Technical PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion

FoxSeaTiger
post Mar 12 2012, 09:57 AM

1,180 posts

Hope there will be homebrew that can play ps2 game on vita lol

:-B
FoxSeaTiger
post Apr 30 2012, 04:58 PM

1,180 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Gq8FHjx0THU

Ragnarok detect lol
FoxSeaTiger
post May 22 2012, 09:36 AM

1,180 posts

I don't see 3G wifi on Sony Malaysia website
FoxSeaTiger
post May 22 2012, 09:12 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(anyme @ May 22 2012, 08:11 PM)
I think they dont release yet for 3g set..
yea maybe. SG set is more cheaper then Malaysia set...

Maybe i gonna wait for 2nd generation ps vita

Have less game to play... patience is the key :-B

The true I cannot tahan la sleep.gif

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: May 22 2012, 09:25 PM
FoxSeaTiger
post Jul 29 2013, 08:46 AM

1,180 posts

Free game for 6 title

http://us.playstation.com/psn/playstation-plus/
FoxSeaTiger
post Aug 26 2013, 01:57 PM

1,180 posts

^ Just go asia...chepo
If like more update on DLC try other region.

I still using US PSN because my trophies are all there.
FoxSeaTiger
post Sep 7 2013, 06:23 PM

1,180 posts

1)Most of shop selling R3 and R1
2)Some of game region lock. like RO u cant play online with other region.
3)Don't have that game lol. KZ MP beta I played before...sometimes lag. Most of time is playable.
4)Yeah Ringgit is weak...you know what I mean. But the game discount is cheap compare to asia PSN. Most of digital game I buy below USD20 it around RM60 below. DOA is only selling 9USD pretty cheap eh. But U need a plus account. 3 moth subscribe cost damage 17.++USD
FoxSeaTiger
post Sep 8 2013, 04:10 PM

1,180 posts

^ Yeah I will never get trophies like you. Dem 76 plantinum that alot.

I try get my 1st plantium on FF 13 look can't get it anyway...No time to play lol.
FoxSeaTiger
post Sep 9 2013, 10:08 AM

1,180 posts

^ If are planing for co op I think PSN asia way batter.
Unless u got friend from PSN US to play with.

I found playing online with other region is damn lag.
When I play with local player Is way batter less lag.

Looking fwd for co op RO...playing alone is damn boring lol
FoxSeaTiger
post Sep 15 2013, 11:26 PM

1,180 posts

Hurm I have seen somewhere...R3 still can get update from PSN US so on with R1 can get update and DLC from PSN R3.

The only thing that can been done is play online and ad hoc with other region.

Maybe this apply for some I game...maybe what I read is wrong lol
FoxSeaTiger
post Sep 16 2013, 07:19 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(renoxrinko @ Sep 16 2013, 03:28 AM)
Read that on Wololo.net as the author mentions that previously there was a trick to doing it on a single card and that the update basically screwed a lot of people who used that method as it basically erased or corrupted their saves, data etc.
But yeah the jist of it is you can't maintain multiple accounts on a single card at least in the present time. Thanks mate wink.gif
@Foxseatiger

Are you sure? Coz if you're not please provide a source that confirms it. My info dates back very far so I can't be sure what applied then applies now or what tricks or bypasses which worked before still apply on the newer firmwares  unsure.gif
It depend on the game...
FoxSeaTiger
post Oct 6 2013, 11:03 PM

1,180 posts

I own some digital game...using ps+ buy them at the lowest price.

Dynasty warrior next buy at price 8 dollah.

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: Oct 6 2013, 11:04 PM
FoxSeaTiger
post Oct 11 2013, 09:18 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Oct 7 2013, 03:53 AM)
is it safe to charge the vita with any phone charger? usb to wall socket converter or usb car adapter.
dont want to be lugging around so many wires when i travel.
I alwasy charge my phone use USB cable...from pc and my car...so far so good.
FoxSeaTiger
post Oct 23 2013, 10:28 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(daryl020189 @ Oct 23 2013, 08:37 AM)
Hi. I am a guy. Considering to purchase a vita or 3ds XL. I wonder whether ps vita can download games online for free like the custom rom psp? Or need to buy ori games only?
Both need ori

But vita can play psp game with thrid party app
FoxSeaTiger
post Nov 6 2013, 11:09 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Nov 6 2013, 09:36 PM)
Dear bros, i have bought a second hand PSVita a HK set.
The seller told me that if the console is R3 it can only play R3 games.
However i do remember reading somehwere that console has no region lock thus i should be able to play R1 games with it as well.

Can someone clarify this for me as i am planning to register for PSN+ US and download the R1 games/
lol wth that saller doh.gif

U can play any region game. But vita bound to 1 PSN. So chose wisely.
If u buy R3 game u can't download DLC from PSN R1.

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: Nov 6 2013, 11:10 PM
FoxSeaTiger
post Nov 8 2013, 09:58 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(Penangnitesz @ Nov 8 2013, 10:12 AM)
Bro, lets say my PSN is R1, i can still play R3 games online but i just cant download the DLC right?
Yes u can't use DLC...u can't co op with other region for certain game.

PSvita not like Nintendo. U can play at any region. My Vita was HK set, I register under US PSN and subscribed PS plus and play all the game I download from PSN.

This post has been edited by FoxSeaTiger: Nov 8 2013, 10:02 AM
FoxSeaTiger
post Nov 11 2013, 02:02 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(shah93 @ Nov 11 2013, 02:40 PM)
average each of game size? oh rite can buy games online on PS+ Store and direct install inside the memory card..
The AAA game around 3-5gb
FoxSeaTiger
post Nov 14 2013, 11:09 AM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(cbs165 @ Nov 14 2013, 12:56 AM)
any 1 hav any idea of connection error issue in soul sacrifice
using R3 psn malaysia
latest version 1.3
firmware latest
game activated
everything done

have this issue cant go onloine play
Buy 2nd game?
FoxSeaTiger
post Nov 21 2013, 04:10 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(wayne @ Nov 21 2013, 12:09 AM)
My unifi is 5mb.probably just a per case basis or unifi is just being slow mo tonite.will try out more downloads.
Unifi slow nowdays mine same as you...1.3GB almost take me 1 hour.
FoxSeaTiger
post Nov 22 2013, 03:58 PM

1,180 posts

QUOTE(refnulf @ Nov 22 2013, 02:44 PM)
Not UNIFI but the Vita unit. Laptop, etc downloads at max speed but for some reason Vita doesn't.
What PSN you are now? If use PSN US you will get slow speed.

Malaysia PSN should be fast.

0.0428sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:48 PM