like their plans |
Dec 17 2011, 04:29 PM
By the way, I'm thinking of making a video review about the i4S. I can't find any Malaysian review on it. Hmmm, thinking.
Dec 17 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(registered @ Dec 17 2011, 04:29 PM) My White unit is from Maxis and doesnt shows any yellow tint. It's iCloud. The default setting is to sync once a day. You can disable it in your settings.btw, any of your Iphones uses 3G data automatically when it is in standby mode? Mine does and I not sure which apps are using it... |
Dec 17 2011, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(registered @ Dec 17 2011, 04:41 PM) If I disable the Icould then I could not use the Find My Iphone function right, as I saw it is inside the I Cloud section... You still can use it. iCloud doesn't affect that. You just have to enable location settings The find my iPhone feature uses your phone's GPS to track down it's location. If you disable it, then you can't use the feature. iCloud just syncs your data to the cloud. I still disable my location settings though, cuz it saves battery. Hope I've clarified your doubts |
Dec 17 2011, 05:34 PM
Hey guys, I have an advice to all of you forumers here who are planning to get an i4S but are worried of all the problems people are posting here. Don't worry too much about it. These problems are just exaggerated by the media and by everyone else who's talking about it. I just got my 4S this morning and I'm loving it. Best iPhone ever, NO, best phone ever! And I've used BB's N Series', Androids, WP 7s, you name it, so I know my stuff. I'm not just some fanboy.
There are some problems with some of the units, but otherwise, it's all good. The reason why it seems like there's a problem is because only those who have a problem come and post about these things. Those who don't have any problems are just chilling at home enjoying their new device. After all, millions of customers purchased the phone, but do you see millions of complaints? No, there a about 1000 complaints maybe, and considering how many millions Apple have sold, the number is very small. Worse comes to worse, if your unit does have a problem, and your telco doesn't allow you to exchange it. Just return it and demand you money back. Then, go and get the Galaxy Nexus that's coming out in Jan (Befor CNY) or any other phone. Heck, you can even get the i4. Point is, quit worrying guys. I was so worried too before I bought it, but now that I have it, I love it. Wondered why I worried so much in the first place. Just chill, it's all good. P.S - The screen is A BIT warmer for the 4S but it really helps with the displaying lighter colors. People used to complain that the iPhone screens were oversaturated, so Apple probably tweaked it to be a little lighter. That's probably why they haven't responded to all the complaints regarding the screen yet, cuz THERE IS NO PROBLEM This post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 17 2011, 05:40 PM |
Dec 17 2011, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(reevephon @ Dec 17 2011, 06:14 PM) What I meant was that the 'yellow' screen most people are complaining about are actually just the way it's supposed to be. Some units however, are too yellow, to the point where it's really annoying to look at. For example, there was a video a forumer posted yesterday comparing the yellow display on the 4S to the i4. Now, that is a serious issue cuz the screen is really really yellow. Even without comparing, you can see that the screen quality sucks.However, my screen is not even close to that color. It's just warmer, not even fair to say yellow. |
Dec 17 2011, 06:39 PM
Dec 31 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(ivan5805 @ Dec 30 2011, 01:30 AM) just wan to ask will i be charge for using hotspot on my iphone in malaysia? by the way i'm on celcom i98 plan . thanks for reply Celcom doesn't charge for extra data usage. They just throttle your speed. I know cuz I'm bought my iPhone 4S from celcom with i98.Added on December 31, 2011, 9:10 pmHey guys, I have a question. I bought my iPhone from Celcom and one thing I noticed is that you can't permanently delete the Celcom bookmark from the safari bookmarks list. Whenever I delete it, it keeps coming back. Anyone knows how to permanently delete it? Would really appreciate the help, thanks. This post has been edited by AndrewTan007: Dec 31 2011, 09:10 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 10:35 AM
Hey guys, it's been a long time. Seems like most of you have already gotten your i4S and enjoying it. Nice work, but I also see some are contemplating whether to buy or not to buy an i4S. Some are also thinking whether it is worth your money to upgrade to i4S from an i4. Well, I'll just summarize the situation for you to make life easier.
The thing about Malaysia is that the iPhone's sold here are tied to telcos. So, if you want to get an iPhone, there's only 3 choices: 1, you get it from a telco, who are only going to sell it to you with a plan(most of the time). 2, You buy it in Singapore, or ask a friend to buy one for you. 3. Buy it from the 'garage sales'. The thing about buying from garage sales is that the price is extremely overrated. I've seen these guys selling the 4S up to RM 3000 and they say it's reasonable. That sucks for new iPhone buyers, but if you already have an iPhone, it's actually a good thing. Let me explain. Since the prices of iPhones are 'bloated' in Malaysia, the prices of second hand iPhones also increase dramatically. For instance, someone wants to buy an iPhone, but doesn't want it with a contract for whatever reason, and has a budget of under RM 2K. Where is he/she going to look? The second hand market of course, so if you're selling your i4 for 1.5K which is kinda the average price right now, it's a good deal for him and also for you. So, i4 owners, just sell your i4 for RM 1.5K or even up to 1.7-1.8K if it's in really good condition, and get the iPhone 4S with a plan For those new customers, just wait till the i4S comes out in the Stores if you don't want it with a plan. If you want it with a plan, then Celcom has the cheapest ones. Also, the prices of future iPhones won't be bloated as the Malaysian Apple Store has finally begun selling the i4S. It's a good thing for everyone, but perhaps it will afffect the resale value of current i4S owners in the future too. Hope I have clarified some of your doubts. Feel free to ask if you have any questions. Till then, have a nice day. |
| Change to: | 0.0399sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:24 AM |