HTC ACE A9191 (DESIRE HD) OFF. THREAD VERSION 21, | Single-Core, Yet Powerful Smartphone |

mavericksam
post Dec 15 2011, 12:22 AM

259 posts

with you losing the location code, i doubt anyone could help you recover it. i'm sorry, i think it is your loss this time.

anyway there is still g-maps 6.0 for navigation... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mavericksam: Dec 15 2011, 12:23 AM
mavericksam
post Dec 19 2011, 09:52 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 19 2011, 04:06 AM)
From the first page, a Goldcard requires 2GB but I only managed to get a 1GB card now. Is 1GB sufficient?
I think creating a goldcard needs less than 500mb. 1gb should be enough... 2gb is more than enough for me to... create goldcard, create backup, install new custom rom with some more space...
mavericksam
post Dec 19 2011, 03:00 PM

259 posts

remember to try to use aahk... it will help you format your "goldcard" too... it is the simplest way to root your dhd... have tried various tools but think this is the safest and simplest method...
just remember you may not have eng s-off once you do that so to update your kernel and radio, you may have to eng s-off (again?)...
mavericksam
post Dec 20 2011, 04:08 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 20 2011, 08:39 AM)
if you already using custom roms... then its already eng s-off when your buddies using aahk... no need to worry about it anymore... you can check the radio at about phone menu in settings
If you are already using custom rom, it is not certain that you are eng s-off. mine wasn't eng s-off when i installed RCMix3D 4.0 nor even MIUI roms... It is only when i tried to flash my radio that i found out that i am not eng s-off... was always given the not authorized error something like that...
mavericksam
post Dec 20 2011, 05:29 PM

259 posts

Err... Think you still need Eng S-off to update your radio...
HERE

mavericksam
post Dec 27 2011, 09:22 AM

259 posts

Using MIUI but i don't have fifa...
mavericksam
post Dec 28 2011, 03:25 PM

259 posts

try formatting in recovery... always find that is the better method to format a sd card for device...
mavericksam
post Dec 30 2011, 12:21 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Dec 30 2011, 11:05 AM)

Have you experience any sd card damaged with this MIUI ROM?
If i reboot to recovery for few times, this message will appear. I think i kena 3-4 times d... vmad.gif 
Any solution for this?

Btw, i try to mount and format the sdcard in recovery also cannot..

i think you should just get another sd card and format to try out if indeed your sd card is corrupt rather than blaming it on MIUI... If indeed it corrupts other sd card, then is it your hardware causing short circuit to you sd? no one knows for sure... and if it is the rom problem, you could always just go back to sense roms or the other aosp rom...
there are a lot of MIUI users and we are fine with the sd card. so blaming is squarely on the rom is not an acceptable answer...
mavericksam
post Dec 30 2011, 06:20 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(andydavids @ Dec 30 2011, 12:28 PM)
i'm not blaming on the rom as i never experienced this with other rom (rcmix or arhd) before...
so, i was just asking anyone experience this before.. get it?
my bad then... i doubt anyone has issues with sd cards before (not just on miui or dhd) as liken to flash drives, sd cards are quite robust (i would even say they are more robust than those flash drives) these days... any errors is just quite bad luck i'd say...
mavericksam
post Jan 3 2012, 05:37 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 2 2012, 12:03 AM)
but MIUI cant get google MAP ?
quick search at google or xda will yield results on how you can get google maps in (even google navigation)... reason you probably can't download it from the market is not the rom, rather it is the locality... but installing it via apk can help you...
mavericksam
post Jan 5 2012, 12:47 PM

259 posts

just slot in your mem card (of course you need to unmount your current one and mount your new card in)... dhd will auto format it for you if it is a new card... anyway i think android can't handle ntfs... still using FAT32...
mavericksam
post Jan 6 2012, 10:25 AM

259 posts

not using either... Am on Google Navigation... No problem with logging on to satellites...

btw am on the latest sci miui...
mavericksam
post Jan 6 2012, 04:16 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 6 2012, 10:55 AM)
sci miui  ? different with mr.garak want ?

did you flash lordmode kernel ?
sci miui is different from mr.garak's miui. sci includes systune if you wanna uv your proc. also it includes toggle 2g... not sure if any of you find it useful tho... but for me, i don't need juice defender with toggle 2g... couple it with tasker, it is match made in heaven...

yes i did flash to 8.7 cfs but will be trying cm7 soon...

QUOTE(andydavids @ Jan 6 2012, 01:38 PM)
one question...

just flash sci miui and found that the wifi range is kind of low compare to mr.garak miui...

any way to modify the wifi range??
i guess you might need to try meddling with your build.prop not sure tho as have no experience with these... no issues with wifi for me except death grips... hahaha...
mavericksam
post Jan 16 2012, 11:09 AM

259 posts

i guess the cam for ics wont be fixed until someone leaks a htc ics dump (for the cam driver).
mavericksam
post Jan 18 2012, 10:33 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Jan 18 2012, 08:02 AM)
radio iam using 12.54.xxx
as long as the radio is working good for u, no need to change it..
What you have named (12.54.xxx) is the protocol and not the radio version. Believe your radio version is 26.09.04.11.
mavericksam
post Jan 19 2012, 07:24 PM

259 posts

your apn correct?

anyway not sure coz since you signed up for an "i" plan, you should have been given a new micro sim right?

This post has been edited by mavericksam: Jan 19 2012, 07:25 PM
mavericksam
post Feb 4 2012, 09:52 PM

259 posts

anyone using IceColdSandwich 1.3.0?
for me it has some issues with certain games and fonts sometimes...
extreme road trip game touch screen doesnt work after the first tap and the font will misalign sometimes... anyone else have that problem?
mavericksam
post Feb 8 2012, 02:26 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 8 2012, 12:39 PM)
i have a 5 year warranty and plan to use till this phone expires (the phone, not the warranty), use it till it breaks.  I have a galaxy y which is a company phone with company line, plan to use it to do wifi hotspot for my T. Prime when stocks reach here this month.

Not planning to buy another HTC because I hate the display, i swore i won't even consider any HTC devices until they give us a better display.  If i need a new phone it would probably be the Nexus, my brother has one and it's just amazing
Well you can be sure of that coz HTC would no longer be using LCD display but AMOLED... biggrin.gif
but for me, i am looking forward to the upcoming SIII... biggrin.gif
mavericksam
post Feb 8 2012, 02:57 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(stormlcc @ Feb 8 2012, 02:31 PM)
oh u mean the htc ville, good news then but the design of their phones is still fugly, i know it's a HTC signature but after I've handled the Nexus, although it's made from plastic, but the feel of the thing is just unforgettable, it looks really beautiful and classy.  Not to mention i'm kinda addicted to the pure android experience (without the need of rooting and flashing).  Somehow I lost all interest in all phones that has it's manufacturer's UI (skin), especially the fugly touchwiz that spoils the beautiful ICS UI, even if the phone has a quad core inside.
frankly speaking, i agree with you on the UI part... but rooting is part of the fun... biggrin.gif
Not looking to use the touchwiz too... so rooting is the only choice... G nexus wasn't a choice coz i won't be able to use it as a usb drive...

0.0505sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:27 PM