Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom
Bump TopicClosed TopicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> PS VITA FAQ For Beginners | V1, General PSV Q&A and Technical Discussion (Technical)

stevenplc
post Apr 3 2012, 06:16 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 84

Joined: Jul 2008
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 3 2012, 05:18 PM)
always go for best spec , so the answer is 3G + Wi Fi set  icon_rolleyes.gif
*
+1
2 always better than 1 laugh.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
refnulf
post Apr 3 2012, 09:17 PM


I love my Gundams
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,933

Joined: Oct 2004



Unless you're not going to bother with 3G, then go Wifi.

That's what I did.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kamen rider #1
post Apr 4 2012, 06:35 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 51

Joined: Nov 2008


I prefer 3G,

I can browse anywhere i like...

Simple browsing, foruming, facebooking...

do more than words...

--------------------------------------------------------

Proud owner of vita here...
PS vita 3G SG set
with 16GB vita memory card
and rayman origins

downloaded facebook apps...

This post has been edited by kamen rider #1: Apr 4 2012, 07:22 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
arbelnox
post Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 431

Joined: Mar 2009
From: MIRI


Guys, just got myself a Vita recently.
Still have some doubts on PSN purchase so can anyone here mind to help me?

Let's say if I purchase FINAL FANTASY TACTICS WOTL from PSN and save it on my memory card (4GB). Then when I upgrade my memory card to say 16GB, do I have to re-download the game again?

If so, does it count as 2 times downloading so I can't download again for the 3rd time?

Thanks smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dokidoki
post Apr 4 2012, 05:21 PM


I am not War machine~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,577

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Apr 4 2012, 06:35 AM)
I prefer 3G,

I can browse anywhere i like...

Simple browsing, foruming, facebooking...

do more than words...

--------------------------------------------------------

Proud owner of vita here...
PS vita 3G SG set
with 16GB vita memory card
and rayman origins

downloaded facebook apps...
*
3G SG set? i think it shd be HK set....3g version not yet release in SG yet...


Added on April 4, 2012, 5:22 pm
QUOTE(arbelnox @ Apr 4 2012, 09:01 AM)
Guys, just got myself a Vita recently.
Still have some doubts on PSN purchase so can anyone here mind to help me?

Let's say if I purchase FINAL FANTASY TACTICS WOTL from PSN and save it on my memory card (4GB). Then when I upgrade my memory card to say 16GB, do I have to re-download the game again?

If so, does it count as 2 times downloading so I can't download again for the 3rd time?

Thanks smile.gif
*
u need to backup ur 4gb card to pc first then when u get new 16gb..u do a restore. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Apr 4 2012, 05:22 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kamen rider #1
post Apr 5 2012, 11:51 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 51

Joined: Nov 2008


[quote=dokidoki,Apr 4 2012, 05:21 PM]
3G SG set? i think it shd be HK set....3g version not yet release in SG yet...

yeah...
bought at play time...
check at games thread...
they should be genuine right ?...
Please comment...
nod.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
L.S.D
post Apr 5 2012, 10:41 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 7

Joined: Apr 2008
From: Beijing, China


??? why my firmware is now 1.66 biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
vedderis
post Apr 5 2012, 10:50 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 70

Joined: Sep 2010


QUOTE(pekwky @ Apr 3 2012, 03:44 PM)
PLEASE help me.
i want to buy ps vita. don't to choose 3g or wifi set ?
Can anyone tell me what is advantage and disadvantage of 3g set?
*
simple..get the best if u got extra money...or get wifi only n tethering wifi using phone...jus like i did..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dokidoki
post Apr 6 2012, 12:42 AM


I am not War machine~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,577

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:51 AM)
QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 4 2012, 05:21 PM)

3G SG set? i think it shd be HK set....3g version not yet release in SG yet...

yeah...
bought at play time...
check at games thread...
they should be genuine right ?...
Please comment...
nod.gif
*


so far there are 2 different story..go check out qisahn thread which initial they say 3g hk set they brought in will be honor with SG warranty..then later they change to say the warranty will be covered by shop~...

other shop all now deny the 3g set to have sg warranty ady.. sweat.gif

so far no news on the 'real' 3g sg ps vita launch yawn.gif

saw some forum say 14th apr..singtel will launch the 3g set smile.gif

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Apr 6 2012, 12:53 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
mhisyam6
post Apr 6 2012, 11:34 AM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 377

Joined: Jan 2012


[quote=dokidoki,Apr 6 2012, 12:42 AM]
[/quote]
so far there are 2 different story..go check out qisahn thread which initial they say 3g hk set they brought in will be honor with SG warranty..then later they change to say the warranty will be covered by shop~...

other shop all now deny the 3g set to have sg warranty ady.. sweat.gif

so far no news on the 'real' 3g sg ps vita launch yawn.gif

saw some forum say 14th apr..singtel will launch the 3g set smile.gif
*

[/quote]

really? all 3G vita sell atm are not SG set?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
kamen rider #1
post Apr 6 2012, 05:11 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 51

Joined: Nov 2008


Play time is reputable seller...

Hope they dont troll me...

no need to be jumpy now...

there must be a way to check right ?...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
dokidoki
post Apr 6 2012, 07:29 PM


I am not War machine~
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,577

Joined: Jul 2005
From: PJ somewhere~


QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:34 AM)


really? all 3G vita sell atm are not SG set?
*
nope..most of them from HK but apparently..HK 3G set is from SG (but no local warranty in SG)

QUOTE(kamen rider #1 @ Apr 6 2012, 05:11 PM)
Play time is reputable seller...

Hope they dont troll me...

no need to be jumpy now...

there must be a way to check right ?...
*
qisahn also quite reputable shop...

u may start reading this from page 1 for the whole SG 3g set saga .. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dokidoki: Apr 6 2012, 07:36 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
lim_ryan
post Apr 7 2012, 08:01 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 110

Joined: Sep 2007
anyone getting vita from sunway piramid shoplot?
ok there?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
gitarburuk
post Apr 9 2012, 02:54 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 38

Joined: Jul 2009


some of seller forumer sell vita us wifi version with rm840. So, hw about it waranty? Anyone already buy us version? More cheap rite. What is the best casing for traveler? That i can put game card, charger n vita.

Does supremacy mma is worth? Fifa12 for vita dont get euro 2012 dlc like ps3?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jtdc
post Apr 10 2012, 01:56 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 232

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Cyberjaya


Question: If I pair a WIFI only PS VITA to cellphone that has 3G acting as wifi access point... would there be a difference to merit really getting the PS VITA with 3G built in?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
refnulf
post Apr 10 2012, 07:28 AM


I love my Gundams
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,933

Joined: Oct 2004


QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Apr 9 2012, 02:54 PM)
some of seller forumer sell vita us wifi version with rm840. So, hw about it waranty? Anyone already buy us version? More cheap rite. What is the best casing for traveler? That i can put game card, charger n vita.

Does supremacy mma is worth? Fifa12 for vita dont get euro 2012 dlc like ps3?
*
Don't think there's warranty for the US versions sold locally.

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chipun
post Apr 10 2012, 08:11 AM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 191

Joined: Dec 2005
From: penang/KL


QUOTE(jtdc @ Apr 10 2012, 01:56 AM)
Question:  If I pair a WIFI only PS VITA to cellphone that has 3G acting as wifi access point... would there be a difference to merit really getting the PS VITA with 3G built in?
*
yes u can do that.the only different that ur vita don't have gps hardware. if wifi version need to rely on skyhook.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jtdc
post Apr 11 2012, 03:29 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 232

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Cyberjaya


QUOTE(chipun @ Apr 10 2012, 08:11 AM)
yes u can do that.the only different that ur vita don't have gps hardware. if wifi version need to rely on skyhook.
*
ah its like ipad... no gps on wfi only.

anyway if cannot install garmin or papago or anything in vita that will utilze the gps like mobile phones can, vita wifi only doesn't lose much compared to vita 3g.

thanks for the reply smile.gif

User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
chipun
post Apr 11 2012, 03:46 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 191

Joined: Dec 2005
From: penang/KL


QUOTE(jtdc @ Apr 11 2012, 03:29 PM)
ah its like ipad... no gps on wfi only.

anyway if cannot install garmin or papago or anything in vita that will utilze the gps like mobile phones can, vita wifi only doesn't lose much compared to vita 3g.

thanks for the reply smile.gif
*
not that but depand on people.if really love the NEAR app then having gps hardware is much appreciated.though I can see from skyhook website, Klang velley area are pretty much cover.

so far I'm ok with my wifi version
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Apis_LuaLua
post Apr 12 2012, 04:13 PM


@ Top Club in Inguland @
Group Icon
Group: Staff
Posts: 4,461

Joined: Dec 2006
From: Theatre of Dreams



any one with psv 3g version ever tested the connection with yes huddle? success or no? plz pm me. tq
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

125 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top
Bump TopicClosed TopicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0845sec    7.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2016 - 07:54 PM