Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion

kastrom14
post Jan 29 2012, 11:05 AM

28 posts

hye, i have a ps vita(3g/wifi). can anybody recommend me a 3g network provider for my vita?

btw, my psn id: kastrom14
kastrom14
post Feb 18 2012, 10:12 AM

28 posts

ps3 need to be turn on la. already try. smile.gif
kastrom14
post Feb 18 2012, 08:07 PM

28 posts

puch on/off button for 1 minutes until it blue light off. then push again to start.

new firmware fixed this already.

kastrom14
post Feb 20 2012, 09:49 AM

28 posts

i think the 1st edition bundle dont have accessory pack, only 1 game + 4g MMC + pouch.
kastrom14
post Feb 21 2012, 11:06 AM

28 posts

already done download and installing, it say update adding map apps and photo apps can take video. same as 1.60.
kastrom14
post Feb 21 2012, 11:39 AM

28 posts

still no fb la, only system udate. specially for US realease. here from psvita vlog:

A new application, (Maps), has been added to the home screen.

In addition to photos, you can now take videos using the Photo application.

You can now publish stories about the products that you rate in PlayStation Store to Facebook.

In near, players’ information is now displayed on the Discoveries screen. On this screen, a list of the online IDs of up to 100 players that you have encountered, and the number of times that you encountered each player, are displayed. Tap an online ID to display that player’s profile screen.

The Mac OS version of Content Manager Assistant for PlayStation has been released. The Windows version has also been updated
kastrom14
post Feb 29 2012, 11:32 AM

28 posts

i also got problem with near apps, keep appear error code. but the map app work fine. smile.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 2 2012, 03:50 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ayexkamal @ Mar 2 2012, 03:45 PM)
hello guys, can suggest me where to buy psv with good price? location kl area. thanks smile.gif
check out at garage sales forum la, maybe can compare price. i buy mine at bangsar, nice shop. poison me buy ps3 game some more. hahaha biggrin.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 6 2012, 09:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(naz_way @ Mar 6 2012, 06:50 PM)
hey wanna ask,
for those who has the 3G version,
have you guys tried with the digi 3g prepaid internet?
does it works well?
how bout the u mobile 42 mbps mobile broadband?
any recommendations about the broadband for vita?
my area is in cyberjaya
i use digi 3g postpaid data plan, work fine. but i travel a lot & lot of place i go dont have digi 3g.
so, might change to celcom or umobile. biggrin.gif
maybe gonna try yes 4g brows.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 6 2012, 10:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(naz_way @ Mar 6 2012, 10:15 PM)
hhhhmmmmmmm......
interesting about the yes 4g
has anyone tried it before?
does it work well?
and how much quota is good enough to be use in vita?
it should be no problem la, since using same freq band with 3g/hsdpa.

using 3g, vita only can dwld content less than 20mb on psn store, and still no youtube apps yet. i think usage might not exceed the quota. hmm.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 7 2012, 08:42 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(informsme @ Mar 6 2012, 11:17 PM)
Hello, I want to ask is that I able register a US account to buy game with Msia credit card?

Thank you.
PS: If I reset the PS VITA and change to US a/c, izzit possible to backup those game save details into new a/c?
US account cannot use msia credit card, need to buy psn card & redeem the point.

if change to new acc, i dont think can use your previous account game data because of different region.
kastrom14
post Mar 7 2012, 07:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Mar 7 2012, 07:15 PM)
Suggest you go back a few pages and read all the thread has to offer.
same question meh. TS should make link for all the question la. hmm.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 9 2012, 04:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(DemonSeeder @ Mar 9 2012, 04:01 PM)
Sorry if this have been asked b4, does ps vita 3G version still able to work ( ie play games, connect Internet via wifi etc) if as for now I do not have a sim card inserted ?
yup, still work without sim card. thumbup.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 9 2012, 08:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(rid88 @ Mar 9 2012, 08:11 PM)
Thanks for the reply.
Another question:

Lets say i download DLCs from my Japan account in PS3. Can i use the DLCs in my Vita even though my Vita account is US?
DLC is region lock. so, cannot.

This post has been edited by kastrom14: Mar 9 2012, 08:33 PM
kastrom14
post Mar 9 2012, 08:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(rid88 @ Mar 9 2012, 08:41 PM)
I mean when i played a Japanese games.
Can i use the DLCs that i downloaded from my Japan account from PS3, then use it on my Vita that is using my US account?

We can use Japan DLCs for Japanese games, in US account, in the PS3.
same thing. if download from japan PSN only can play in Vita with japan psn.

i try dwld DLC from HK psn, cannot play when i use US psn Vita. some of it can but cannot obtain any trophies. sad.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 10 2012, 08:41 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(justified @ Mar 10 2012, 01:46 AM)
guys have a quick question:

i remember my psn is US PSN..bt why whenever i try loading the movie/sony music unlimited on my vita, it shows "not available on my region" ??
the server block dwld from certain region, its usually set by the producer of the video/music. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alpha0822 @ Mar 10 2012, 05:03 AM)
Hi guys, I just got my vita yesterday and would like you guys to recommend me which region PSN is better? Jpn us or HK? Btw, please teach me how to register PSN account for different region? TA

Added on March 10, 2012, 5:03 amHi guys, I just got my vita yesterday and would like you guys to recommend me which region PSN is better? Jpn us or HK? Btw, please teach me how to register PSN account for different region? TA
i recommended to use US psn. more english game, fast update & got motorstorm rc for free (limited time). brows.gif

it really simple to register, sign up at PSN you want. then follow the step.
kastrom14
post Mar 11 2012, 11:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(zerko @ Mar 11 2012, 01:17 PM)
how do you watch Hulu, NEtflix or any of the streaming video us apps from the US Psn ?  can anyone help ? tried but detected  ip and mentioned only for usa
You need to use VPN in order to watch Netflix. quote from Dyna-Storm.

QUOTE(jitu.unggul @ Mar 11 2012, 10:26 PM)
Guys,

Just want to ask, if we download the game to memory card, can we play the game at another PS Vita using the same memory card? hmm.gif
i think can la, but make sure the other PS vita use the same SEN account as the 1st PSVita. hmm.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 11 2012, 11:34 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(jitu.unggul @ Mar 11 2012, 11:26 PM)
What if the other psv not connected to internet or different sen account but same region account? icon_question.gif
not sure, because i only have 1 Vita. sweat.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 13 2012, 09:56 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Mar 12 2012, 03:49 PM)
Wonder if I can get Frobisher Says from a UK account on the PS3 and play it on Vita with US account..

Anyone tried it?
i not try it yet, but i think it cannot la. different PSN account, DLC is region lock. only gamecard/hard copy not region lock. smile.gif
kastrom14
post Mar 21 2012, 12:38 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(azrulxp @ Mar 20 2012, 03:07 PM)
Guys, need your opinion

PS Vita (3G+Wifi) with digi 'Discovery Day' broadband simcard, YAY or NAY ?
i use digi discover rm63/month.
digi data plan give good speed, but the coverage not really good.
i live in shah alam, and certain area got 3g but cannot connect to network. doh.gif

0.0203sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:26 PM