Asus O!Play HD2 or WDTV ?, need advice
TSNg Eng Chong
Dec 14 2011, 01:19 PM, updated 14y ago

anyone using Asus O!Play HD,WDTV 2 (or ac ryan)?any pro or cons?is ita player suit to stream and internet browser?my range is about RM400,or other media player can be recommended?do advice>< [P/S hope to play rmvb format]
This post has been edited by Ng Eng Chong: Dec 14 2011, 01:30 PM
TSNg Eng Chong
Dec 14 2011, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(richard912 @ Dec 14 2011, 01:40 PM) I am currently using an ASUS and must say the GUI is not really good compared to ACRyan. As for RMVB, Asus supports it but dont think WDTV does AC Ryan Mini HD2 can play rmvb too right?how about it compare to that asus?
TSNg Eng Chong
Dec 14 2011, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(richard912 @ Dec 14 2011, 03:29 PM) Yes, ACRyan plays RMVB too. My choice, since I have used both, is ACRyan Wow!!u hav both?hahaha,so for Ac Ryan PlayOn! HD2 or AC Ryan PlayOn! HD2 Mini would be a better choice,both of them is in my top list,do advice
TSNg Eng Chong
Dec 15 2011, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 15 2011, 10:17 AM) Thanks TS for starting up this thread, i myself wanted to discuss this topic before i make my plunge to a HD Media player. I have 3 players in mind that is , WDTV live, ASUS O'play HD2 and AC Ryan Play On mini. After doing lots of reading and comparism. The WDTV has lots of disadvantage such as unsupported for RMVB, True-HD/ DTS-MA pass through and etc. For those owners of the Asus and AC Ryan, can you guys enlighten me which one works better cause both has almost similar espect terms of codec support, audio capability and media encoding.please advice??? i also doing many research about those 3 players include Kworld M300,WDTV is of course eliminated since it could nt play RMVB file.After that i ask for some experienced member and reseach,found that the AC Ryan has more features tham the Asus as i also going to use it as web surfing. =)and of course the realtek chipset is latest than Asus =)
TSNg Eng Chong
Dec 15 2011, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(richard912 @ Dec 15 2011, 12:27 PM) Web surfing too? If you are willing to part with RM860, ACRyan's latest model, Veolo is nice. Here's a reviewwalao tat one overbudget..T.T,i can self customize one CPU,bt AC Ryan HD2 can surf net right?actuali the Andriod OS is necessary?do u know Kworld M300?i oso put it in my list. Here is a speciafications,do adive http://global.kworld-global.com/main/prod_...215&prodid=1516
TSNg Eng Chong
Dec 15 2011, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(richard912 @ Dec 15 2011, 02:52 PM) ACRyan  AC RYAN!!!,u make me feel rock!!..hahah
TSNg Eng Chong
Dec 17 2011, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Dec 17 2011, 09:22 AM) I went and check them out but in the end I still end up with the old trusty WDTV Live @RM256 why u choose WDTV instead of AC RYAN?