Maxis iPhone 4S Launch Event., Pre-Launch: 9pm Launch: 12:01AM

TSpoyol
post Dec 14 2011, 08:53 PM, updated 14y ago

481 posts

I think it's ok to start a new thread on this right?

Pre-Launch Event:
KL Concention Centre, Ground Floor Exhibition Hall 1
9pm-12am
15 December 2011

Midnight Launch:
KL Convention Centre, Ground Floor Exhibition Hall 1
12:01am - 3am
16 December 2011

What time will you guys be there?

This post has been edited by poyol: Dec 14 2011, 10:07 PM
TSpoyol
post Dec 15 2011, 08:42 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(alphardjames @ Dec 15 2011, 08:02 AM)
Hi everybody... The flooding in KL for the past 2 evenings are really worrying to say the least, on both jln tun Razak & sultan Ismail that I may use to go KLCC. I work outside KL & rely on twitter check to know The traffic condition. I'm planning to take the afternoon off to go earlier, can't risk getting trapped in the huge traffic jam! My slot is midnight to 3am. Guess I'll have bear with more expensive parking fee for going there early! Suddenly the additional cost just escalated further... Keeping my fingers crossed... ><
You may park at the open air car park next to the convention centre... I think it's cheaper there....

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Dec 15 2011, 08:33 AM)
if everyone of u going to the pre-launch event, pls rmb take some photo for us ya ..
Yupp yupp! those whom will be there tonight or going earlier, kindly take pics and share with us!

Also do report on what the queue condition is like rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
TSpoyol
post Dec 15 2011, 11:09 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Dec 15 2011, 09:57 AM)
1. Queue to get number
2. Go into lounge/hall to chill (get to test out iP4S, entertainment and games etc.)
3. Clock strikes 12, sales start
4. Served according to Q number
5. Sign contract, check phone, pay
6. Head home

QUOTE(iLiberty @ Dec 15 2011, 10:01 AM)
does this mean everybody can go queue to get the number? i mean, it's not depending on the given slot?
I believe Q numbers will be given out according to the amount of time and number of counters..

example:
Sale Period: 12am - 3am (3hrs or 180minutes)
Number of Counters: 30

Lets say each customer takes about 10-minutes to settle everything..

so... Each Hour they can accommodate 180 customers (60mins / 10mins = 6 customers per counter. 6 customers x 30 counters = 180 customers)
3 hours can accommodate 540 customers. (180 customers per hour x 3 hours)

You get the idea..
TSpoyol
post Dec 15 2011, 04:12 PM

481 posts

Taken from FB:

TSpoyol
post Dec 15 2011, 05:44 PM

481 posts

guys...apparently the que is getting longer right now..
TSpoyol
post Dec 15 2011, 10:28 PM

481 posts

First 40 in queue prepare to enter the hall smile.gif
TSpoyol
post Dec 16 2011, 02:47 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(iLiberty @ Dec 16 2011, 02:38 AM)
Just back from KLCC... Kind of tired but really enjoy the queuing while watching Mr. Bean... Haha! thumbup.gif
TSpoyol
post Dec 16 2011, 09:33 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(ac_N1 @ Dec 16 2011, 09:31 AM)
got my phone^^ top 40 customer yo
congratulations!

proud to be a part of the launch gambit?
TSpoyol
post Dec 16 2011, 11:14 AM

481 posts

Guys, I just got back from the convention centre.. as of right now 11am, not many ppl in queue.

Go now if you are around KLCC area.

I reckon the queue will swell at lunchtime.
TSpoyol
post Dec 16 2011, 10:28 PM

481 posts

I was in the Convention Centre from 11am - 5pm today and judging by today's crowd, I would suggest that you guys go to the convention centre to get your iphones.

Everything can be done under one roof. Payment, Collection, Activation.
And ALOT OF STOCK.
TSpoyol
post Dec 17 2011, 10:38 AM

481 posts

Those of you whom are going to KL Convention Centre, there is a bonus waiting for you.

There is a Comic Fiesta happening there today. So..after getting your iPhone4S, go check out the anime chicks tongue.gif wub.gif
TSpoyol
post Dec 17 2011, 04:12 PM

481 posts

How's the queue now in KLCC?
TSpoyol
post Dec 17 2011, 04:27 PM

481 posts

I heard alot of ppl there now because of the Comic Fiesta
TSpoyol
post Dec 18 2011, 12:39 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Dec 17 2011, 10:28 PM)
iam so surprised with maxis at klcc convention center...they r so systematic and professional..their staffs are all over the places to help u..they are all very friendly and they never forget to smile..iam so happy with them and maxis..bravo to u all..u r the best..
and furthermore, they serve us customer with drinks and snacks..even help the elderly and very friendly and playful with kids..no matter what ur race..melayu cina india or others they will always make u like one family..
for example..one old malay lady being help by one young chinese gentleman and one malay lady playing with one indian kids and they didnt act as strangers at all..
i can see the true malaysian there..iam so proud to be there..among the others..
for me..its not all about the iphone..but its all about malaysian..perpaduan rakyat..perpaduan rakyat malaysia tak kira bangsa dan agama..syabas rakyat malaysia..
+99999
TSpoyol
post Dec 18 2011, 07:55 PM

481 posts

would be good if someone could post up pics from the launch event...
TSpoyol
post Dec 20 2011, 01:54 PM

481 posts

Guys,

If you are around KLCC right now I can help you purchase. OUTRIGHT ONY.

PM me for more info
TSpoyol
post Dec 20 2011, 01:58 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 20 2011, 01:57 PM)
even if around also cant help u~
Not getting from Maxis Centre....
TSpoyol
post Dec 21 2011, 08:54 PM

481 posts

guys, I would suggest going to the centers early in the morning as each centre is allocated a certain number of units per day.

0.0212sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:40 AM