COD: World at War, Solved

TSnight
post Dec 13 2011, 07:46 PM, updated 15y ago

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

OK! I know this is an old version of the game, but I am somehow interested into playing it again.

I managed to install everything from the disc and I am already inside the game. I can play around with the setting and etc. Then when I tried to start a solo game, I clicked the mission and select my difficulty and that's it; nothing happened. There's no start button for me to press and I am just stuck on the same page. I can still press the "back" button as usual.

While installing, I did not install "Punkbuster". Not sure whether this program is the reason behind my problem. Kindly assists me in solving this issue. Thanks guys.

This post has been edited by night: Dec 14 2011, 09:13 AM
nipaa1412
post Dec 14 2011, 08:54 AM

634 posts

QUOTE(night @ Dec 13 2011, 07:46 PM)
OK! I know this is an old version of the game, but I am somehow interested into playing it again.

I managed to install everything from the disc and I am already inside the game. I can play around with the setting and etc. Then when I tried to start a solo game, I clicked the mission and select my difficulty and that's it; nothing happened. There's no start button for me to press and I am just stuck on the same page. I can still press the "back" button as usual.

While installing, I did not install "Punkbuster". Not sure whether this program is the reason behind my problem. Kindly assists me in solving this issue. Thanks guys.
how abt starting a new game instead of selecting a mission? If cant u might want to reinstall again. Dun forget to check ur direct X 9 and graphic card updates too
TSnight
post Dec 14 2011, 09:12 AM

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger.
1,469 posts

Problem solved last night. All I need to do was to play in offline mode.

0.0126sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:16 AM