Maxis iPhone 4S Launch Event., Pre-Launch: 9pm Launch: 12:01AM
rathian_mhfu
Dec 17 2011, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(silverND @ Dec 17 2011, 09:36 AM) I'm at klcc convention centre..it was 9.15am and the queue was already outside of the building.. I really hope they differentiate those with ROI and walk ins... Wah liou!! I just thought that i wanna go to klcc..iam search of white colour..here e curve dont have
rathian_mhfu
Dec 17 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 17 2011, 10:50 AM) Yup i will said well done by maxis this time. Everything organize well. Including Customer care,which mineral water,teh tarik and pop corn was provided. Its only take me an hr to Q...almost40 counter was full function. Very fast my turn lo Where is it? Still got white colour?
rathian_mhfu
Dec 17 2011, 10:28 PM
iam so surprised with maxis at klcc convention center...they r so systematic and professional..their staffs are all over the places to help u..they are all very friendly and they never forget to smile..iam so happy with them and maxis..bravo to u all..u r the best.. and furthermore, they serve us customer with drinks and snacks..even help the elderly and very friendly and playful with kids..no matter what ur race..melayu cina india or others they will always make u like one family.. for example..one old malay lady being help by one young chinese gentleman and one malay lady playing with one indian kids and they didnt act as strangers at all.. i can see the true malaysian there..iam so proud to be there..among the others.. for me..its not all about the iphone..but its all about malaysian..perpaduan rakyat..perpaduan rakyat malaysia tak kira bangsa dan agama..syabas rakyat malaysia..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 17 2011, 10:33 PM
iam the proud owner of maxis iphone 4s 64GB white with yellow tint screen..hehehehehe
rathian_mhfu
Dec 17 2011, 11:31 PM
i love the yellow tint!! its an extra feature..hehehehehe..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 18 2011, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(kaizhen @ Dec 18 2011, 10:24 AM) process flow was quite fast, my slot was 17 Dec 6-9pm, but I went at 4pm and got everything done within 20mins. the surprising thing was the amount of Maxis staff working there! Yeahh..where are they all come from? They are very friendly too..i love them all..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 18 2011, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(ivy87 @ Dec 18 2011, 10:33 AM) Would like to ask is the launch event in exhibition still available today?! And will they restock the 16gb white? 16GB are a lot yesterday over there..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 18 2011, 12:13 PM
I think maxis need to provide name tag for the staff so next time we know how to address them well..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 18 2011, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(iqa1309 @ Dec 18 2011, 01:39 PM) Very friendly and also some of the customer service girls look pretty attractive  Thats the reason why we need to go there again and buy more iphone..For dad mom brother aunty asso brother sister..hehehe..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 18 2011, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(shohoku_14 @ Dec 18 2011, 06:29 PM) just now my small town MEP got bring 32GB white, but i dunwan coz i wan black.. lol maybe go find at small branch MEP, then might got chance of getting stock.. ^^ The white unit is rare..this is the ratio in klang maxis centre yesterday : 16GB black : 40 units 16GB white : 0 32 GB black : 15 units 32 GB white : 1 unit 64 GB black : 20 units 64 GB white : 0
rathian_mhfu
Dec 18 2011, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 18 2011, 07:02 PM) Wah, white so famous...white Xmas? Yeahhh..i guess it will only be stock after christmas..hehehehe
rathian_mhfu
Dec 19 2011, 08:40 PM
My friend in kuantan said she need to fill in a form to book the phone from maxis and have to wait few days till maxis contact back for phone collection..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 20 2011, 08:15 PM
Maxis should anticipate The demand..i wonder do they anticipate it?
This post has been edited by rathian_mhfu: Dec 20 2011, 09:39 PM
rathian_mhfu
Dec 20 2011, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(gouken @ Dec 20 2011, 09:51 PM) A friend working at Maxis said all first batch of iPhone 4S finished, stock will come earliest end of next week. Hopefully it will not be like Hong Kong, no stock for weeks until now!. I think Maxis over stock KL Convention the other day and left all other centers with so limited stock. I practically walked in and bought without Q within 15min on Saturday, all models available! I hope next launch we just visit where the main event is held and forget about queuing at all those centers around town early in the morning! Noting down for future reference. Yes i agree..when the iphone5 out..let us all buy at the launching event..a lot of people but it wont take long coz they open a lot of counters and the process is fast..and the stock are there..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 23 2011, 02:15 AM
Well..iam going to spore this saturday..will try to buy one over there..
rathian_mhfu
Dec 24 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(anscious @ Dec 23 2011, 10:46 PM) i just got mine ip4s white 16gb at KLCC today.. at 2pm while they releasing 50 units.. So they releasing the stock at 2:00? Great now we can plan our time to purchase!
rathian_mhfu
Dec 24 2011, 11:14 PM
No stock in johor
rathian_mhfu
Dec 26 2011, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Cyrus89 @ Dec 26 2011, 10:26 PM) Thinking where to get tomorrow from the thread here alot says that midvalley garden maxis got stock..16GB white somemore..try to check tomorrow
rathian_mhfu
Dec 27 2011, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(mancy @ Dec 27 2011, 11:10 AM) got my 32GB white there just now. they have all model & color. arrived at 8.05am & i got no 19. until they open only 39 ppl in queue. the service quite fast & by 10 am i already settle everything. one of their staff sd today they got many stock. i think at 10 am they still have stock Great iam going there now
rathian_mhfu
Dec 31 2011, 12:19 AM
i guess tomorrow will be a very long que coz of holiday and end of year shopping...need to go early in the morning..