Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

110 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion (Technical)

Zaryl
post Apr 2 2012, 10:01 AM


Hardcore Casual Gamer
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 837

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K)



Thought of getting the Celcom's mBroadband basic rm38/mth for my Vita 3G connectivity. You think it's worth it?


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
tennytyy
post Apr 2 2012, 10:06 AM


Regular
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,723

Joined: Jan 2012
From: USJ


QUOTE(Zaryl @ Apr 2 2012, 10:01 AM)
Thought of getting the Celcom's mBroadband basic rm38/mth for my Vita 3G connectivity. You think it's worth it?
*
no need to go that high for vita.just umobile rm28/mth or celcom skmm rm25/mth is more than enough.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zaryl
post Apr 2 2012, 04:01 PM


Hardcore Casual Gamer
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 837

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K)



How do I apply for this Celcom SKMM? I thought this package is only those who wants to buy together with the Notebook 1Malaysia?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GamersFamilia
post Apr 2 2012, 04:09 PM


© GamersFamilia™ Enterprise ( 002097876 - H )
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,611

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Bandar Baru Bangi


yea me myself also use umobile , since rm28 per month
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Zaryl
post Apr 2 2012, 04:18 PM


Hardcore Casual Gamer
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 837

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kedah Khap Khoun Khap (4K)



So is this something like a prepaid card where you need to topup every month? Quite a hassle, considering you need to topup using a different HP, then put it again inside the Vita.

sad.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cwl_ykh
post Apr 3 2012, 08:33 AM


Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,084

Joined: May 2007


QUOTE
PS Vita System Software Update (v1.65)

Hi, everyone. The next PS Vita System Software Update (v1.65) will be released soon and will include the following minor enhancements:

    A “Notification Alert” option will be added to Settings, so you can toggle alerts on or off
    “After 10 minutes” will be added to the time options under Power Save Settings
    An Arrow icon will now appear when PS Vita finds new activities in the LiveArea
    Caps Lock will be supported in the On Screen Keyboard

Don’t forget: there are several ways to update the firmware on your PS Vita:

    Select “System Update” under the “Settings” menu and download the firmware directly to your PS Vita over Wi-Fi.
    Connect your PS Vita to a PS3 or a PC/Mac and update via Content Manager.
Source

nice...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
pekwky
post Apr 3 2012, 03:44 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 33

Joined: Feb 2007
PLEASE help me.
i want to buy ps vita. don't to choose 3g or wifi set ?
Can anyone tell me what is advantage and disadvantage of 3g set?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kastrom14
post Apr 3 2012, 04:41 PM


New Member
*
Group: New Member
Posts: 3

Joined: Jan 2012


QUOTE(pekwky @ Apr 3 2012, 03:44 PM)
PLEASE help me.
i want to buy ps vita. don't to choose 3g or wifi set ?
Can anyone tell me what is advantage and disadvantage of 3g set?
*
3g set

advantage thumbup.gif
-got map apps
-can obtain location data for 'near' easily
-can use 3g to browse internet if no wifi
-will have an grafitti apps called "tagged"

disadvantage doh.gif
-only can dwld content less than 20mb, larger need to use wifi
-need to have 3g mobile data plan sim card
-only useful when got 3g coverage, 2g coverage not applicable

i have 3g/wifi set with digi data plan. worth it~ biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
GamersFamilia
post Apr 3 2012, 05:18 PM


© GamersFamilia™ Enterprise ( 002097876 - H )
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,611

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Bandar Baru Bangi


QUOTE(pekwky @ Apr 3 2012, 03:44 PM)
PLEASE help me.
i want to buy ps vita. don't to choose 3g or wifi set ?
Can anyone tell me what is advantage and disadvantage of 3g set?
*
always go for best spec , so the answer is 3G + Wi Fi set icon_rolleyes.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
stevenplc
post Apr 3 2012, 06:16 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 70

Joined: Jul 2008
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 3 2012, 05:18 PM)
always go for best spec , so the answer is 3G + Wi Fi set  icon_rolleyes.gif
*
+1
2 always better than 1 laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
refnulf
post Apr 3 2012, 09:17 PM


I love my Playstation 4
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,670

Joined: Oct 2004



Unless you're not going to bother with 3G, then go Wifi.

That's what I did.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kamen rider #1
post Apr 4 2012, 06:35 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 51

Joined: Nov 2008


I prefer 3G,

I can browse anywhere i like...

Simple browsing, foruming, facebooking...

do more than words...

--------------------------------------------------------

Proud owner of vita here...
PS vita 3G SG set
with 16GB vita memory card
and rayman origins

downloaded facebook apps...

This post has been edited by kamen rider #1: Apr 4 2012, 07:22 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arbelnox
post Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 365

Joined: Mar 2009
From: MIRI


Guys, just got myself a Vita recently.
Still have some doubts on PSN purchase so can anyone here mind to help me?

Let's say if I purchase FINAL FANTASY TACTICS WOTL from PSN and save it on my memory card (4GB). Then when I upgrade my memory card to say 16GB, do I have to re-download the game again?

If so, does it count as 2 times downloading so I can't download again for the 3rd time?

Thanks smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dokidoki
post Apr 4 2012, 05:21 PM


I am not War machine~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,329

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Apr 4 2012, 06:35 AM)
I prefer 3G,

I can browse anywhere i like...

Simple browsing, foruming, facebooking...

do more than words...

--------------------------------------------------------

Proud owner of vita here...
PS vita 3G SG set
with 16GB vita memory card
and rayman origins

downloaded facebook apps...
*
3G SG set? i think it shd be HK set....3g version not yet release in SG yet...


Added on April 4, 2012, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(arbelnox @ Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM)
Guys, just got myself a Vita recently.
Still have some doubts on PSN purchase so can anyone here mind to help me?

Let's say if I purchase FINAL FANTASY TACTICS WOTL from PSN and save it on my memory card (4GB). Then when I upgrade my memory card to say 16GB, do I have to re-download the game again?

If so, does it count as 2 times downloading so I can't download again for the 3rd time?

Thanks smile.gif
*
u need to backup ur 4gb card to pc first then when u get new 16gb..u do a restore. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Apr 4 2012, 05:22 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kamen rider #1
post Apr 5 2012, 11:51 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 51

Joined: Nov 2008


[quote=dokidoki,Apr 4 2012, 05:21 PM]
3G SG set? i think it shd be HK set....3g version not yet release in SG yet...

yeah...
bought at play time...
check at games thread...
they should be genuine right ?...
Please comment...
nod.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
L.S.D
post Apr 5 2012, 10:41 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 7

Joined: Apr 2008
From: Beijing, China


??? why my firmware is now 1.66 biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vedderis
post Apr 5 2012, 10:50 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 69

Joined: Sep 2010


QUOTE(pekwky @ Apr 3 2012, 03:44 PM)
PLEASE help me.
i want to buy ps vita. don't to choose 3g or wifi set ?
Can anyone tell me what is advantage and disadvantage of 3g set?
*
simple..get the best if u got extra money...or get wifi only n tethering wifi using phone...jus like i did..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dokidoki
post Apr 6 2012, 12:42 AM


I am not War machine~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,329

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:51 AM)
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 4 2012, 05:21 PM)

3G SG set? i think it shd be HK set....3g version not yet release in SG yet...

yeah...
bought at play time...
check at games thread...
they should be genuine right ?...
Please comment...
nod.gif
*


so far there are 2 different story..go check out qisahn thread which initial they say 3g hk set they brought in will be honor with SG warranty..then later they change to say the warranty will be covered by shop~...

other shop all now deny the 3g set to have sg warranty ady.. sweat.gif

so far no news on the 'real' 3g sg ps vita launch yawn.gif

saw some forum say 14th apr..singtel will launch the 3g set smile.gif

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Apr 6 2012, 12:53 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mhisyam6
post Apr 6 2012, 11:34 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 300

Joined: Jan 2012


[quote=dokidoki,Apr 6 2012, 12:42 AM]
[/quote]
so far there are 2 different story..go check out qisahn thread which initial they say 3g hk set they brought in will be honor with SG warranty..then later they change to say the warranty will be covered by shop~...

other shop all now deny the 3g set to have sg warranty ady.. sweat.gif

so far no news on the 'real' 3g sg ps vita launch yawn.gif

saw some forum say 14th apr..singtel will launch the 3g set smile.gif
*

[/quote]

really? all 3G vita sell atm are not SG set?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kamen rider #1
post Apr 6 2012, 05:11 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 51

Joined: Nov 2008


Play time is reputable seller...

Hope they dont troll me...

no need to be jumpy now...

there must be a way to check right ?...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

110 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0843sec    1.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th April 2014 - 01:09 AM